$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
149 reviews
family vacation hotspot

Great place to stay for our family vacation. Great location and good price. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • padgettkara
  • Jun 19, 2013
Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating. See full review

  • Fred Mac villa
  • Sep 7, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9048 -81.3189
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 149
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vegan and beer guy
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 15, 2014

Meh

This hotel was a little too grimy for me. I don't mind staying at a grimy hotel, but I want to pay the grimy price. It was a little too expensive for me. I expected better. But maybe I paid too much. They guy in front of me got a cheaper price through AAA even though he was not a member. The hotel is about a mile north of downtown where most of the action is. Its a manageable walk but maybe not if you have young children or older people with you. Along the way there were closer hotels that were about the same price. The downtown area seems to close up early. By 10 PM, most places were shut down. I don't know if the surrounding areas on the outskirts stay open later. As far as vegan food and beer, there is a Mellow Mushroom on the east side of the bridge. The Present Moment Cafe is Southwest of the hotel. It was good but pricey if you want to fill up. Across the street from the cafe is Jackson's bar. It seemed like a locals place and it had a variety of Florida beers. I think on my next visit I will concentrate visiting the outlying areas and not on the tourist center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Present Moment Cafe Mellow Mushroom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeaMonkey0820
Business
High Springs, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Less than I expected

Good stuff: Staff at front desk friendly and able to multitask. Room was clean. Average stuff: Location is not right in historic district. I was able to walk to the historic part of St Augustine easily but be prepared to take the trolley or pay for parking in town if you're not a walker. The room had a coffee pot and cable (neither of which did I use so I can't speak to the quality). No continental breakfast or snack machines but there is a Denny's on-site. Didn't try it either but there were several police/sheriff vehicles there each morning. Bad stuff: No elevator. Ask for a first floor room if you don't like hauling luggage up and down stairs. And then there was the noise factor. My first night there, a group of people decided to have a car stereo and voice noise level competition. The police ended up disbanding the party but not until it had been going on for well over an hour. Also, the music from the Celtic Fest by the Castillo could easily be heard in my room. My room was facing that direction so maybe it would have been more quiet on the North side of the building. Overall, this wasn't a terrible experience but nothing I would write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee shop across the street hands-down beat the Denny's in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingGypsy
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 13, 2013

Dayn Inn Historic

Nothing at all to recommend, dingy room, air conditioner cover was on floor, Wi-Fi was horrible. Bathroom dirty, grimmy, no complementary breakfast, in short for the amount of money was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen40
Business
Plano, IL
Mar 30, 2013

Basic Accommodations

This hotel says it's "historic downtown" but I felt that it was just a bit far away from the historic area. It is still within easy walking distance of some restaurants, attractions and antique shops, just not the main historic area of town, unless you like a really long walk. For the money though, it was definitely an alright location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert the Traveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 14, 2012

Bugs, Bugs, and more BUGS

Day one - spotted two bugs in the room. They moved me into the room next door and at a minimum there were two bugs spotted every day. Crawling on the wall, crawling on the vanity, crawling on the night stand. If you like camping out and don't mind bugs this is the place for you. Otherwise - you might want to check out the Ramada which was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's - considering it was a Denny's - the food quality was very good and the service was EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ausgang
Business
Chapel Hill,NC
Sep 2, 2012

reliable

If you're looking for a pleasant,reliable,average Joe hotel with a central location-look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mezzu
Business
new orleans, la.
Jun 18, 2012

location, location

For a stay in St. Augustine this is a nice motel in a really good location. while it isn't in the thick of things it is within walking distance of the thick. Nice staff, decent rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Coffee is next door and has espresso and pastries. not too bad a spot. the only thing wrong with the apple pie is the serving is so large

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia , PA
May 25, 2011

Days Inn St Augustine Florida

An Average hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the center of St. Augustine has lots of really good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Nov 14, 2010

Day's Inn Review, St. Augustine

A nice visit to our "nation's oldest city". My visit was to see The Fort, famous hotels, museums and the St. Augustine Lighthouse, and do a litle business, too! The room was clean, daily room care was well done, and the staff did a great job (and had good attitudes). I would recommend the room upgrade that supplied a refrigerator, coffee pot and a king size bed. A close distance to the many attractions of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Study the trolly maps of the city (available free at the restaurant behind the hotel) to know names of streets, attractions, etc. Also good for study of places to park downtown in the Historic District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 24, 2008

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

The Days Inn Downtown Historic is located on Ponce de Leon Ave. This location is directly across from The Nombre de Dios Mission and the Shrine of Our Lady de la Leche. It is conveniently located close to all the attractions, restaurants, antique district, Spanish Quarter and museums. The staff was friendly, courteous, helpful and professional. There is a Denny's located on the premises and you can call ahead and pick up your meals if necessary. The staff at the restaurant were attentive, fast and friendly as well. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The desk area was full sized and equiped with everything you need to hook up to the free WIFI. I had upgraded to a room with a king sized bed, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. I was surprised that it also had an iron and ironing board; so I didn't have to call the front desk and order one. It had adequate closet space. The full sized mirrors fronted the closet came in handy indeed. There was plenty of room in the large dresser as well. All in all I really enjoyed my stay both in the city of St. Augustine as well as this Days Inn location. I would recommend it to my friends and look forward to another stay soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top