$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
149 reviews
family vacation hotspot

Great place to stay for our family vacation. Great location and good price. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • padgettkara
  • Jun 19, 2013
Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating. See full review

  • Fred Mac villa
  • Sep 7, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9048 -81.3189
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
padgettkara
Business
Perry Florida
Jun 19, 2013

family vacation hotspot

Great place to stay for our family vacation. Great location and good price. Will definitely stay again at this hotel. Right next to all the great attractions and Denny 's restaurant in hotel made meals easy and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking for historic area right up the road was only $10 and made everything easily accessible within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackshear, GA
Jul 6, 2011

4th celebration

Great and convenient to Historic Downtown. Within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebring, FL
Mar 29, 2010

Very Clean and Comfortable!

Everything about Days Inn was great. The staff was friendly and room was very clean. The only downfall was that there was not a refrigerator in the room. Overall it was a great experience. We were close to all the attractions. We would definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

great

this was a great stay, very comfortable. The pillows were awesome!!!! It was nice to be able to get up and walk to breakfast at a dine in resteraunt. The freezer/refrig., microwave, coffee even the shower cutain and shampoo was nice. The only thing I think they could change is where the put the microwave b/c it was on top of the refrig. and over hung and looked a little tacky and the bathroom door was cracking and looked a little rough at the bottom of the door. So I think the bathroom door could be replaced!!! Overall, it is a great place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

historic downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Apr 21, 2008

St. Augustine

The Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown was a great basic place to stay in a great location. We were excited to find out the spring carnival was right beside us and many choices for food. There was a dennys and an irish pub inside the days inn as well as a great pizza joint. A mcdonalds, burger king, dairy queen, and a pizza hut for those trying to save money for activities. No construction to bother us. There was a nice outside pool. The only thing was the cleaner or airfreshner they use for the room wasn't the best of smells. The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall a great place when your looking for a basic room to sleep. Save money on the room and use the rest for activities. There was so much to do around we were barely ever in the room. We were able to walk to all attractions; For those who prefer not to it's right by the first trolley stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1.Now the lighthouse was a must see. We walked up the 219 steps to have champagne and orderves for their sunset moonrise. The view was absolutely amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

Great location and value

Great value and location. Nice pool. Clean. Would be nice to have a microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to antique shops or long walk/quick drive to downtown shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 13, 2007

Within Walking Distance to historic sights

the Days Inn in St Augustine was within waking distance to many of the historic sights that we wanted to see. It was also near the Train Stops for sightseeing so we were able to take advantage of this as well Out room was great, clean, neat and comfortable. We were able to eat breakfast in the attached Denny's restaurant or take advantage of the continental breakfast offered by the hotel. We would stay at the Days Inn again if we decide to return to St. Augustine in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of the historic attractions are close, wihtin walking distance of the Days Inn. i.e. the Fountain of Youth. also you can purchase tickets for a three day sightseeing train or trolley just across the street from the Fountain of Youth. this was great as we were able to see everything that we wanted to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 4, 2008

Easy Check in no problems

I thought the days inn was pretty nice. Fast checkin and fairly clean. I would recomend this hotel. Very friendly and courtious people woking there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all the attractions. Shuttles are always running. 1/2 block to walk to catch a shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 21, 2007

Family friendly

We traveled with one child and two grandchildren. We were in two connecting rooms which was very convenient and provided plenty of room. The pool provided needed cooling off after strolling on St. George St. and fishing and swimming in Matanzas Inlet. The built-in Denny's came in handy for early rising and departure. The wireless internet capability was a great plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although a short drive parking is a problem in downtown St. Augustine. The new parking garage is a short walk from St. George St. (shopping and some entertainment) and the city center (cultural and historic).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 15, 2007

Great Stay For the Money

My family and I were on our way to South Carolina and stopped in St Augustine for an overnight stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was well worth the money we paid. Our only complaint would be that there was not a fitness room but besides that we would have nothing negative to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance to the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top