$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 860 A1A BEACH BLVD, St Augustine, FL 32080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
102 reviews
Good pet friendly hotel

Room smells musty but was perfect for our furry friend. Nice location and perfect brie introduction... See full review

  • Dog lover 2014
  • Jun 5, 2014
How this hotel Turned our day around

Well to start with we were using this hotel as a stopping point between Cruise and home. Late that... See full review

  • Big John H
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located directly on St. Augustine Beach and only minutes to downtown, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers comfortable beachfront hotel accommodations, free Wi-Fi, a large outdoor swimming pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal), and a friendly and courteous staff, all at an affordable price.

All rooms are non-smoking, and come equipped with cable television, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and complimentary onsite parking. Our hotel is pet friendly, but only in the ground floor rooms. A pet fee of $20 per pet per night applies, which is paid at the hotel directly when checking in. Many, but not all rooms have an ocean view. Please refer to the individual room description for details on the view.

Come explore the pristine, unspoiled white sand beaches that stretch 14 miles along Anastasia Island. Ideal for walking, jogging, beachcombing, swimming or simply relaxing while gazing out at the tranquil Atlantic Ocean. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent, as well as surf boards, boogie boards and SUP paddle boards from Barnies Beach Rentals which is onsite.

Old Town Trolley Tours has partnered with our hotel to provide transportation via their Beach Bus to and from the historic district for guests with trolley tickets, which can be purchased at our front desk. Tours are available daily between 9am and 4:30pm. Its a great way to see the city!

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Standard room with two queen size beds facing south with a balcony, but no view. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Partial view room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator, microwave, and private balcony with a partial ocean view from the balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room and balcony is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Pet-friendly room with two queen size beds on the ground floor. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pet fee of $20 per pet per night is payable to the front desk at check in.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Second floor guest room with two queen size beds facing north with a refrigerator and microwave, but no balcony. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, 27-inch television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Room is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed in these rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort can accommodate a variety of gatherings, including formal receptions, business meetings, workshops, seminars, cocktail parties, holiday parties and a whole lot more. Our Sales and Catering team can customize a creative and delicious menu sure to exceed everyones expectations. We are committed to service and will make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

Beach Garden Restaurant
Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our Beach Garden Family Restaurant. It is open daily for breakfast and dinner during the summer season, hours vary the remainder of the year. Please call us for current hours.
Crabbie's Poolside Tiki Bar
Come lounge around the pool and sip on an ice cold refreshing drinks while working on your tan. Even when the tiki bar is closed, beer, wine, sodas and water are available for purchase in the lobby which can be taken out to the pool. The tiki bar is open daily in the summer from noon 5pm, and on the weekends in the spring and fall, depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cessna 150 Pilot
Gainesville, GA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Location

Great Location on the Beach - fun in the Piano Bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis for Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allison H
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Only stay if you have to bring your pet with you on vacation...

We planned a trip to St. Augustine for a friends wedding and roomed with a friend and their new puppy. We rented this hotel because it was pet friendly and oceanfront. The staff was very nice, however the rooms and building need a complete renovation. The floors are all tile and we had to wear shoes or socks because of how dirty it felt. The hotel has a pet friendly floor and every single room had a dog. Our room had no ocean view and was far from town (45 minute commute with the bridge traffic). When returning from the wedding, my friend stepped in fresh dog droppings because everyone takes there dogs outside and not many clean up after (not the hotels fault, the owners fault). The additional fee for taking our pet was a surprise as we thought it was included in purchasing a pet friendly room. Next time we visit St. Augustine, we will pay a pet sitter and enjoy a hotel in town. The rooms weren't comfortable, had they been, it might have made up for the fact the hotel needs a major renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandy w.
Business
fort worth
Feb 9, 2015

Unexpected Disappointment

The front desk guy was very nice at check-in. Upon arrival I found hair in my bathtub, and floor was moist and sticky in bedroom, humid like. Air conditioning would not stay on. Hotel was a disappointment. I only stayed for one night and did not use the shower. Because of carpet I did not go barefoot. Hotel looks nothing like website pictures. Wifi works well. Manager at checkout was nice but when I asked about breakfast she said we don't offer anything. All in all staff is nice but Motel 6 would be an upgrade, and i'm not kidding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelsey
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Good hotel for price

The room was clean and simple, nothing special and a little outdated but still very livable. Great location and staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay K.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

great beach for pet owners

Location, location, location. The area was terrific. Wonderful passing through the area to have a pet friendly hotel on a pet friendly beach. I really appreciated the opportunity to enjoy the ocean. The noise level was a problem, though. Doors face out to the hallway in a pet friendly section of the hotel. That part was great but we had 2 little dogs across from us that you could hear frequently which would set off my dog. He would stop..they did not. There were also children running screaming up and down the hall. Not the hotel's fault,certainly, but the thin doors made it pretty noisy in our room. There was a stained and dirty old arm chair and ottoman in the room that was not appealing to sit in. The bathroom and bed were clean, however and certainly an adequate room for one night. All in all, once we tuned out the hallway noise, the room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great for pet owners who want some beach time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph B.
Business
dallas
Jan 7, 2015

get away for the weekend

stayed for a weekend get away to the beach. Beach access makes this hotel worth staying at. Staff was friendly and food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good place to stay on the beach, a little old with the tube TV's. For the price a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri S.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

ball game

We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and service was great. Needs a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pastor Mike P
Business
VA
Oct 27, 2014

Needs Improvement

This hotel is definitely not a 3 star rating! We had to have our bedding changed because it was dirty and also found trash under two beds. The only reason we stayed was because we had the kids with us and next to the beach. The only reason I would give this a 2 star rating is because you are right on the beach. It's listed as a 3 and nowhere near that rating. I will not return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
October Weekend Relaxer
Business
Auburn, AL
Oct 21, 2014

Still Remodeling

They put us in a room that was not remodeled. I don't know if HIOR put all (internet site rhymes doorbits) with patrons in older rooms, but that's what happened to us. The TV was small, the outside door had a hole in the bottom, paint was peeling outside. I looked into some of the other rooms while maid service was being performed and they looked much better (modern expectation, flat screen TV, nice carpet, etc). If you can get one of the remodeled rooms it's a lovely place to stay. The pool area was nice and access to the beach was a perfect. The staff was wonderful and met all of our needs. The view out of our South facing 5th floor room patio was good enough. The parking lot and other hotels were more visible than the beach/ocean, but you could see the sunrise clearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daisy mom
Business
Asheville NC
Oct 6, 2014

Dog friendly

Dog friendly is HUGE to us. The hotel is old and tired and the public halls, etc. could use some sprucing up and deep cleaning, but the room was clean and roomy. The pool and pool deck were very nice and the beach is awesome with great accessibility!! Only 10 minutes easy drive into old St. Augustine....very convenient if you want to stay on the beachy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love my dogs
Business
Fl
Sep 7, 2014

Good hotel for pet owners

We've stayed at nicer hotels for the price in the area when visiting our kids at school, but needed to bring the dogs this time. The reviews had us worried but the place was fine! Clean, had all the basics, great location and staff. Only complaint was noise from other guests all night, but that's not the hotels fault!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top