$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
88 reviews
Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction... See full review

  • Dog lover 2014
  • Jun 5, 2014
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 88
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
October Weekend Relaxer
Business
Auburn, AL
Oct 21, 2014

Still Remodeling

They put us in a room that was not remodeled. I don't know if HIOR put all (internet site rhymes doorbits) with patrons in older rooms, but that's what happened to us. The TV was small, the outside door had a hole in the bottom, paint was peeling outside. I looked into some of the other rooms while maid service was being performed and they looked much better (modern expectation, flat screen TV, nice carpet, etc). If you can get one of the remodeled rooms it's a lovely place to stay. The pool area was nice and access to the beach was a perfect. The staff was wonderful and met all of our needs. The view out of our South facing 5th floor room patio was good enough. The parking lot and other hotels were more visible than the beach/ocean, but you could see the sunrise clearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mulkeyway
Business
Bloomington indiana
Aug 5, 2014

Great location adequate hotel

I booked this hotel for one reason. Location on the beach. The rooms are clean. We slept well. Great local restaurants up down the street. Have a decent pool with tiki bar and then a gated entrance to the beach. Beach was very clean with chairs and umbrellas to rent. Not sure why someone would spend the extra money on a hotel with beach access and then spend their time at the pool. I could spend time at a local pool back home. I came to see the beach. Anyway, the hotel is adequate especially since we spent most of our time at the beach or touring around. Just needed a bed for 7 hrs a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local seafood and steak restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy Anne
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Quick Weekend Getaway

My experience with this hotel was good. No complaints really. The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean a little outdated but overall they were ok. The Tiki bar poolside was a plus. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwissmart
Business
ATL,GA
Apr 13, 2014

Good experience!

It was a good experience, rooms are clean, stuff are friendly, worthy staying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andys5
Business
Camden De
Apr 3, 2014

Nice old hotel

It's on the beach which make's up for its age. The staff was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone who want's to stay in that area. They had a bus that goes downtown St. Augustine, only thing is, the last bus coming back to the hotel ends at 4:30 PM, so, if you plan on staying later than that, take your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Crack
Business
St Augustine beaches
Mar 14, 2014

Right bang for the buck.

Enjoyed the walk on the beach, the piano bar, free parking, early check in, and close to restaurants. I wish the pool had been heated or had a Jacuzzi. Free breakfast would have been nice. Old hotel, needs to be renovated. Parking should be away from the rooms, too much noise from car alarms, loud motorcycles, and car doors slamming while you are trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach, beach, beach bum paradise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jefft673
Business
Callahan, Fl
Mar 6, 2014

weekend getaway

we had a good time, nice pool, and beach access. Breakfast Bar on Weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Trolley to Historic District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cj flip flop
Business
South Carolina
Feb 26, 2014

Would not recommend this place

We booked a first floor room, king bed, no view. No windows or outside access. The room smelled disgusting. We went to the store and bought two air fresheners but nothing helped. There was mold and gross dirt all around the a/c unit. The holel was booked full the first night but on our second day we asked to change rooms. They were very accomodating and we got a fourth floor room with a side view of the ocean and a balcony but only one queen bed. We were able to open the door which helped alot with the smell although this room did not smell as bad as the first. The staff was very nice, the evening entertainment and beverages were great and we had the buffet breakfast on Sunday, which was also very good. The beach was beautiful and just a very short walk from the hotel. But if you're looking for a clean non-smelly room I would not recommend this place. There are too many other hotels along this beautiful stretch of beach to stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Grille was a great restaurant with happy hours prices and delicious seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phishphan74
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 19, 2014

Great honeymoon stay

Helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful landscaping. Great place to stay on a limited budget. Can't wait to come back in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDTjr
Business
Yardley, Pa
Jan 2, 2014

Great location - wonderful staff

Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone from the lobby to the dining area to the room service was very helpful and friendly. The location on the beach was great for us, We were able to watch the ocean from our balcony and take nice long strolls on the beach every day. Next time we make a trip to the area, the Holiday Isle will be our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

World Golf Hall of Fame - Well worth the time. About a half an hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top