$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
77 reviews
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Good experience!

It was a good experience, rooms are clean, stuff are friendly, worthy staying! See full review

  • hwissmart
  • Apr 13, 2014
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.8369 -81.2679
Area served
St. Augustine, Noetheast Florida
Nearby airports
JAX (Jacksonville): 62 miles
DAB (Daytona Beach): 55 miles
Area description
The only thing between you and the beach is our pool Located on beautiful Anastasia Island we overlook the widest and most fabulous part of St Augustine Beach with direct beach access. Many restaurants are walking distance and mini golf is steps away. With the purchase of Old Town Trolley tickets from our Front Desk Staff we have complimentary shuttle service to Historic St Augustine. If you would prefer to drive we are only 10 minutes away from the quaint shopping areas and all the history of the Nations Oldest City. The moment you enter our lobby our friendly staff will make you feel at home. Stop inside our Crabbies lounge for a tropical cocktail and our famous Crabby stuffed mushrooms. Join us for breakfast in our comfortable Beach Garden Restaurant. Plan your next function in our spacious Pelican meeting room. Our professional staff will work towards making every detail of your function perfect. In our summer months enjoy our Pool area which features an olympic size pool and Crabbies poolside Tiki Bar offering daily lunch specials. Our gazebo over the dunes will lead you to the white sandy shores of St. Augustine Beach. Ecotourism is all around us in St Johns County. Washington Oaks National Park Anastasia State Park and Matanzas Inlet are all areas to explore with many Kayak tours available. Birding in the GTM Research Reserve to the North of us has become a popular recreational activity in our area. St Augustine is home to the World Golf Hall of Fame and many famous golf courses including the TPC Sawgrass and THE PLAYERS Stadium Course that is the venue each year for the Players Championship. Pier Fishing off of the St Augustine Beach Pier is 5 minutes away and if you prefer blue water fishing offshore we have several charter companies waiting to take you out for half day or a full day. Live entertainment is also plentiful in our area with our brand new St Augustine Ampitheatre which is 6 miles North of our hotel. 24 hour Front Desk.

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
30 out of 77
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
Big John H
Lugoff,sc
Dec 10, 2013

How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that night my father (not in the best of health) started to have a panic attack and we had to call 911. Well that's when this hotel STEPPED up to the plate. My father needed be in a room that he could be able to go outside ASAP, so the night manger (who was outside with us the whole time the peramidecs were there) got him into another room that lead out into the pool area, and if that wasn't enough , he allowed my wife and I to keep the other room as so not overcrowd my father) I will Never stay ANY WHERE else when we are in St Augustine. GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT PEOPLE, oh did I mention GREAT PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Frog and MR toads Excellent

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
marathon man
Switzerland
Jul 15, 2013

3 stars is one too much

Very old building and rooms. Needs URGENT renovation! Clearly only deserves two stars instead of three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
Jim from florida
Central Florida
Jun 12, 2013

No next time.

Hotel was old and looked it. It smelled, food not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Melanie Pickard
Naples, FL
May 13, 2013

Pleased

I had my family vacation with my husband and children. We understood that the town was old, and the buildings - including this hotel - are old as well. With that info in mind I was pleased with everything! Room was clean, staff was wonderful, pool area was clean and friendly, and being right on the beach was a GREAT thing for my children. They loved it. I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

on the Island, but close enough to drive to the town!

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
Junior89
Nc
Apr 5, 2013

Okay hotel

The location was close to the beach and just a short walk. Service at the restaurant was slow but at par with service with restaurants in surrounding area. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
ffmed716
St. Augustine, Fl.
Feb 17, 2013

Nice hotel

This was nice hotel. Great location and price, nice comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Cessna 150 Pilot
Gainesville, GA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Location

Great Location on the Beach - fun in the Piano Bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis for Breakfast

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Ms Jada
Hopkins, Kentucky, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Awesome!!! Perfect getaway!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We declined maid service while we were there and our wishes were respected. The closeness to the beach was outstanding!!! The pool looked great but the water was cold!!! Of course it is October, even in Florida. We loved the old part of the city and found the newer part of the city easy to get around in, the people were so nice and friendly. Plan on going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend the Ripley's Believe it or not train tour of the historic part of the city and the ghost tour.

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
Quality Seeker
Marietta, Ga
Jun 28, 2011

Not worth the money

The hotel had an odd smell that febreeze could not get rid of. The carpets were dirty and there was a big yellow stain on the bed sheets! My daughter ordered a hot dog and it took over an hour to get it, so I asked for our money back. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, it's a big waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Apr 13, 2011

quick spring break trip

This place is right on the beach! perfect location. Parking was a little tight on the sides where you could see your car from your balcony. No breakfast was a negative. No 24 hour coffee unelss you bought it in the restaurant. Historic district trolley picked us up right outside the hotel door, and we bought our tickets in the hotel lobby! Nice! Beach service was right outside the pool area so we could stay in sight of the hotel. Will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy your trolley ticket in the hotel and save on parking and traffic by letting them do the driving!

Back to menu Return to top