$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction... See full review

  • Dog lover 2014
  • Jun 5, 2014
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Hotel Map

29.8369 -81.2679
Area served
St. Augustine, Noetheast Florida
Nearby airports
JAX (Jacksonville): 62 miles
DAB (Daytona Beach): 55 miles
Area description
The only thing between you and the beach is our pool Located on beautiful Anastasia Island we overlook the widest and most fabulous part of St Augustine Beach with direct beach access. Many restaurants are walking distance and mini golf is steps away. With the purchase of Old Town Trolley tickets from our Front Desk Staff we have complimentary shuttle service to Historic St Augustine. If you would prefer to drive we are only 10 minutes away from the quaint shopping areas and all the history of the Nations Oldest City. The moment you enter our lobby our friendly staff will make you feel at home. Stop inside our Crabbies lounge for a tropical cocktail and our famous Crabby stuffed mushrooms. Join us for breakfast in our comfortable Beach Garden Restaurant. Plan your next function in our spacious Pelican meeting room. Our professional staff will work towards making every detail of your function perfect. In our summer months enjoy our Pool area which features an olympic size pool and Crabbies poolside Tiki Bar offering daily lunch specials. Our gazebo over the dunes will lead you to the white sandy shores of St. Augustine Beach. Ecotourism is all around us in St Johns County. Washington Oaks National Park Anastasia State Park and Matanzas Inlet are all areas to explore with many Kayak tours available. Birding in the GTM Research Reserve to the North of us has become a popular recreational activity in our area. St Augustine is home to the World Golf Hall of Fame and many famous golf courses including the TPC Sawgrass and THE PLAYERS Stadium Course that is the venue each year for the Players Championship. Pier Fishing off of the St Augustine Beach Pier is 5 minutes away and if you prefer blue water fishing offshore we have several charter companies waiting to take you out for half day or a full day. Live entertainment is also plentiful in our area with our brand new St Augustine Ampitheatre which is 6 miles North of our hotel. 24 hour Front Desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miramar Florida
Oct 14, 2010

Great hotel, and excellent location!

The hotel is in a great location,the rooms clean and ready on time. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Your housekeeping staff was great,friendly and helped us find you room when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gleneste
cincinnati ohio
Jul 9, 2010

good time

it was nice. nothing to write home about. The people were very helpful and nice. I just wish there was free breakfast for the cost of the room. yes it has a lot of extra stuff like workout room but no time to work out when runny to pool,beach and tours. The tours will pick u up at the hotel. The extra stuff is more for the people that r there for more then a few days like we were only there for few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Order the five star pizza its great its advertised in the room. they will delever to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Matt
Simpsonville, SC
Jul 8, 2010

St. Augustine Beach Trip

The location was good with it being beach front. You certainly got what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. No major freels; the hotel was clean and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

They offer cupons to alot of restaurant located in old town. However, you have a 5 mile drive to get to old town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesvile, FL
Jul 4, 2010

Vacation with Grandchildren

Very fast checkin and early, although I gave up the microwave and fridge. Rooms were good and beds comfortable, had to get more towels but the staff was very helpful. Pool was good size and the kids loved the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pet friendly people
Palm Harbor, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Pleasantly surprized

Staff was friendly, dog friendly rooms were good, nice pool, beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in st augustine shops was great. Excellent dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked Dad
Florence,SC
Jun 12, 2010

Great location,great price great service

Enjoyed the pristine beach, the wonderful pool and had a very nice dinner and breakfast. Staff was very personable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StAugFan
Atlanta, GA
Jun 2, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Great location for access to beach and their pool. Ask for remodeled room to get one with micro and fridge. Other than that, it's just a basic hotel room but was great for just the few days we were there because all we wanted was access to beach. Booking through [...] at lower rate means you get a room with no balcony and not ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Californian in exile
Saratoga Springs, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Staff nice, but dumpy rooms

The hotel is right on the beach, and, as promised, our room had an ocean view. However, we didn't spend much time in the hotel room because it was quite shabby. In particular, the bathroom counter was falling off, and the tile in the shower was flaking off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geoff
bluffton South Carolina
Feb 15, 2010

basic older hotel

Visiting St. Augustine and made reservations for Holiday Inn. Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel was way outdated, small, extremely over-priced, no free breakfast. Should have been about $100 less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant 1 mile away on A1A towards the city was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ruby in tn
johnson city, tn
Nov 29, 2009

Time for an update

When we saw the photos of the hotel online we were excited. The excitment left when we arrived and the hotel was bright pink and squeezed between hotels on each side. The rooms are small and the private balcony that we paid extra for was standing room only. After traveling down the road found several others that would have been much better deals. The pool was not heated unlike all the other hotels on the same road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search