$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
149 reviews
family vacation hotspot

Great place to stay for our family vacation. Great location and good price. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • padgettkara
  • Jun 19, 2013
Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating. See full review

  • Fred Mac villa
  • Sep 7, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9048 -81.3189
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoLisa2014
Business
St. Augustine
Jan 4, 2014

If this is your only option

No microwave & no fridge. Poor lighting in bathroom. My husband & I both woke up in the night w/bug bites. We spent the night putting the fitted sheet back on the bed. Bubble TV. Joint door room. Construction next door at the crack of dawn. No complimentary breakfast your only option is Denny's which is attached to the hotel. We couldn't wait to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissastified customer
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jan 5, 2014

Do not recommend this Days Inn...

First, I had to switch to a room three times because the first two rooms the magnetic card key would not work. It would not open the door. The third room, the magnetic card key worked. THIS WAS A HASSLE! Perhaps, the door lock scanner need to be repaired or replaced! Second, the small refrigerator was noisy. It seems the fan inside was making a rattling noise. Third, the hotel needs some maintenance. This hotel looks old and out of maintenance. It seems the owner does not spend much money in maintenance. For example, one wheel was missing in the black executive chair. In one of the previous room, the closet door was missing (The housekeeper opened the door for me..., but the magnetic card key would not work...) In short, do not spend your money in this hotel. This hotel needs to be renovated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
discusting
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Jan 8, 2014

Smelly and filthy

Rooms were filthy, smelly and have roachs running around. Nonsmoking, but people before us had been smoking . One room was not ready when we arrved at 4:00PM and never change the pillows' case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lacu
Business
florida
Jan 27, 2014

out of control

Worst Hotel experience EVER! A motorcycle group was staying at hotel. Their partying and SCREAMING made sleep impossible till they quieted down at 4 AM. Hotel made no effort to control this. Terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Velez2024
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 27, 2014

Outdated Hotel. Ok location

Room was very outdated. Smelled funny too. Location was the only good thing. We couldn't get a good night sleep. Bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was so outdated, it looked dirty. Will spend extra money next time for a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay close to I95 and get a better hotel. You can then park for free at the Trolley station if you get tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean M
Business
St Augustine, FL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Don't get ripped off, lots of options around

I stayed at this hotel from October 3-5, 2011. I work in St. Augustine on the weekends, and stay at hotels in the area during the week. The quality of the rooms and property at this Days Inn are adequate, but not really worth the above average rates. We have gotten reduced rates and free upgrades as an incentive to stay here, but will no longer return after our latest experience. We were charged excessive fees to make 5 toll free phone card calls from our room without prior disclosure. No other hotel, including the other Days Inn property in the area has attempted to charge us these fees. We tried to explain this to the desk manager, but were told to pay and leave and take the matter up with customer service. We did call customer service, received a case number, and were told that the matter would be resolved within 10 days. After 10 days, we did not receive a refund, and were told we had been contacted when we had not. Also, avoid the Denny's attached to this property. They claim to offer a discount to hotel guests, but they do everything in their power to avoid applying it to your check, including ringing up the check before you are finished eating and saying they can't ring it up again with the discount, and even if you do inform the waitress you are a guest and would like the discount, that is no guarantee you will receive it when you go to pay the check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make it clear the minute you walk in to the Denny's you are a guest at the hotel and want the discount, and don't leave the cashier until you are certain you have received it. They have an excessive number of excuses not to give the discount, so why offer it in the first place? Borrillo's on San Marco is a decent eat if you want a pizza or a sandwich, and don't want to hike downtown. Zaxby's across US1 (quite a risky crossing) is quite decent if fast food chicken is your fancy, worth the treacherous 100 feet extra walk from McDonald's, the portions are good, and it doesn't feel like most franchise chains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacamosito10
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 2, 2012

St. Aug, wth

From the outside, this looks like a typical Days Inn. All the outside walls and doors are fairly freshly painted, and the pool area was nice and clean. But once we got to our room, we were pretty disappointed. The sheets, blankets, etc all seemed dingy and cheap. We had to change our 1st room because the smell of smoke was unbearable (this was a non-smoking room). The 2nd room we got smelled a little better but the air conditioner was extremely loud and the room still felt dirty. Our room was never cleaned the 2nd day. They were charging $150/night for this. I know it's a resort town but that's a terrible value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro De Leon has wonderful French food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Serge955
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 6, 2012

Horrible experience

Upon checking in we found the television didn't work and that the room was dirty and musty. The staff moved us into a new room which wasn't much cleaner. The carpet was so dirty it left our feet black after walking on it. One day the toilet became clogged and when asked if there was a plunger i could borrow the clerk said no bc the maids went home for the day. This was at 4:30 pm. The last day there the water pressure was low which made it hard to take a shower. Finally , there is a dennys inside the hotel and guest are supposed to receive a 20% discount. Wrong again. The manager at dennys said they havent honored that false advertisment for months. I will never go there or any other days inn again. And to top it off, the management didn't do anything when confronted with the problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
St Augustine stay
Business
Brunswick, GA
Apr 15, 2013

WILL GET YOU BY, BUT BY NO MEANS NICE

Old with newer paint. Has a Denny's that is old. Needs major remodeling, restaurant and rooms. A/c didn’t work; they replaced the unit within the first hour. TV had no picture, replaced it with another old TV. Just old. Beds are not comfortable at all. Two full size that are very old. Location was closed to historical downtown, but still had to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darkstream
Business
Eustis,Fl
Apr 25, 2013

Never again

Rooms are tiny, tiny. One cup coffee maker, tiny microwave and only pluses are the pillows and location. Not handicap or senior friendly. No handbars in bathroom and ice machine up a flight of stairs. Will find a better place next visit and that won't be hard to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have the train or tram pick you up. It is free and best way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top