$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
124 reviews
Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction... See full review

  • Dog lover 2014
  • Jun 5, 2014
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.8369 -81.2679
Area served
St. Augustine, Noetheast Florida
Nearby airports
JAX (Jacksonville): 62 miles
DAB (Daytona Beach): 55 miles
Area description
The only thing between you and the beach is our pool Located on beautiful Anastasia Island we overlook the widest and most fabulous part of St Augustine Beach with direct beach access. Many restaurants are walking distance and mini golf is steps away. With the purchase of Old Town Trolley tickets from our Front Desk Staff we have complimentary shuttle service to Historic St Augustine. If you would prefer to drive we are only 10 minutes away from the quaint shopping areas and all the history of the Nations Oldest City. The moment you enter our lobby our friendly staff will make you feel at home. Stop inside our Crabbies lounge for a tropical cocktail and our famous Crabby stuffed mushrooms. Join us for breakfast in our comfortable Beach Garden Restaurant. Plan your next function in our spacious Pelican meeting room. Our professional staff will work towards making every detail of your function perfect. In our summer months enjoy our Pool area which features an olympic size pool and Crabbies poolside Tiki Bar offering daily lunch specials. Our gazebo over the dunes will lead you to the white sandy shores of St. Augustine Beach. Ecotourism is all around us in St Johns County. Washington Oaks National Park Anastasia State Park and Matanzas Inlet are all areas to explore with many Kayak tours available. Birding in the GTM Research Reserve to the North of us has become a popular recreational activity in our area. St Augustine is home to the World Golf Hall of Fame and many famous golf courses including the TPC Sawgrass and THE PLAYERS Stadium Course that is the venue each year for the Players Championship. Pier Fishing off of the St Augustine Beach Pier is 5 minutes away and if you prefer blue water fishing offshore we have several charter companies waiting to take you out for half day or a full day. Live entertainment is also plentiful in our area with our brand new St Augustine Ampitheatre which is 6 miles North of our hotel. 24 hour Front Desk.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raymbo
Sarasota
Nov 21, 2011

The hotel looked dingy. Towel were rough and must have been laundered hundreds of time.

I didn't feel clean while staying there. The hotel looked dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cessna 150 Pilot
Gainesville, GA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Location

Great Location on the Beach - fun in the Piano Bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis for Breakfast

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gadawn
Georgia
Oct 17, 2011

Nice Weekend

This is an older hotel, but the rooms were comfortable. The tub/shower floor was slippery, it may have been the "soft water" they have at the beach. Had an ok balcony but weren't allowed to smoke their either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is at the far-end of other resorts, which makes it easier for gaining access on/off road. But it is about a 20-25 min ride over to historic district

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Jada
Hopkins, Kentucky, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Awesome!!! Perfect getaway!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We declined maid service while we were there and our wishes were respected. The closeness to the beach was outstanding!!! The pool looked great but the water was cold!!! Of course it is October, even in Florida. We loved the old part of the city and found the newer part of the city easy to get around in, the people were so nice and friendly. Plan on going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend the Ripley's Believe it or not train tour of the historic part of the city and the ghost tour.

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 19, 2011

Good Time

The room was nice, although my husband killed a small palmetto bug in our room the first night of our weekend stay. Otherwise, accommodations were fine. And hey, its Florida where the palmetto bugs are common anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It was nice to have a Publix Supermarket, a Dollar Store and a few restaurants so close. We picked up some snacks for us to have at night there. Also, we had a delicious brunch from their restaurant one of the days. The food was pricey, but well worth it size-wise. I didn't need anything else to eat until dinner and then only needed 1 slice of pizza.

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 19, 2011

Good Time

The room was nice, although my husband killed a small palmetto bug in our room the first night of our weekend stay. Otherwise, accommodations were fine. And hey, its Florida where the palmetto bugs are common anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It was nice to have a Publix Supermarket, a Dollar Store and a few restaurants so close. We picked up some snacks for us to have at night there. Also, we had a delicious brunch from their restaurant one of the days. The food was pricey, but well worth it size-wise. I didn't need anything else to eat until dinner and then only needed 1 slice of pizza.

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quality Seeker
Marietta, Ga
Jun 28, 2011

Not worth the money

The hotel had an odd smell that febreeze could not get rid of. The carpets were dirty and there was a big yellow stain on the bed sheets! My daughter ordered a hot dog and it took over an hour to get it, so I asked for our money back. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, it's a big waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quality Seeker
Marietta, Ga
Jun 28, 2011

Not worth the money

The hotel had an odd smell that febreeze could not get rid of. The carpets were dirty and there was a big yellow stain on the bed sheets! My daughter ordered a hot dog and it took over an hour to get it, so I asked for our money back. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, it's a big waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville, GA
Jun 21, 2011

Not so bad

Luxury is not how I'd describe the hotel....but it was fine for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Prime Outlets are not too far away with so many shops to choose from. It was definitely worth going to.

Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville, GA
Jun 21, 2011

Not so bad

Luxury is not how I'd describe the hotel....but it was fine for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Prime Outlets are not too far away with so many shops to choose from. It was definitely worth going to.

Back to menu Return to top