$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
123 reviews
Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction... See full review

  • Dog lover 2014
  • Jun 5, 2014
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Hotel Map

29.8369 -81.2679
Area served
St. Augustine, Noetheast Florida
Nearby airports
JAX (Jacksonville): 62 miles
DAB (Daytona Beach): 55 miles
Area description
The only thing between you and the beach is our pool Located on beautiful Anastasia Island we overlook the widest and most fabulous part of St Augustine Beach with direct beach access. Many restaurants are walking distance and mini golf is steps away. With the purchase of Old Town Trolley tickets from our Front Desk Staff we have complimentary shuttle service to Historic St Augustine. If you would prefer to drive we are only 10 minutes away from the quaint shopping areas and all the history of the Nations Oldest City. The moment you enter our lobby our friendly staff will make you feel at home. Stop inside our Crabbies lounge for a tropical cocktail and our famous Crabby stuffed mushrooms. Join us for breakfast in our comfortable Beach Garden Restaurant. Plan your next function in our spacious Pelican meeting room. Our professional staff will work towards making every detail of your function perfect. In our summer months enjoy our Pool area which features an olympic size pool and Crabbies poolside Tiki Bar offering daily lunch specials. Our gazebo over the dunes will lead you to the white sandy shores of St. Augustine Beach. Ecotourism is all around us in St Johns County. Washington Oaks National Park Anastasia State Park and Matanzas Inlet are all areas to explore with many Kayak tours available. Birding in the GTM Research Reserve to the North of us has become a popular recreational activity in our area. St Augustine is home to the World Golf Hall of Fame and many famous golf courses including the TPC Sawgrass and THE PLAYERS Stadium Course that is the venue each year for the Players Championship. Pier Fishing off of the St Augustine Beach Pier is 5 minutes away and if you prefer blue water fishing offshore we have several charter companies waiting to take you out for half day or a full day. Live entertainment is also plentiful in our area with our brand new St Augustine Ampitheatre which is 6 miles North of our hotel. 24 hour Front Desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Punta Gorda, FL
Mar 22, 2011

Nice clean friendly

Location great Right on the beach. Pool needs to be heated. Dependable trolly service into Old town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct
Mar 1, 2011

very upset

requested ground floor since my husband & I are partially disabled - arrived at hotel & our room was on the 3rd floor - too much walking for both of us - ruined the rest of our stay in the area[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Mar 1, 2011

Very Bad!!!!

Probably the worst hotel stay ever!!! Unfriendly staff, dirty floors, mildew smelling room & so much more. The hotel had a different name on the sign than the actual name which in turn made it more difficult to find. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Mar 1, 2011

Very Bad!!!!

Probably the worst hotel stay ever!!! Unfriendly staff, dirty floors, mildew smelling room & so much more. The hotel had a different name on the sign than the actual name which in turn made it more difficult to find. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct
Mar 1, 2011

very upset

requested ground floor since my husband & I are partially disabled - arrived at hotel & our room was on the 3rd floor - too much walking for both of us - ruined the rest of our stay in the area[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young fun
jacksonville
Feb 21, 2011

good value

Spend the few extra bucks on the renovated side. Clean rooms. Polite staff. Plenty of parking. Literally on the beach. Short drive into st Augustine. We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try cellar 6 in st Augustine for an adult drinks & appetizers

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young fun
jacksonville
Feb 21, 2011

good value

Spend the few extra bucks on the renovated side. Clean rooms. Polite staff. Plenty of parking. Literally on the beach. Short drive into st Augustine. We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try cellar 6 in st Augustine for an adult drinks & appetizers

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, Florida
Jan 9, 2011

Review, The Good and the Bad

When we arrived the desk clerk told us we had been assigned a room on the 5th floor so we would have an ocean view which was appreciated. I asked her about the breakfast eating arrangements and was told the restaurant was closed during the "off season" This news was very disturbing as I had specifically asked about this in an earlier call to the hotel and was told the restaurant was open and served breakfast until 11AM (I learned at checkout that the restaurant was in fact open for breakfast and that the information provided by the desk clerk at ckeck-in was wrong). The clock in our room buzzed very briefly about once hourly throughout the night which awakened my wife on each occasion. We reported this to the manager at checkout. While a coffee maker with coffee was provided there was only one cup for the two of us to use. We requested a second cup from the maid service but when it arrived we had already shared the single cup. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room but the door to the refrigerator could only be partially opened because of the limited space available. After reporting these items to the manager we were offered a free breakfast meal which was appreciated. The breakfast meal and service were excellent (particularly the server). Overall, we would not recommend staying at this hotel. It has seen better days and is in need of some serious modernization. We did not see any of the "Newly renovated ocean front rooms."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and visit downtown St. Augustine. It is a truly chaming town and should provide an enjoyable walking tour experience.

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, Florida
Jan 9, 2011

Review, The Good and the Bad

When we arrived the desk clerk told us we had been assigned a room on the 5th floor so we would have an ocean view which was appreciated. I asked her about the breakfast eating arrangements and was told the restaurant was closed during the "off season" This news was very disturbing as I had specifically asked about this in an earlier call to the hotel and was told the restaurant was open and served breakfast until 11AM (I learned at checkout that the restaurant was in fact open for breakfast and that the information provided by the desk clerk at ckeck-in was wrong). The clock in our room buzzed very briefly about once hourly throughout the night which awakened my wife on each occasion. We reported this to the manager at checkout. While a coffee maker with coffee was provided there was only one cup for the two of us to use. We requested a second cup from the maid service but when it arrived we had already shared the single cup. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room but the door to the refrigerator could only be partially opened because of the limited space available. After reporting these items to the manager we were offered a free breakfast meal which was appreciated. The breakfast meal and service were excellent (particularly the server). Overall, we would not recommend staying at this hotel. It has seen better days and is in need of some serious modernization. We did not see any of the "Newly renovated ocean front rooms."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and visit downtown St. Augustine. It is a truly chaming town and should provide an enjoyable walking tour experience.

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mayo Fl
Jan 2, 2011

Good value

We stayed new years eve night. The location was great and other than some rowdy kids throwing balls in the hall at 1:30 in the morning the experience was great. The hotel is older but very clean and a nice value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top