$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
149 reviews
Clean and good location

This was a very good days Inn and met our expectations of its star rating. See full review

  • Fred Mac villa
  • Sep 7, 2014
Our Home in St. Augustine

We stay at this Days Inn every time we visit St. Augustine. The best feature is the location. Just... See full review

  • BMW Kurt1
  • Apr 22, 2014
Budget St. Augustine hotel with pool a short walk to history and shops
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the historic district in America's oldest city. Walk to Mission of Nombre de Dios, which traces its origins to the founding of the city in 1565. Purchase tickets for the historic trolley tour at the hotel and receive free transportation to the trolley. A multi-entry outdoor swimming pool with loungers and a sun deck offers hot weather relief, while the on-site 24/7 Denny's restaurant extends a discount to guests.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
  • 24/7 Denny's restaurant on site
  • Walking distance to downtown shopping and eateries
  • Pet friendly (fees and restrictions apply)

 

Location
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is less than two miles from Flagler College, about 50 miles north of Daytona Beach and around 40 miles south of Jacksonville. The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel is a short walk from the St. Augustine historic downtown area.

 

Rooms
Décor is standard in rooms designed for functionality at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. Each includes a workdesk, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a TV with premium cable. All budget accommodations include clock radio, hairdryer and coffee maker. Select rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Ask about pet-friendly rooms for dogs fewer than 25 pounds at the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel (fees apply).

 

Features
The Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel offers easy access to Interstate 95 allowing guests to explore the area. Enjoy free parking then walk to the historic district downtown, filled with shops and restaurants. Guests who want to hit the greens head to World of Golf Village, while bargain hunters explore more than 200 stores at the outlet malls, both a short drive from the Days Inn St. Augustine/Historic Downtown hotel. On site, guests find coffee in the lobby, laundry facilities and a 24-hour restaurant.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (57 mi/91.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic St. Augustine (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lightner Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Local beaches (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Marineland (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • World Golf Village (14 mi/22.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)

 

Policies and fees
Limited truck parking available. Pets are welcome at a rate of $10 USD per pet, pet night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tyronius
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Charming Town, Not so charming motel

Let me say I guess you get what you pay for and this was one of the cheapest rooms in close to st augustine activities. To say it's in "walking distance" is a stretch as very few people I know would want to make that walk. It's a very dirty place. The inside of our door had years of fingerprints on the interior with dirt smeared all over. The beadsheets had stains. The bathroom had pubs all over and the bathtub was so dirty we thought we were cleaner to NOT use it. My wife was scared to death there were bugs in her bed, but I think she was just imagining it. Redeeming qualities include many cable channels, cold working air conditioner, outdoor pool, and free wifi. Would be nice if they hid the router for the wifi since the blinking lites kept us up all night. Hey what do expect for $66?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St augustine has great family attractions including the fort, fountain of youth, and tons of shopping and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sorenlaw
Business
destin, fl
Jan 6, 2012

ok, spend $20 extra....

I spent $80 on a busy night, understandable, but for an extra $20 I wonder what i could have gotten? Clean, nothing fancy. It is closer than you think to downtown, just go out the back way. Still a long, interesting walk to downtown if it's not too hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean M
Business
St Augustine, FL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Don't get ripped off, lots of options around

I stayed at this hotel from October 3-5, 2011. I work in St. Augustine on the weekends, and stay at hotels in the area during the week. The quality of the rooms and property at this Days Inn are adequate, but not really worth the above average rates. We have gotten reduced rates and free upgrades as an incentive to stay here, but will no longer return after our latest experience. We were charged excessive fees to make 5 toll free phone card calls from our room without prior disclosure. No other hotel, including the other Days Inn property in the area has attempted to charge us these fees. We tried to explain this to the desk manager, but were told to pay and leave and take the matter up with customer service. We did call customer service, received a case number, and were told that the matter would be resolved within 10 days. After 10 days, we did not receive a refund, and were told we had been contacted when we had not. Also, avoid the Denny's attached to this property. They claim to offer a discount to hotel guests, but they do everything in their power to avoid applying it to your check, including ringing up the check before you are finished eating and saying they can't ring it up again with the discount, and even if you do inform the waitress you are a guest and would like the discount, that is no guarantee you will receive it when you go to pay the check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make it clear the minute you walk in to the Denny's you are a guest at the hotel and want the discount, and don't leave the cashier until you are certain you have received it. They have an excessive number of excuses not to give the discount, so why offer it in the first place? Borrillo's on San Marco is a decent eat if you want a pizza or a sandwich, and don't want to hike downtown. Zaxby's across US1 (quite a risky crossing) is quite decent if fast food chicken is your fancy, worth the treacherous 100 feet extra walk from McDonald's, the portions are good, and it doesn't feel like most franchise chains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beaker
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 12, 2011

Not worth it

The location was a little far from the historic district. Walk was do-able. The room was horrible. TV remote did not work, door handle from the outside of the room almost fell off when we tried to close the door since the door jam was warped. One of the keys to the room did not unlock the hotel room. Staff didnt give us one that worked when we told the front desk. Outlets didnt work. Wouldnt stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 23, 2011

Good Value/Good location

Room clean, comfortable, within walking distance to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Village Inn and eat potato pancakes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelisse07
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 16, 2011

Historic Hotel

the room was very clean and the staff nice as can be. I have stayed here before and always stay here when visiting St.Augustine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

you can take the bus to the trolley right from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackshear, GA
Jul 6, 2011

4th celebration

Great and convenient to Historic Downtown. Within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca raton,florida
Jun 27, 2011

excellant stay and location

everything was excellant and we had fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Jun 20, 2011

Awful

Dirty, ripped sheets, A/C problems. Puddle at top of stairs from leaking A/C unit made steps slippery to navigate. Not a 3-star!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to trolley stop. Within walking distance or hotel has a shuttle pick-up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia , PA
May 25, 2011

Days Inn St Augustine Florida

An Average hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the center of St. Augustine has lots of really good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top