$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

3 stars
View map of 116 San Marco Avenue, (A1A) San Marco & Old Mission, St Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rooster4556
Couples
Georgetown S.C.
Jun 11, 2012

Great Location to all the Attractions

Very Clean and Friendly staff. Very close to all the good eaten joints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rissa8080
Family
Syracuse, NY
Apr 23, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised.

Even though this hotel has bad reviews, my family and I were pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were clean, no mold or bed bugs. The staff was amazing within the hotel and within the restaruant that is attached. They were always friendly, always willing to help us out of towners. It was a great weekend and I would and hopefully will be staying here again! Only negative is they should have fridges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a few blocks from everything! We walked to and from all the shopping, eating places and entertainment. What a great spot!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual tourist
Couples
GA
Apr 17, 2012

Great location

It was an average hotel. Nothing special, but the location was great. Its less than a quarter of a mile from all the historic sites so we walked every where, which is great with these gas prices. Only complaint was the shower. Even when the knobs aren't touched, the water temp changes constantly and drastically. Over all worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Filthtree
Single
Titusville, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Ramada Stay! It was ok..

I got to the hotel, checked in pretty easily, Went to my room, and of course, first issue was trying to get the door open. The key cards worked but you had to time opening the door just right or you had to redo the key swip.. Then you get into the room and it looked good.. The power from the outlets was a little weird like they were super old and needed to be upgraded.. The cable was horrible.. Only had like 4 channels that came in clear, the other 14 available channels were all static.. as for the pool, very nice, but the jacuzzi was closed due to remodel.. No word on that.. I went downstairs around 10pm and the lounge was closed, even though it says 1am.. So, I went to Denny. Its located on the west end of the hotel on the other lot of hotels.. I was happy with the location, easy to find everything but the noise from another room was the only thing that kept me up that night.. The beds were comfortable and there was amenities available if needed.. If I had to stay here again, I would.. Just lower the price of the hotel. It wasnt worth $85 plus tax.. may $50.. No fridge, No microwave, just a room to sleep at..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The attractions are very close to the hotel. However, none of the broshures or information online say how much each attraction costs to get in.. But, all within walking distance to and from the hotel..

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlee
Family
Kentucky
Jan 2, 2012

not what we expected

we were disappointed in the poor quality that we found. What we experienced is not what we read in the online hotel description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walton
Couples
Griffin
Dec 5, 2011

convenient to downtown

It was ok and a good deal for the price I got from Orbize

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Also the Trolley stopped across the street

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boynton Steve
Couples
Boynton Beach, Fl
Nov 12, 2011

Clean and in the right spot

We have had two filthy hotels in St. Augustine and always stay here now. Excellent location, a few blocks to anywhere. We park at arrival and walk everywhere in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mardi Gras across the street is always fun and the historic district is like a little Duval street. Party town.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Winter Haven .fl
Mar 22, 2011

location, remodeled, historic

Good access to trolley tours ( right across street) restaurant on premises. rooms had been remodeled, some fixtures still needed updating. air conditioner was on loud side. price was exceptional.small parking lot for number of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheri, Angel
Business
Michigan
Mar 2, 2011

Great location to walk downtown

Great location, Good restaraunt, friendly staff. Clean room. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Deerfield Beach, FL
Jan 3, 2011

Great Location! Good deal for the price!

Great Location! Good deal for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top