$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
211 reviews
family vacation hotspot

Great place to stay for our family vacation. Great location and good price. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • padgettkara
  • Jun 19, 2013
Our Home in St. Augustine

We stay at this Days Inn every time we visit St. Augustine. The best feature is the location. Just... See full review

  • BMW Kurt1
  • Apr 22, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9048 -81.3189
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 211
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mere loves Disney
Orlando, fl
Apr 20, 2014

Kind of gross

Thought we could walk to all the shops and restaurants from here but it's deceiving on the map. It's listed as historic downtown and it's close, but you def don't want to walk. Not the best area. So it really should say close to historic area. Wished we stayed closer to bridge and water area. Would have been able to park and leave car the whole time. Parking at night is hard to come by. Also, found hair and dirt on sheets. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A1ale is a great place for good food, beer and ambiance :)

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kibbye
Albany, GA
Apr 7, 2014

Would not recommend

The room was ok, but for the price no. The staff was good, but they had to change our rooms, there was no Wifi, which is one of the reason we picked the room. It is close to about eight blocks or so away from the historic district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xyzx
St Augustine, Florida
Apr 17, 2013

Staff very helpful and polite.

First room placed, had bedbugs under mattress tag. The staff quickly responded to my concern and placed us in a new room. After checking over new room and mattress, no pests were found. Room had a working Air condition unit, working refrigerator and microwave, also had plenty of towels and appeared clean. It was accomendating... but, still had uneasiness while in room due to the discovery of bedbugs in the previous room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic area has entertainment from shopping, dining, old style ice-cream, to partying.

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
central Florida
Aug 9, 2010

very OK

When checking in, the first impression was the unfriendly staff. Arrived at 5pm and they were complaining about being overbooked. Stopped midway through processing my room 3 times to answer questions being asked to another attendant. Not pleasant at all, including when we checked out. Room was what we expected, but we were a non-smoking room, next to a smoking room and could smell the smoke from next door. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
central Florida
Aug 9, 2010

very OK

When checking in, the first impression was the unfriendly staff. Arrived at 5pm and they were complaining about being overbooked. Stopped midway through processing my room 3 times to answer questions being asked to another attendant. Not pleasant at all, including when we checked out. Room was what we expected, but we were a non-smoking room, next to a smoking room and could smell the smoke from next door. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 3 Musketeeiers
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 3, 2009

In town and resonable!

Check-in was easy, the clerk was pleasant, the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do it early

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 3 Musketeeiers
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 3, 2009

In town and resonable!

Check-in was easy, the clerk was pleasant, the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do it early

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 5, 2009

Very poor service

The front desk staff was rude, untrained, and unprofessional. Upon arrival, I waited at the desk for 6-7 minutes while the man at the check-in counter (named [...]) was on the phone. During that time, he didn't even make eye contact with us or acknowledge our presence, he continued with his conversation with the caller and was giving him location information for other hotels in the St. Augustine area that may have vacancies! After he hung up, he simply said "Hello" and when I said I was there to check-in he told me we were early, that the rooms wouldn't be ready for another hour. He then looked at his computer and found a room. All I can say about the hotel is that it was about as poor on the inside as it is on the outside. The ground at the bottom of the stairwell was covered in cigarette butts. The interior of our room was tidy, but there was dirt in the corners. The water is extremely soft; after washing your hands or taking showers it still feels like soap is on you. On our second day, we returned to our room after 5:00 pm from the beach. House keeping had already cleaned up our room but they left no towels. We called the front desk and said we'd like to clean up but we have no towels, and [...] picked up his two-way radio and said to someone, "When you have a chance, can you bring up some towels do [our room]." I waited 10 minutes, and called back. [...] said he already spoke to someone and if I wanted towels I could come to the front desk and pick some up. When I checked out I was given a "You're all set" and at no point in my visit did I get a thank you.Bottom line: It was nice to be within a few blocks from the historic area of St. Augustine, but this hotel is low-end, and the staff is rude and unprofessional. Avoid this hotel if you have other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 5, 2009

Very poor service

The front desk staff was rude, untrained, and unprofessional. Upon arrival, I waited at the desk for 6-7 minutes while the man at the check-in counter (named [...]) was on the phone. During that time, he didn't even make eye contact with us or acknowledge our presence, he continued with his conversation with the caller and was giving him location information for other hotels in the St. Augustine area that may have vacancies! After he hung up, he simply said "Hello" and when I said I was there to check-in he told me we were early, that the rooms wouldn't be ready for another hour. He then looked at his computer and found a room. All I can say about the hotel is that it was about as poor on the inside as it is on the outside. The ground at the bottom of the stairwell was covered in cigarette butts. The interior of our room was tidy, but there was dirt in the corners. The water is extremely soft; after washing your hands or taking showers it still feels like soap is on you. On our second day, we returned to our room after 5:00 pm from the beach. House keeping had already cleaned up our room but they left no towels. We called the front desk and said we'd like to clean up but we have no towels, and [...] picked up his two-way radio and said to someone, "When you have a chance, can you bring up some towels do [our room]." I waited 10 minutes, and called back. [...] said he already spoke to someone and if I wanted towels I could come to the front desk and pick some up. When I checked out I was given a "You're all set" and at no point in my visit did I get a thank you.Bottom line: It was nice to be within a few blocks from the historic area of St. Augustine, but this hotel is low-end, and the staff is rude and unprofessional. Avoid this hotel if you have other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Sep 18, 2007

Clean and friendly

Rooms were very clean. Location was near everything you want to see and do in St. Augustine. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close.

Back to menu Return to top