$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
149 reviews
Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating. See full review

  • Fred Mac villa
  • Sep 7, 2014
Our Home in St. Augustine

We stay at this Days Inn every time we visit St. Augustine. The best feature is the location. Just... See full review

  • BMW Kurt1
  • Apr 22, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 1, 2011

great trip to St Augustine

Great room, quiet, clean, close to everything, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the Price

Rooms were clean, staff friendly, all amenities were available and the rooms were comfortable. There is a Denny,s on site, that could use a good facelift. Though it was good and the staff was nice. We opted to drive down town as it was 3/4's mile walk. We parked at the city garage adjacent to the visitors center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many chain restaurants about 2 miles south of motel, while down town are a lot of upscale places but parking is tough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clearwater
Feb 21, 2011

more or less

if i knew i would have picked another place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Nov 14, 2010

Day's Inn Review, St. Augustine

A nice visit to our "nation's oldest city". My visit was to see The Fort, famous hotels, museums and the St. Augustine Lighthouse, and do a litle business, too! The room was clean, daily room care was well done, and the staff did a great job (and had good attitudes). I would recommend the room upgrade that supplied a refrigerator, coffee pot and a king size bed. A close distance to the many attractions of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Study the trolly maps of the city (available free at the restaurant behind the hotel) to know names of streets, attractions, etc. Also good for study of places to park downtown in the Historic District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 9, 2010

Motel convenient and OK

Denny's Motel on site was convenient. Room was clean. WiFi was excellent reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, FL
Oct 25, 2010

NOT 3 stars

This hotel was listed as 3 stars but it certainly was not. The room was small and dingy with old fixtures. It was moderately clean, however. The toilet and tub were stained and the sink counter was in need of repair. The blow-dryer fell off the wall. The TV looked like it was from about 1980.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Oct 13, 2010

Bad news

After given three different room keys we finally got a door that would open. A huge inconvenience. We had to call down for clean sheets, there was blood on one of them. We will never stay in a Day's Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reivax
Business
St Petersburg, Florida
Oct 12, 2010

Greatly disappointed!

As Jack Cleary once said: "A pessimist is never disappointed." Well, I'm not a pessimist, but I sure would've like to be one before I booked a 3 night stay at this hotel. My wife and I couldn't stand the smell of the rooms, and we did try a few rooms. We checked-out early to find a better hotel, which are abundant. The Days Inn St Augustine is a nasty hotel with unfriendly attendants. The two rooms we tried smelled like a kennel; yes, they accept pets, which we did not know until it was too late. Also, if you stay at a room located close to the center of the building, the smell of sewer will make you gag. There were other things wrong, like the torn shower-curtain, very noisy water pipes and air conditioner, toilet that wouldn't work unless you kept the plunger pushed long enough to flush it, old TV and too low to watch from the bed, no bathroom ventilation. For a hotel that charged us over $90 per night, we expected much better. [...] We don't recommend Days Inn St. Augustine. Spend the extra money and stay in a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had to make it up to my wife for the smelly hotel debacle. So I took her to the "Casa Monica" restaurant. It was expensive but well worth it; excellent cuisine with the best service ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port charlotte, florida
Sep 29, 2010

good location for the price

we did alot of sightseeing and shopping. motel was in a good spot for quiet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it was better to take our car down to the st george st area than to walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
preferisco
Business
Umatilla, FL
Sep 10, 2010

Pretty good

Pretty good room at a good location. Only 2 miles away from downtown. It could have been a little better if things were just a little more kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top