$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction... See full review

  • Dog lover 2014
  • Jun 5, 2014
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Hotel Map

29.8369 -81.2679
Area served
St. Augustine, Noetheast Florida
Nearby airports
JAX (Jacksonville): 62 miles
DAB (Daytona Beach): 55 miles
Area description
The only thing between you and the beach is our pool Located on beautiful Anastasia Island we overlook the widest and most fabulous part of St Augustine Beach with direct beach access. Many restaurants are walking distance and mini golf is steps away. With the purchase of Old Town Trolley tickets from our Front Desk Staff we have complimentary shuttle service to Historic St Augustine. If you would prefer to drive we are only 10 minutes away from the quaint shopping areas and all the history of the Nations Oldest City. The moment you enter our lobby our friendly staff will make you feel at home. Stop inside our Crabbies lounge for a tropical cocktail and our famous Crabby stuffed mushrooms. Join us for breakfast in our comfortable Beach Garden Restaurant. Plan your next function in our spacious Pelican meeting room. Our professional staff will work towards making every detail of your function perfect. In our summer months enjoy our Pool area which features an olympic size pool and Crabbies poolside Tiki Bar offering daily lunch specials. Our gazebo over the dunes will lead you to the white sandy shores of St. Augustine Beach. Ecotourism is all around us in St Johns County. Washington Oaks National Park Anastasia State Park and Matanzas Inlet are all areas to explore with many Kayak tours available. Birding in the GTM Research Reserve to the North of us has become a popular recreational activity in our area. St Augustine is home to the World Golf Hall of Fame and many famous golf courses including the TPC Sawgrass and THE PLAYERS Stadium Course that is the venue each year for the Players Championship. Pier Fishing off of the St Augustine Beach Pier is 5 minutes away and if you prefer blue water fishing offshore we have several charter companies waiting to take you out for half day or a full day. Live entertainment is also plentiful in our area with our brand new St Augustine Ampitheatre which is 6 miles North of our hotel. 24 hour Front Desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Crack
St Augustine beaches
Mar 14, 2014

Right bang for the buck.

Enjoyed the walk on the beach, the piano bar, free parking, early check in, and close to restaurants. I wish the pool had been heated or had a Jacuzzi. Free breakfast would have been nice. Old hotel, needs to be renovated. Parking should be away from the rooms, too much noise from car alarms, loud motorcycles, and car doors slamming while you are trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach, beach, beach bum paradise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jefft673
Callahan, Fl
Mar 6, 2014

weekend getaway

we had a good time, nice pool, and beach access. Breakfast Bar on Weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Trolley to Historic District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cj flip flop
South Carolina
Feb 26, 2014

Would not recommend this place

We booked a first floor room, king bed, no view. No windows or outside access. The room smelled disgusting. We went to the store and bought two air fresheners but nothing helped. There was mold and gross dirt all around the a/c unit. The holel was booked full the first night but on our second day we asked to change rooms. They were very accomodating and we got a fourth floor room with a side view of the ocean and a balcony but only one queen bed. We were able to open the door which helped alot with the smell although this room did not smell as bad as the first. The staff was very nice, the evening entertainment and beverages were great and we had the buffet breakfast on Sunday, which was also very good. The beach was beautiful and just a very short walk from the hotel. But if you're looking for a clean non-smelly room I would not recommend this place. There are too many other hotels along this beautiful stretch of beach to stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Grille was a great restaurant with happy hours prices and delicious seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phishphan74
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 19, 2014

Great honeymoon stay

Helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful landscaping. Great place to stay on a limited budget. Can't wait to come back in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDTjr
Yardley, Pa
Jan 2, 2014

Great location - wonderful staff

Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone from the lobby to the dining area to the room service was very helpful and friendly. The location on the beach was great for us, We were able to watch the ocean from our balcony and take nice long strolls on the beach every day. Next time we make a trip to the area, the Holiday Isle will be our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

World Golf Hall of Fame - Well worth the time. About a half an hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jacksonjljc
St Augustine, Florida
Dec 30, 2013

St Augustine Beach

Hotel was on the beach so it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. They also reserve the bottom floor for people with pets, also very nice. Down side; rooms smell a little musty. Not bad tho. There were dust bunnies behind the dresser and bed. I thought the full breakfast was included in the room charge, but it was not. A little pricey for off season. But I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big John H
Lugoff,sc
Dec 10, 2013

How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that night my father (not in the best of health) started to have a panic attack and we had to call 911. Well that's when this hotel STEPPED up to the plate. My father needed be in a room that he could be able to go outside ASAP, so the night manger (who was outside with us the whole time the peramidecs were there) got him into another room that lead out into the pool area, and if that wasn't enough , he allowed my wife and I to keep the other room as so not overcrowd my father) I will Never stay ANY WHERE else when we are in St Augustine. GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT PEOPLE, oh did I mention GREAT PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Frog and MR toads Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PmPat
Florida
Nov 25, 2013

Nothing great.

Old hotel and had a musty smell. Bedding was clean. Ok for a quick weekend trip. Probably would not rebook again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gennalee
Gainesville Fl
Sep 5, 2013

on the beach

This hotel has been updated over last few years and is much improved. Had north facing balcony room. Bathroom and lobby in need of updating. Otherwise great place right on beach. Staff very nice. Also had microwave and mini fridge in room which was not mentioned but nice xtra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rsatl
Atlanta
Aug 5, 2013

right on the beach

Hotel was as expected. A bit outdated, but okay for a weekend trip. I think they need a better system of allowing people other than hotel guests use of the pool. We saw several people that parked on the beach and used the pool, then returned to their cars and left. Some were quiet rowdy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search