$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
145 reviews
family vacation hotspot

Great place to stay for our family vacation. Great location and good price. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • padgettkara
  • Jun 19, 2013
Our Home in St. Augustine

We stay at this Days Inn every time we visit St. Augustine. The best feature is the location. Just... See full review

  • BMW Kurt1
  • Apr 22, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9048 -81.3189
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 145
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo and Alan
Seminole, Florida
Aug 9, 2014

Firsttime stay in St Augustine

Room was clean and check in was easy. Location was convenient to the Trolley Stops and many of the towns highlighted tours. Our daily room service was minimally average however, with tissues not replenished, towels left on the side table and not in the bathroom. Rugs not vacuumed well. There was spotty ability to reach main desk . No real issues but nothing about this motel strikes me as exceptional either. We would rebook as for the price spent average is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley Tour

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funloving Viv
Spokane, WA
Aug 3, 2014

Great location for the $$$

Hotel is located about 6 blocks northwest of the fort and old city gates. In cooler weather you could walk to all the sites and not pay the $10.00 parking fees to be close to the sites. Everything was fine with the hotel as far as being a middle-class hotel with standard amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the kids to the Santa Maria restaurant on the water. They bring baskets of bread to your table for you to feed the fish below by dropping the bread from slats under the windows.

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrequentTravelerII
Florida
Jul 27, 2014

Glad I didn't pay full price!

Fortunately I applied my rewards points towards this room & didn't pay full price. Unfortunately, I wasted $95 in rewards points on this dump. Room was "ok" but customer service was not there. We had 2 towels only, asked for more & we were told they were waiting for them to come back from laundry. Upon return to our room we still didn't have more towels. My fiancé had to go down in the morning to get more. Furthermore, there was a horrid smell of urine by the staircase we had to use to get to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O.C White's has the best seafood!

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Willard Abbott
Glendora California
Jun 24, 2014

Days Inn needs Days Off

The Days Inn in St Augustine was horrible. First the duty person when we arrived was not pleasant. The carpet was so dirty that I Ieft dirty foot prints in the shower before the water was turned on. Our toilet got plugged up and when I called about it I was asked if I wanted a plunger. Really? Finally on Sunday June 15th they would not even make our beds let alone clean our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba nurse
Cocoa beach
Jun 16, 2014

Days Inn historic area St. Augustine, Fl

Average hotel, fairly close to downtowns. Nothing fancy, but very nice staff and does have a pool. Able to catch shuttle to the trolley. Half as munch money as other as hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Jones
Hometown, Kentucky
Jun 2, 2014

Satisfied

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was located close to the historic area we planned to visit. It was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short drive from the historic downtown area.

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kitty2cat
Keystone Heights, FL
May 25, 2014

Could have been better...

Not a very good experience. It smelt funny, was not very clean, and the mattress was horrible. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Velez2024
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 27, 2014

Outdated Hotel. Ok location

Room was very outdated. Smelled funny too. Location was the only good thing. We couldn't get a good night sleep. Bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was so outdated, it looked dirty. Will spend extra money next time for a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay close to I95 and get a better hotel. You can then park for free at the Trolley station if you get tickets.

Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMW Kurt1
Asheville, NC
Apr 22, 2014

Our Home in St. Augustine

We stay at this Days Inn every time we visit St. Augustine. The best feature is the location. Just a short walk to the historic center of St. Augustine. It's a place to sleep and that is all we really need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfz gramz
st.pete fl
Jan 29, 2014

good

help was pleasent. resturant up front had reel food . that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search