DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

3 stars
116 San Marco Avenue, (A1A) San Marco & Old Mission, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
65 reviews
school reunion

it's perfect place to walk to old town, to our old school and nice next by social bar. we don't... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2010
Ramada Downtown

Great hotel, and great location to all the attractions. If you don't like walking this is not the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2010
Historic downtown St. Augustine budget hotel with new beds, Jacuzzi
The Ramada Historic Downtown St. Augustine hotel is across the street from Mission of Nombre de Dios, the founding site of St. Augustine. The hotel attracts tour groups ready to explore on foot, but also provides a shuttle to downtown historic district sightseeing. Guests relax in the Jacuzzi, watch sports poolside at the seasonal tike bar or visit the reasonably priced restaurant. Sleep tight on new Serta beds with new pillows and linens in every room.

 

Highlights
  • Free wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Large outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with sun deck
  • On-site restaurant and sports bar
  • Brand new Serta beds in every room
  • Free transportation to sightseeing tours

 

Rooms
The 100 rooms at the Ramada Historic Downtown St. Augustine hotel have been recently updated and feature brand new Serta Emerald Plus beds with new pillows, linens and bedspreads. Close the doors on the blonde wood armoire to tuck away the TV that features premium channels including four HBO channels. Long dressers provide plenty of surface area on which to organize belongings plus drawer space below for easy storage. Even the showers boast improved showerheads, new curtains and curved shower rods. A night light adds a comforting touch. The majority of rooms at the Ramada Historic Downtown St. Augustine hotel are non smoking. Call ahead for dog-friendly availability (fees apply).

 

Features
Sluggers Grill and Sluggers Sports Saloon at the Ramada Historic Downtown St. Augustine hotel offer a place for guests to meet and eat before a downtown stroll. Nearby, see the city colonized way back in 1565 by train, trolley, horse-driven carriages or cruise boat. The hotel has plenty of free parking for motor coaches and single business travelers alike.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)
  • Free transportation to sightseeing tour trolleys or trains

 

Attractions
  • Mission of Nombre de Dios (across the street)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Castillo de San Marcos (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • Vila no Beach (3.7 mi/ 5.9 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Marine land (18.6 mi/30 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet
Policies and fees
The Ramada Historic Downtown St. Augustine hotel charges $10 USD per pet, per night plus tax. When making reservations, guests must notify the hotel they are traveling with a pet -- dogs only. Undisclosed pets are charged $50 USD. A bean bag tournament takes place every Wednesday from 7 to 10 p.m. outside Sluggers Bar -- $5 USD per person.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9043 -81.3181
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 50.00, MI, SE; Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 65.00, MI, NE; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 131.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rissa8080
Syracuse, NY
Apr 23, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised.

Even though this hotel has bad reviews, my family and I were pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were clean, no mold or bed bugs. The staff was amazing within the hotel and within the restaruant that is attached. They were always friendly, always willing to help us out of towners. It was a great weekend and I would and hopefully will be staying here again! Only negative is they should have fridges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a few blocks from everything! We walked to and from all the shopping, eating places and entertainment. What a great spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual tourist
GA
Apr 17, 2012

Great location

It was an average hotel. Nothing special, but the location was great. Its less than a quarter of a mile from all the historic sites so we walked every where, which is great with these gas prices. Only complaint was the shower. Even when the knobs aren't touched, the water temp changes constantly and drastically. Over all worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Filthtree
Titusville, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Ramada Stay! It was ok..

I got to the hotel, checked in pretty easily, Went to my room, and of course, first issue was trying to get the door open. The key cards worked but you had to time opening the door just right or you had to redo the key swip.. Then you get into the room and it looked good.. The power from the outlets was a little weird like they were super old and needed to be upgraded.. The cable was horrible.. Only had like 4 channels that came in clear, the other 14 available channels were all static.. as for the pool, very nice, but the jacuzzi was closed due to remodel.. No word on that.. I went downstairs around 10pm and the lounge was closed, even though it says 1am.. So, I went to Denny. Its located on the west end of the hotel on the other lot of hotels.. I was happy with the location, easy to find everything but the noise from another room was the only thing that kept me up that night.. The beds were comfortable and there was amenities available if needed.. If I had to stay here again, I would.. Just lower the price of the hotel. It wasnt worth $85 plus tax.. may $50.. No fridge, No microwave, just a room to sleep at..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The attractions are very close to the hotel. However, none of the broshures or information online say how much each attraction costs to get in.. But, all within walking distance to and from the hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlee
Kentucky
Jan 2, 2012

not what we expected

we were disappointed in the poor quality that we found. What we experienced is not what we read in the online hotel description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walton
Griffin
Dec 5, 2011

convenient to downtown

It was ok and a good deal for the price I got from Orbize

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Also the Trolley stopped across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boynton Steve
Boynton Beach, Fl
Nov 12, 2011

Clean and in the right spot

We have had two filthy hotels in St. Augustine and always stay here now. Excellent location, a few blocks to anywhere. We park at arrival and walk everywhere in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mardi Gras across the street is always fun and the historic district is like a little Duval street. Party town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Haven .fl
Mar 22, 2011

location, remodeled, historic

Good access to trolley tours ( right across street) restaurant on premises. rooms had been remodeled, some fixtures still needed updating. air conditioner was on loud side. price was exceptional.small parking lot for number of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheri, Angel
Business
Michigan
Mar 2, 2011

Great location to walk downtown

Great location, Good restaraunt, friendly staff. Clean room. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bed81
Jacksonville,IL
Jan 22, 2011

friends getaway

It was nice hotel and near around attractions and diners. IT need to add micawave and refrigator in the hotel room. We did enjoyed the staying there. the problem is acces high speed for wifi. It need to work on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Deerfield Beach, FL
Jan 3, 2011

Great Location! Good deal for the price!

Great Location! Good deal for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search