$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

3 stars
100 Front Nine Drive, St Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Family vaca

The hotel was very nice and clean. I really like the outdoor pool. I thought the location was nice... See full review

  • Kim super aunt
  • Apr 28, 2014
Fiance's Surprise Birthday Weekend

Melissa allowed me to check in 10 that morning even tho check in time is at 4. She was very... See full review

  • Meme32
  • Apr 16, 2012
Beautiful surroundings and a country club lifestyle is what guests enjoy at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. Recognized as a year-round golfers paradise, two championship 18-hole courses designed by legendary golf pros Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer are yours to swing through during your stay. If golfs not your game, youll still find plenty to do. Play tennis, basketball, or grab the family for a volleyball match. Enjoy shopping, dining the World Golf Hall of Fame and an IMAX theater, all within walking distance. Afterwards, retreat to the Spa Laterra for the ultimate in relaxation. From October 14, 2013 through March 15, 2014, there will be intermittent building remodeling projects at the resort. From December 2, 2013 through January 27, 2014, the lobby and pool will be closed for remodeling/re-plastering.

Hotel Map

29.9931 -81.4719
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 45.00, MI, NE; Daytona Beach Int'l Airport, (DAB), 67.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I95 at Exit 323

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Feb 21, 2011

Great Stay

Great hotel! Wonderful pool! Clean great rooms! Great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ortiz z
Jacksonville fl
Jun 3, 2014

disappointed

3 out of 4 burners not working. Blood in elevator. Tiles coming off in bathroom. Needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 1, 2007

Spacious Room, but needed some repairs

The Grande Villas at World Golf Village offer spacious accomodations. The building was new so was very clean except for a spot with obvious water damage on the ceiling in the living room. In addition, the lock on the door to the adjoining room was broken and was not repaired even after making a request. Finally, there was no handle on the shower door. There was a nice volleyball area where the children enjoyed playing. They also enjoyed a round of putting on the green next door at the World Golf Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The St. Augustine Lighthouse and the Alligator Farm are great family attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville Fl
Feb 8, 2010

Great getaway

This is one of the best places I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scotland
Nov 8, 2009

Great resort

Great resort especially for golfers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great selection of discount stores less than 10 minutes from resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Mar 15, 2011

Great Stay!

The villas were clean, affordable and convenient to both Jacksonville and St. Augustine. I would not hesitate to book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 1, 2007

My review of Grande Villas at World Golf Village

We were very comfortable for our three-day stay at the Grande Villas. The suite had everything we needed,although we only made use of the coffee maker and toaster. The furnishings were comfortable, although it was very chilly while sitting and watching television. The air-conditioning outlet was directed at the love seat and chair, which made it difficult to avoid. The swimming pool area was very appealing, and there were tennis courts available as well. There is a bit of a drive to St. Augustine if you want to do any sight-seeing, but it is worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tour Stop Store is a great place to visit for golfers. There is everything imaginable - clubs, clothing, and accessories. Caddy Shack is a great place for a quick meal. Great food and a nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIZ HOTEL TRAVELER
Business
TALLAHASSEE FL
Apr 27, 2010

THE GREAT ESCAPE

[...] ROOM WAS GREAT NICE KITCHE AND DINING AREA COMFORTABLE BEDS AND VERY CLEAN. WILL STAY AGAIN NEXT YEAR FOR THE CONVENTION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Feb 21, 2011

Great Stay

Great hotel! Wonderful pool! Clean great rooms! Great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Sep 25, 2007

Great for family and business

The Grande Villas at World of Golf Village were absolutely wonderful for our stay. I didnt expect a suite with a full kitchen and patio. Everything was clean and nice. The location was perfect for visiting with relatives only 10 minutes away and about 25 minutes to site see in Old St. Augustine. We had a great view of a beautiful golf course while sitting on our patio. Restaurants and grocery stores were very close by also. My grandchildren came over to visit and swim in the extra large swimming pool and they had a blast. The jacuzzi spa was also one of the largest I have ever seen and used, just a very wonderful place. I would definitly stay there again and recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets and grocery store a short distance away and restaurants only a couple located very nearby but many within 15 to 25 minutes away by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Grande Villas at World Golf Village an Ascend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meme32
Jax Fla
Apr 16, 2012

Fiance's Surprise Birthday Weekend

Melissa allowed me to check in 10 that morning even tho check in time is at 4. She was very sympathetic to the fact that I wanted to decorate the rm for my fiance and that I live in Jax and had to pk him up after work to bring him to the Resort,so her allowing me to come early meant that I didnt have to rush and decorate and I had time to relax before picking him up for work. I will definantly be returing back here ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conch House...St.Augustine Beach.....The Tini Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search