$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Libby Lulu
Business
Avondale PA
Jul 11, 2014

Out with Days Inn!

Our arrival was fine. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. I was surprised that the pet fee for our dog was $25, but that's a one time fee so it's okay if you are there for more than one night which we weren't. As we checked in to our room we found that the floor was sandy! After several long walks back and forth from the reception to our room we were given a better room with a clean floor. Old TV, air conditioner was not very good, no continental breakfast (Denny's on site) and not very spacious. on the other hand the center of town is only a 15 minute walk away. Over $100 for a not so good experience. Love St. Augustine though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The new restaurant " Ice House" is fantastic and you can tour the new distillery next door. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Willard Abbott
Business
Glendora California
Jun 24, 2014

Days Inn needs Days Off

The Days Inn in St Augustine was horrible. First the duty person when we arrived was not pleasant. The carpet was so dirty that I Ieft dirty foot prints in the shower before the water was turned on. Our toilet got plugged up and when I called about it I was asked if I wanted a plunger. Really? Finally on Sunday June 15th they would not even make our beds let alone clean our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba nurse
Business
Cocoa beach
Jun 16, 2014

Days Inn historic area St. Augustine, Fl

Average hotel, fairly close to downtowns. Nothing fancy, but very nice staff and does have a pool. Able to catch shuttle to the trolley. Half as munch money as other as hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vegan and beer guy
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 15, 2014

Meh

This hotel was a little too grimy for me. I don't mind staying at a grimy hotel, but I want to pay the grimy price. It was a little too expensive for me. I expected better. But maybe I paid too much. They guy in front of me got a cheaper price through AAA even though he was not a member. The hotel is about a mile north of downtown where most of the action is. Its a manageable walk but maybe not if you have young children or older people with you. Along the way there were closer hotels that were about the same price. The downtown area seems to close up early. By 10 PM, most places were shut down. I don't know if the surrounding areas on the outskirts stay open later. As far as vegan food and beer, there is a Mellow Mushroom on the east side of the bridge. The Present Moment Cafe is Southwest of the hotel. It was good but pricey if you want to fill up. Across the street from the cafe is Jackson's bar. It seemed like a locals place and it had a variety of Florida beers. I think on my next visit I will concentrate visiting the outlying areas and not on the tourist center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Present Moment Cafe Mellow Mushroom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Jones
Business
Hometown, Kentucky
Jun 2, 2014

Satisfied

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was located close to the historic area we planned to visit. It was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short drive from the historic downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kitty2cat
Business
Keystone Heights, FL
May 25, 2014

Could have been better...

Not a very good experience. It smelt funny, was not very clean, and the mattress was horrible. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Velez2024
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 27, 2014

Outdated Hotel. Ok location

Room was very outdated. Smelled funny too. Location was the only good thing. We couldn't get a good night sleep. Bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was so outdated, it looked dirty. Will spend extra money next time for a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay close to I95 and get a better hotel. You can then park for free at the Trolley station if you get tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMW Kurt1
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 22, 2014

Our Home in St. Augustine

We stay at this Days Inn every time we visit St. Augustine. The best feature is the location. Just a short walk to the historic center of St. Augustine. It's a place to sleep and that is all we really need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mere loves Disney
Business
Orlando, fl
Apr 20, 2014

Kind of gross

Thought we could walk to all the shops and restaurants from here but it's deceiving on the map. It's listed as historic downtown and it's close, but you def don't want to walk. Not the best area. So it really should say close to historic area. Wished we stayed closer to bridge and water area. Would have been able to park and leave car the whole time. Parking at night is hard to come by. Also, found hair and dirt on sheets. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A1ale is a great place for good food, beer and ambiance :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kibbye
Business
Albany, GA
Apr 7, 2014

Would not recommend

The room was ok, but for the price no. The staff was good, but they had to change our rooms, there was no Wifi, which is one of the reason we picked the room. It is close to about eight blocks or so away from the historic district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top