$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
88 reviews
Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction... See full review

  • Dog lover 2014
  • Jun 5, 2014
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquatica
Business
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Sep 2, 2012

Very nice stay on the beach. . .

We had a very nice stay at a great location. . .The staff was very friendly and nice. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Osteen's Restaurant has excellent food for a reasonable price. . .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tbinkany
Business
atlanta
Jul 30, 2012

great location,clean room, not much else

Would not stay again. It was clean and in a great area but the late check in was miserable, bad elevatora, bad staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lena and Dan
Business
Bath, ME
May 21, 2012

Great Beach Location

Had a great time. Checked in early and they upgraded room. Rooms were a little old but we noticed that they were renovating. View of the beach was beautiful, tiki bar next to pool was great, and after arriving we said we should have stayed here the whole vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For those people who like to look for shells on the beach, this beach is not for you. We didn't find one shell for keepsake. Great for a sun bather!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BobTer
Business
Lake Bluff, IL
Apr 25, 2012

Old, dirty, rundown, and obsolete

Our room looked as though the walls and ceiling were melting; we assumed water damage but were told the room was just old. The AC went out on the first night however to their credit they replaced the entire AC unit the next day. The room smelled bad; required a half a can of Fabreeze in the air and on the rug. The rug left our socks and bare feet dirty; a condition not easily remedied by the shower whose softened water left us slimy, at best. The towel holder fell off of the bathroom wall three times while we were there, the third time prompting an exchange with the hotel manager during which we were told that because we didn’t book directly with the hotel we were given a “basic” room. He offered to move us to another room but by then we only had two nights left and it wasn’t worth the hassle of packing and unpacking. The Wifi caused some sort of virus in our laptop that could only be remedied by doing a system restore to a point prior to our stay so that mercifully at least the laptop could forget the entire trip. This hotel also has what I am sure must be the last employment of CRT televisions. In short it is old, dirty, rundown, and obsolete; we will never be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St. Patty's Day 2012
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Mar 19, 2012

Good location

The hotel is older, and the doors slam, so if you sleep lightly you might consider bringing ear plugs. The towels are worn and scratchy, but the bed linens were newer and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful, except for one night clerk who was a bit grumpy. Location is good, bathroom was clean and functional, although it was a bit odd because there's no exhaust fan to clear out the moisture, so you have to use the mirror in the room to get ready after showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raymbo
Business
Sarasota
Nov 21, 2011

The hotel looked dingy. Towel were rough and must have been laundered hundreds of time.

I didn't feel clean while staying there. The hotel looked dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cessna 150 Pilot
Business
Gainesville, GA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Location

Great Location on the Beach - fun in the Piano Bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis for Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gadawn
Business
Georgia
Oct 17, 2011

Nice Weekend

This is an older hotel, but the rooms were comfortable. The tub/shower floor was slippery, it may have been the "soft water" they have at the beach. Had an ok balcony but weren't allowed to smoke their either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is at the far-end of other resorts, which makes it easier for gaining access on/off road. But it is about a 20-25 min ride over to historic district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Jada
Business
Hopkins, Kentucky, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Awesome!!! Perfect getaway!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We declined maid service while we were there and our wishes were respected. The closeness to the beach was outstanding!!! The pool looked great but the water was cold!!! Of course it is October, even in Florida. We loved the old part of the city and found the newer part of the city easy to get around in, the people were so nice and friendly. Plan on going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend the Ripley's Believe it or not train tour of the historic part of the city and the ghost tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 19, 2011

Good Time

The room was nice, although my husband killed a small palmetto bug in our room the first night of our weekend stay. Otherwise, accommodations were fine. And hey, its Florida where the palmetto bugs are common anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It was nice to have a Publix Supermarket, a Dollar Store and a few restaurants so close. We picked up some snacks for us to have at night there. Also, we had a delicious brunch from their restaurant one of the days. The food was pricey, but well worth it size-wise. I didn't need anything else to eat until dinner and then only needed 1 slice of pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top