$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

2 stars
View map of 311 A1A Beach Boulevard, State Route 312 and Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Mom needing a break
  • Jun 30, 2014
well done

The place is not the Arizona Biltmore, Palmer House or the Grand Hotel. The room was clean and... See full review

  • vbtribe
  • Sep 3, 2014
Across the street from Anastasia State Park, Beach and Fishing Pier Free Sightseeing Trolley Pick-up Outdoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Picnic Area PETS PERMITTED - Non-Refundable 15.00 USD per day, per pet fee is charged NOTE: pets are permitted only in designated, pet friendly rooms, please call ahead for availability 5 Miles from Historic Downtown St. Augustine 35 Miles from Jacksonville 50 Miles from Daytona Intl Speedway

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tebowlover
Jacksonville, Fl
May 22, 2012

Great!!!

I got this room for my parents for Mother's day and when they returned home they said they loved it! The owners and staff were so nice and friendly. The room was extremely clean. They are doing upgrades that will make it even better. Right across from the beach and near everything! They were able to go to multiple farmers markets and enjoyed eating at new places on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Aunt Kate's Restaurant! Great prices and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberlee0920
Business
Citra
Feb 19, 2015

Hotel near Pier

This was an ok hotel. The best feature is that is near the pier, beach and some good restaurants. Our hotel room smelled like smoke but it said it was a non-smoking room. the parking lot is tight so you can't bring more than one car or a boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike
Business
lutz
Feb 18, 2015

quick trip

was ok. business trip and for just me it was fine. not sure my wife and daughter would have considered it up to their standards. Price was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave77
Business
Lincoln ne
Sep 23, 2014

Worst ever

Room had mildew smell. Asked for different room & all they gave us was a can of air fresher! Canceled second nite & left. Called travel co. to get refund, no chance! Front desk said we didn't check out. Dishonest & unaccomadating. Do not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbtribe
Business
virginia beach
Sep 3, 2014

well done

The place is not the Arizona Biltmore, Palmer House or the Grand Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with a better location than the other three. Enjoy a stay and don't miss Wednesday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee Sailor
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Basic, clean room

Short ride to St Augustine Amphitheatre, great discount!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Chac Mool is a really nice Mexican family restaurant a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimberlee0920
Business
Saint Augustine,FL
Aug 4, 2014

Weekend/business trip

Well to start off, the only offered parking for 1 vehicle at this hotel which I was unaware of. It may have been in the fine print and I missed it. It safe to say that if you are meeting a guest there that maybe an issue. On this date, the owner was accomodating. Also, I traveled after work and was extremely tired. When I got there, I found the front lady (blonde) to be abrasive and quick to move me out of there. She made me sign something to say I wouldn't smoke in there and when I got up there it was obviously a smoking room with ashtrays on the table and smelled horrible...(we are non-smokers).Other than that the rooms were clean and well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom needing a break
Business
Oxford, Al
Jun 30, 2014

Way more than we expected.

We had a great experience at Super 8 St Augustine beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. Usually hotel rooms are not as large as they are pictured, so this was an unexpected pleasure! The room was larger than we expected. There was plenty of room for 4 adults. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, towels were plentiful, and the beach was right across the road. How great is that? Thanks for the wonderful vacation. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilson's momma
Business
Florida
Jun 19, 2014

awful customer service

Booked a room that wasn't available. Customer service was awful. Waited in the lobby for a while until someone came in to help me so I could check in. Young man was rude and not accommodating. Room was cramped. There wasn't any water pressure in the shower. Found hair on towels and in bed. Location is good. I've never left a bad review but I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J C Car guy
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Jun 11, 2014

Great romantic weekend

Fantastic location, sunrise at the beach, walking distance to great dining, clean, comfortable room, accomodating staff. Could use a little more variety on the breakfast bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurant practically in parking lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VWBuggs
Business
Florida
May 21, 2014

Not that hot.

The hotel had no water for a shower so when I called to find out what was wrong, well the phone didn't work. So I went to the office and they said that a pipe broke and we would have water soon. And sorry about the phone. We finally got water for a shower and it was like you were taking a shower in spit. No pressure. It was in a decent area near the beach. I say near. But at least it had a pretty good continental breakfast. I don't think it was worth it for the money. Wont be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the beautiful Anastasia state park and Campground, beautiful. Not too far away is the St. Augustine Lighthouse. Very pretty. Then just a few miles away is the historic part of St. Augustine. It also has fraternal organizations and Veterans organizations that sometimes you can get a good meal if you are members. I love St. Augustine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top