$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
67 reviews
Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Mom needing a break
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great romantic weekend

Fantastic location, sunrise at the beach, walking distance to great dining, clean, comfortable... See full review

  • J C Car guy
  • Jun 11, 2014
Across the street from Anastasia State Park, Beach and Fishing Pier Free Sightseeing Trolley Pick-up Outdoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Picnic Area PETS PERMITTED - Non-Refundable 15.00 USD per day, per pet fee is charged NOTE: pets are permitted only in designated, pet friendly rooms, please call ahead for availability 5 Miles from Historic Downtown St. Augustine 35 Miles from Jacksonville 50 Miles from Daytona Intl Speedway

Hotel Map

29.8586 -81.2672
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St. Augustine Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Customer99999999
FL
May 13, 2013

Not Much

Didn't even clean the room one of the four nights - our tough luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazycatynot
Florida
Apr 16, 2013

Good for over night stay

Front dest clerk not very friendly when checking in. The room was cleaner than some Motel 8 visited in the past. Pool was clean, hot tub not so much. Being close to the beach and pier was great, just walk across the street. All in all not a bad place to stay and only minutes from downtown St Augustine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CantThinkOfAName
Sanford, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Great for a Short Stay

Loved the location, rooms were clean, price for the room was not bad for the room. Beach was literally across the street (we walked there) and lots of good restaurants nearby! Pool was pretty small and we got a smoking room, but it was only one night and we could not smell the smoke so we did not mind. Easy check-in and check-out, I would definitely stay here again. Surprisingly very nice for a Super 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill C1
Gainesville, Florida
Apr 11, 2013

OK for the location

This motel is not the greatest or the cleanest. (Barely Passable) The location is the best. You can park the car and walk to whatever entertainment you want. Everything is all around food, bars, and beaches. St. Augustine has the worst Road Engineers on the planet. I hate driving in St. Augustine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
valley2390
Orlando, FL
Jan 22, 2013

Stay Elsewhere

Horrible customer service at this hotel - pay the extra $10 and stay somewhere else. The front desk clerk was probably the least helpful person we have ever met. We ended up not even staying the night after 2 hours of going around with the front desk clerk to confirm the reservation we booked through the hotels app. The hotel was poorly kept up and the minute we pulled up to the front we regretted our choice (you get what you pay for) so we were glad we didn't stay. The front desk clerk denied our request for a refund on the room on top of everything else - so we paid for two hotel rooms by the time everything was said and done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortVisit
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Dec 23, 2012

Great value for location

Nice rooms! Good locaton, overall good value, walk bike to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma Jean 6261
Georgia
Nov 2, 2012

the place to stay!

Wow wow wow! We had an amazing stay! I do not see how this place is rated a two star? We give it a five star!!! I've stayed in more extensive hotels that should be rated two star compared to this hotel! The price, the staff, cleanliness and location is so very amazing!!!!! I will book this hotel again before staying anywhere in St.Augustine!!!! We were even right across the street from the beach :0).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is awesome for this low price! So clean and walk to beach very close to everything!

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sinky
jacksonville fl
Oct 30, 2012

weekend out of duval

very nice like to come back soon service was good and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joylynn
Portland ,Oregon
Oct 9, 2012

Beach

LOved the staff very friendly and helpful . The room was ok but smelled funny like damp carpet . the air conditioner was loud but we cant have it all right . Thank you for the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

free beach across the street beautiful

Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Janis
Ocala, FL
Sep 15, 2012

A short drive to the attractions in St Augustine

The staff was nice, the room was clean enough, the price was good, the location was very good BUT...there was a group of about 10 young 'adults' (early 20's) who were in the parking lot, close to our room, at 10:00 at night who were loud, screaming, swearing, scary, for almost an hour!!! We called the front desk twice and he went and talked to them. They quieted down some and then finally went into their rooms...this incident did NOT make for a good nights sleep. I'm not sure if I'd recommend this place...I have mixed feelings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not pay the high price for the trolly in St Augustine...we did not have any trouble finding decent parking at each attraction we visited. It's a good idea to have quarters and dollars for the park & pay machines

Back to menu Return to top

Change search