$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
150 reviews
Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating. See full review

  • Fred Mac villa
  • Sep 7, 2014
Our Home in St. Augustine

We stay at this Days Inn every time we visit St. Augustine. The best feature is the location. Just... See full review

  • BMW Kurt1
  • Apr 22, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
preferisco
Business
Umatilla, FL
Sep 10, 2010

Pretty good

Pretty good room at a good location. Only 2 miles away from downtown. It could have been a little better if things were just a little more kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rudy and Daily
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 30, 2010

Days Inn St Augustine review

The location of hotel is great, very near to St. Augustine Main historic district. However, a little more cleanliness is required for this to be a more pleasant hotel to stay at. I've personally like the Days Inn hotel chain, but this one killed my desires to book in a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Aug 13, 2010

Good location

Hotel in walking distance of attractions, dining, and bars. The room was a bit musty, but for the price, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central Florida
Aug 9, 2010

very OK

When checking in, the first impression was the unfriendly staff. Arrived at 5pm and they were complaining about being overbooked. Stopped midway through processing my room 3 times to answer questions being asked to another attendant. Not pleasant at all, including when we checked out. Room was what we expected, but we were a non-smoking room, next to a smoking room and could smell the smoke from next door. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopGun58
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Good Value for location

Everything went just fine. Friendly staff, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many wonderful places to eat in a very short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DVCROX
Business
ORLANDO, FLORIDA
Aug 2, 2010

Not bad.

Could use some 21st century updating. But if you are not uptight and just want a place to get to sleep. Save your money and stay here. Reasonable for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the St. Augustine Pub Crawl! 5 Bars, 5 premium beers or wine, pays for itself, while getting some inside info on town, a little history, and meet some fun people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Defuniak Springs, FL
Jul 28, 2010

great location out weights amenities

By having a refrigerator and microwave would have been nice, the floors was cleaned with a very overwhelming smell, the tub faucet leaked and the pool was very hot and. The wireless internet was nice and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
inverness, fl
Jul 25, 2010

OK room

The hotel overall was ok. We didnt spend much time there. It was close to main attractions. We did lots of walking in downtown area. Beds were not comfy, musty smell if air was not on high. On the up side it had a fridge and we ate cereal every morning and once had sandiches thanks to the fridge. So we were able to save some money that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Citrus Springs, FL
Jul 22, 2010

Great location, but too dirty

Great location, but the carpet needs cleaned every once in a while and and exterminator needs to visit every so often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, Ga
Jul 20, 2010

"Great location, but sorta a dump!"

I have positive and negative feelings on this hotel. They did let us check in 1 hour early which was nice. When we arrived to our room, the toilet was running. We called twice about fixing the toilet until finally they moved us to another room. Our new room was an "upgraded room" for our trouble. But, the upgrades were a frig. and microwave and when I looked on the web-site before I booked this hotel it seemed like those items were in all the rooms, not just upgraded rooms. Our "upgraded" room also smelled like a dog. It was a great location and reasonable price, but we would never stay here again or recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel does offer free shuttle service to the trolley tour which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top