$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, Florida
May 8, 2011

It was okay.

When my fiancé and I first got into our room it was facing a very hideous wall. I specifically paid extra to have a balcony and beach view, [...] but it was corrected with a little arguing. The room was nice, and clean. We had a lot of fun in St. Augustine, next time we are going to get a hotel closer to the town not so far away. Over all it was an okay experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We had a very hard time finding somewhere to eat breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 13, 2011

quick spring break trip

This place is right on the beach! perfect location. Parking was a little tight on the sides where you could see your car from your balcony. No breakfast was a negative. No 24 hour coffee unelss you bought it in the restaurant. Historic district trolley picked us up right outside the hotel door, and we bought our tickets in the hotel lobby! Nice! Beach service was right outside the pool area so we could stay in sight of the hotel. Will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy your trolley ticket in the hotel and save on parking and traffic by letting them do the driving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta,Ga
Mar 29, 2011

Good choice

Enjoyed pool and beach.No free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Mar 22, 2011

Nice clean friendly

Location great Right on the beach. Pool needs to be heated. Dependable trolly service into Old town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Mar 1, 2011

Very Bad!!!!

Probably the worst hotel stay ever!!! Unfriendly staff, dirty floors, mildew smelling room & so much more. The hotel had a different name on the sign than the actual name which in turn made it more difficult to find. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Mar 1, 2011

very upset

requested ground floor since my husband & I are partially disabled - arrived at hotel & our room was on the 3rd floor - too much walking for both of us - ruined the rest of our stay in the area[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young fun
Business
jacksonville
Feb 21, 2011

good value

Spend the few extra bucks on the renovated side. Clean rooms. Polite staff. Plenty of parking. Literally on the beach. Short drive into st Augustine. We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try cellar 6 in st Augustine for an adult drinks & appetizers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jan 9, 2011

Review, The Good and the Bad

When we arrived the desk clerk told us we had been assigned a room on the 5th floor so we would have an ocean view which was appreciated. I asked her about the breakfast eating arrangements and was told the restaurant was closed during the "off season" This news was very disturbing as I had specifically asked about this in an earlier call to the hotel and was told the restaurant was open and served breakfast until 11AM (I learned at checkout that the restaurant was in fact open for breakfast and that the information provided by the desk clerk at ckeck-in was wrong). The clock in our room buzzed very briefly about once hourly throughout the night which awakened my wife on each occasion. We reported this to the manager at checkout. While a coffee maker with coffee was provided there was only one cup for the two of us to use. We requested a second cup from the maid service but when it arrived we had already shared the single cup. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room but the door to the refrigerator could only be partially opened because of the limited space available. After reporting these items to the manager we were offered a free breakfast meal which was appreciated. The breakfast meal and service were excellent (particularly the server). Overall, we would not recommend staying at this hotel. It has seen better days and is in need of some serious modernization. We did not see any of the "Newly renovated ocean front rooms."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and visit downtown St. Augustine. It is a truly chaming town and should provide an enjoyable walking tour experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mayo Fl
Jan 2, 2011

Good value

We stayed new years eve night. The location was great and other than some rowdy kids throwing balls in the hall at 1:30 in the morning the experience was great. The hotel is older but very clean and a nice value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miramar Florida
Oct 14, 2010

Great hotel, and excellent location!

The hotel is in a great location,the rooms clean and ready on time. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Your housekeeping staff was great,friendly and helped us find you room when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top