$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
149 reviews
Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating. See full review

  • Fred Mac villa
  • Sep 7, 2014
Our Home in St. Augustine

We stay at this Days Inn every time we visit St. Augustine. The best feature is the location. Just... See full review

  • BMW Kurt1
  • Apr 22, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Awful Place
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 6, 2014

Terrible!

Awful hotel. There was a used bar of soap left in the shower with hair stuck to it... This made me question how well the rest of the room was cleaned. We picked up the phone to call a taxi only to find the phone didn't work. We attended a wedding and got back late... When we turned the lights on, they worked for a minute then went out. We ended up having to be switched to a different room that had electricity at 2 in the morning and on top of it, we had to pack up our belongings in the dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chelle1
Business
Kissimmee,Fl
Sep 23, 2014

weekend getaway

Hotel left a lot to be desired.. It was old, shower curtain would not stay in place as the rod was not propped correctly, found a roach in bathroom,bathroom dirty with mold,old tube tv's , there is a rental party hall on the second floor.. noisy.. there was 2 rolls on bathroom tissue with maybe 10% of the full left in both. Just not at all what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmylineyz
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Sep 17, 2014

Affordable weekend away

Nice average hotel. Great service. Our first room had a musty odor, probably from not being used all summer. At 1am they switched us to another room no problem. Overall nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Mac villa
Business
Jamaica
Sep 7, 2014

Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo and Alan
Business
Seminole, Florida
Aug 9, 2014

Firsttime stay in St Augustine

Room was clean and check in was easy. Location was convenient to the Trolley Stops and many of the towns highlighted tours. Our daily room service was minimally average however, with tissues not replenished, towels left on the side table and not in the bathroom. Rugs not vacuumed well. There was spotty ability to reach main desk . No real issues but nothing about this motel strikes me as exceptional either. We would rebook as for the price spent average is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley Tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funloving Viv
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 3, 2014

Great location for the $$$

Hotel is located about 6 blocks northwest of the fort and old city gates. In cooler weather you could walk to all the sites and not pay the $10.00 parking fees to be close to the sites. Everything was fine with the hotel as far as being a middle-class hotel with standard amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the kids to the Santa Maria restaurant on the water. They bring baskets of bread to your table for you to feed the fish below by dropping the bread from slats under the windows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrequentTravelerII
Business
Florida
Jul 27, 2014

Glad I didn't pay full price!

Fortunately I applied my rewards points towards this room & didn't pay full price. Unfortunately, I wasted $95 in rewards points on this dump. Room was "ok" but customer service was not there. We had 2 towels only, asked for more & we were told they were waiting for them to come back from laundry. Upon return to our room we still didn't have more towels. My fiancé had to go down in the morning to get more. Furthermore, there was a horrid smell of urine by the staircase we had to use to get to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O.C White's has the best seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABARR
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jul 19, 2014

Average Hotel for short visit to San Agustín

It is an old hotel but we found the room and bathroom cleaner than other Days Inn we have seen. They have no breakfast included but is located not far from historic downtown (about 15-20 mins walk) and it has a Dennys next door. Staff during check-in was very helpful moving us to another room with 2 Queen sizes beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Libby Lulu
Business
Avondale PA
Jul 11, 2014

Out with Days Inn!

Our arrival was fine. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. I was surprised that the pet fee for our dog was $25, but that's a one time fee so it's okay if you are there for more than one night which we weren't. As we checked in to our room we found that the floor was sandy! After several long walks back and forth from the reception to our room we were given a better room with a clean floor. Old TV, air conditioner was not very good, no continental breakfast (Denny's on site) and not very spacious. on the other hand the center of town is only a 15 minute walk away. Over $100 for a not so good experience. Love St. Augustine though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The new restaurant " Ice House" is fantastic and you can tour the new distillery next door. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Willard Abbott
Business
Glendora California
Jun 24, 2014

Days Inn needs Days Off

The Days Inn in St Augustine was horrible. First the duty person when we arrived was not pleasant. The carpet was so dirty that I Ieft dirty foot prints in the shower before the water was turned on. Our toilet got plugged up and when I called about it I was asked if I wanted a plunger. Really? Finally on Sunday June 15th they would not even make our beds let alone clean our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top