$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
88 reviews
Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction... See full review

  • Dog lover 2014
  • Jun 5, 2014
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big John H
Business
Lugoff,sc
Dec 10, 2013

How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that night my father (not in the best of health) started to have a panic attack and we had to call 911. Well that's when this hotel STEPPED up to the plate. My father needed be in a room that he could be able to go outside ASAP, so the night manger (who was outside with us the whole time the peramidecs were there) got him into another room that lead out into the pool area, and if that wasn't enough , he allowed my wife and I to keep the other room as so not overcrowd my father) I will Never stay ANY WHERE else when we are in St Augustine. GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT PEOPLE, oh did I mention GREAT PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Frog and MR toads Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dog lover 2014
Business
Florida
Jun 5, 2014

Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction of our dog to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2008

will go back again

The staff was extremely friendly, hotel right on the beach. Hotel going green and had packets of face cleanser so they wouldn't have to wash towels so much, and had option of not getting new towels every day to save energy. Pet friendly hotel. Dogs are allowed on beach as long as they are leashed, but none of them were.. The bed was noisy, but not to bad to sleep in, they had pillows everywhere, and you can have 4 different kinds sent to your room. I loved it and will definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right on the beach, about 10-15 minute drive to downtown for sites and shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Great Beach Hotel

This Holiday Inn is the perfect get away to the beach and very close to many fun things to do. The beach is great in this area and the hotel staff are friendly and eager to please. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I will be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic St. Augustine is a short drive and worth visiting in the evening and nights. Plenty of shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Great price on the beach!

The Holiday Inn St. Augustine Beach is the perfect place if you are all about being right on the beach, having drinks by the pool and being just a few minutes away from the rest of St. Augustine's treasures. The Food Services Manager, was also very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

An absolute must for any tourist is to check out Ripley's Believe It or Not!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2007

Great place to stay.

The Holiday Inn in St. Augustine was an excellent stay for the price. It's located right on the beach. The place is nothing fancy but very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will surely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located minutes from all the historic sites to see in St. Augustine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miramar Florida
Oct 14, 2010

Great hotel, and excellent location!

The hotel is in a great location,the rooms clean and ready on time. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Your housekeeping staff was great,friendly and helped us find you room when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

pretty decent short term hotel

Although I had some confusion at check in, the front desk staff were very helpful and took care of the issue right away. The room is small but clean and comfortable. Beach location was fantastic! Hotel pool was very very warm and not very refeshing but clean and a fairly good size and kept clean from what I saw (although I only got in once due to the temperature). Little tiki bar poolside was a nice addition. Ice and vending mahine was not working for last 2 days but there was another on same floor further down hall. Overall I was fairly pleased with my stay and will consider this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BLYTHEWOOD,SC
Aug 17, 2009

GREAT COUPLES GETAWAY

Great breakfast buffett...beautiful beach location..overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Matt
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Jul 8, 2010

St. Augustine Beach Trip

The location was good with it being beach front. You certainly got what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. No major freels; the hotel was clean and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

They offer cupons to alot of restaurant located in old town. However, you have a 5 mile drive to get to old town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top