$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
160 reviews
Required

We stay at Days Inns as often as possible because it meets our needs. This Days Inn in St.... See full review

  • Ltcol
  • May 26, 2015
Beach Day

Our stay was wonderful. The room was clean, comfortable and affordable. Good location close to... See full review

  • Augygirl83
  • May 6, 2015
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 160
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ltcol
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Required

We stay at Days Inns as often as possible because it meets our needs. This Days Inn in St. Augustine is no exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brylor
Business
Richmond Hill
Apr 28, 2015

Clean Room

Room was very clean, and the beds comfortable. Only issue is the pool closed too early for a weekend. Other than that the stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holly B.
Business
Sebastian
Apr 6, 2015

Expensive cheap hotel

We have stayed here before but it has really gone downhill! Location was good but bed was uncomfortable with lumpy pillows. The TV remote wasn't working and when I called the front desk they never would answer. We figured it out ourselves. Ironing board rusted through, no microwave, broken shower head and no hot water at all. When they cleaned our room they only made one bed, didn't replace the coffee cups, and shorted us one towel. When I called the front she blew me off stating she didn't know why they did that and offered no way of fixing it. She seemed like I was disturbing whatever she was doing. If I had paid less for the hotel I wouldn't mind as much but this was expensive. You expect a certain level based on the cost of the room. Buyer beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmylineyz
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Sep 17, 2014

Affordable weekend away

Nice average hotel. Great service. Our first room had a musty odor, probably from not being used all summer. At 1am they switched us to another room no problem. Overall nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Mac villa
Business
Jamaica
Sep 7, 2014

Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABARR
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jul 19, 2014

Average Hotel for short visit to San Agustín

It is an old hotel but we found the room and bathroom cleaner than other Days Inn we have seen. They have no breakfast included but is located not far from historic downtown (about 15-20 mins walk) and it has a Dennys next door. Staff during check-in was very helpful moving us to another room with 2 Queen sizes beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Libby Lulu
Business
Avondale PA
Jul 11, 2014

Out with Days Inn!

Our arrival was fine. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. I was surprised that the pet fee for our dog was $25, but that's a one time fee so it's okay if you are there for more than one night which we weren't. As we checked in to our room we found that the floor was sandy! After several long walks back and forth from the reception to our room we were given a better room with a clean floor. Old TV, air conditioner was not very good, no continental breakfast (Denny's on site) and not very spacious. on the other hand the center of town is only a 15 minute walk away. Over $100 for a not so good experience. Love St. Augustine though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The new restaurant " Ice House" is fantastic and you can tour the new distillery next door. I highly recommend it!

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omar Alvarez
Business
St Augustine Florida
Feb 25, 2014

Family Trip

The location of the hotel was good, however the cleanliness needs alot of improvement. The sheets had holes in them!! :( Over priced for the quality of hotel - Also the coffee in the lobby super COLD!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
discusting
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Jan 8, 2014

Smelly and filthy

Rooms were filthy, smelly and have roachs running around. Nonsmoking, but people before us had been smoking . One room was not ready when we arrved at 4:00PM and never change the pillows' case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yohanmo
Business
Atlanta
Dec 25, 2013

great!!!

It was great!!! It was comfortable !!! Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top