$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
View map of 311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy worker
Business
St. Augustine, Fl
May 5, 2014

Unhappy

Requested nonsmoking room, it had been smoked in very heavy. Smoke poured in from the room next to me. The floor was so dirty that coming from the shower to the bed my feet were black. Staff was very fake and snotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamij1959
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Apr 16, 2014

nice and roomy

Reserved room online, no problems checking in or out, room was clean, bed was comfy - can't say there was anything outstanding but it was no hassle, decent and just what we needed for the night! Oh, the only negative, we walked into the office to check on breakfast the next morning and the lady working the area was cleaning up and she was very abrupt with us. She said "you're late" but I asked for a cup of orange juice which she filled. No biggie, but she could have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salt Life is opening a new restaurant right next door, should be open very soon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Josie
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Apr 15, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

For the price I wasn't expecting anything spectacular, but was impressed when I got there. It is super clean, the staff is very friendly, and the location is great. Beach access without beach price. Keep in mind this is an economy motel so don't expect a warm breakfast but the cereal, cinnamon rolls and waffles were good enough for us. There was even a farmers market across the street from us one morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the pedestrian mall in downtown historic St. Augustine. You can park in the ramp all day for $10 which is cheaper than most lots and it's walking distance to the Fort and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roomful
Business
Gallatin Tn
Feb 19, 2014

If you need a bed and a shower for the night!

If you are looking for a bed and a shower for the night and not anything fancy this is your place. We got what we paid for, clean sheets, good shower and a hot cup of coffee. Nothing special, but just what we required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A great restaurant in the area is Mango Mango. We loved everything we ate there and the number if times we ate there we were never disappointed. Another great place to eat is, Cafe Eleven, we went there for happy hour and the prices were great and the food is great. Try their Saturday and Sunday brunch! It is to die for...... So yummy....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Trip
Business
Columbia PA
Feb 7, 2014

St Augustine adventure

The hotel was conveniently located close to the beach and St Augustine town. Rooms were large and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several great restaurants The Black Molly was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bj and linda
Business
st augustine
Jan 26, 2014

cheap and easy to find

comfortable bedding and clean....easy to find, odor free...a little noisy next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eawejw1
Business
Gray ga
Sep 3, 2013

Location, value, and location

Good value for the price. Location was excellent.Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

oasis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired of walking
Business
TN
Jul 30, 2013

Vacation

The room was small. The continental breakfast consist of cold cereal only. We had to cross a parking lot to get to the pool and the hot tub. The hot tub didn't work properly. To get to the breach we had to cross a highway then walk a 1/4 of a mile. At this point I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel with small children. At the end of our stay my wife found a roach crawling on the wall. By this point I will not personally stay at this hotel again. Be aware when I GPS this hotel it showed to be on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebc27
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Jul 20, 2013

Good Value for the Package Deal

My sister and I were not happy with the young man who checked us in. He never cracked a smile and was borderline rude when I asked that they honor the nonsmoking room request. He showed me the fine print on the confirmation that says that it is not guaranteed and guests need to call ahead to make sure it will be available. However, he did find one for us, so we were relieved. The room was clean and the two queen beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were hard as a rock. The drain in the tub wouldn't stay up, so we had to manually lift it while showering, or we would be standing in ankle-deep water. The continental breakfast consists of cereal, oatmeal, bread for toast, coffee and tea. It would be nice if there was some fresh fruit like bananas and apples. We were very pleased with the location, because it is one block from a crosswalk that takes you to a beach with lifeguards, the Wednesday morning flea market, the Wednesday evening (7-9) free rock concert with dancing (bring your own chairs or blanket or sit on the seawall on the beach and you can hear it), a fountain area for kids to play in, and bathrooms. Overall, for what we paid for the package deal (flight, car, and room) we were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the marina and took a 1 1/4 hour Scenic Cruise on the Victory III with a tour guide. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Parking is difficult however, so you need to go early and find parking on the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Len
Business
Tennessee
Jul 6, 2013

Relaxing at the beach

The location was good, only a short walk to the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top