$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, US 1, St Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSR Steve
Business
Fernandina Beach FL
Sep 22, 2013

A fine hotel, better than expected.

Reading online reviews of hotels in St Augustine would lead one to wonder if any moderately priced place is suitable for human occupation. But, we took a chance since this Days Inn was 1/2 block from our primary destination, the Limelight Theatre, and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean & comfortable, the front desk staff were friendly & helpful, and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although there's a Denny's attached to the hotel, if you want a better, more upscale but not expensive place for dinner, JayBirds was recommended by the front desk. We were not disappointed. In more moderate weather, it's probably about a 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun times for Labor Day
Business
Deltona, FL
Sep 4, 2013

great weekend

convenient location, friendly staff, Denny's on site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Harry's Seafood was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
padgettkara
Business
Perry Florida
Jun 19, 2013

family vacation hotspot

Great place to stay for our family vacation. Great location and good price. Will definitely stay again at this hotel. Right next to all the great attractions and Denny 's restaurant in hotel made meals easy and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking for historic area right up the road was only $10 and made everything easily accessible within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJ chav
Business
Miami
Jun 17, 2013

Birthday getaway

Excellent location and proximity to the historic sites. Staff very friendly , nice and clean and can not beat the price. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean and inexpensive hotel stay after a long day of exploring the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr road trip
Business
Miami, Fl
May 28, 2013

weekend escape

the room were simple but clean and didn't have smells of any kind. very nice surprise is Dennys 24h located in the same building. it is almost having room service. they offer coffee in the lobby but no milk and a coffee is very strong. the location is amazing. we brought our bikes and were able to just leave the car at the hotel and bike everywhere (the best way to see a lot of St Augustine) the only bad thing is that they have non smoker rooms just next to smokers rooms. our last night there we had a cigar smell all the night. I think they should divide them by buildings or at least put smokers at the second floor. also we payed the highest rate (as I checked and usually rooms goes much cheaper then a $102 that we payed) besides that i is very nice hotel to stay several nights and enjoy the oldest city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

make reservations for night tours and go early, there a lot of things to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim McC
Business
Boca Raton
May 28, 2013

Great Staff nice room

Great Staff good location room was fine. Nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GerhM
Business
Germany
May 15, 2013

Not the best hotel

Wifi was sometime not working. Room smelled bad. Forthat price are better hotels available in St. Augustine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingGypsy
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 13, 2013

Dayn Inn Historic

Nothing at all to recommend, dingy room, air conditioner cover was on floor, Wi-Fi was horrible. Bathroom dirty, grimmy, no complementary breakfast, in short for the amount of money was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darkstream
Business
Eustis,Fl
Apr 25, 2013

Never again

Rooms are tiny, tiny. One cup coffee maker, tiny microwave and only pluses are the pillows and location. Not handicap or senior friendly. No handbars in bathroom and ice machine up a flight of stairs. Will find a better place next visit and that won't be hard to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have the train or tram pick you up. It is free and best way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xyzx
Business
St Augustine, Florida
Apr 17, 2013

Staff very helpful and polite.

First room placed, had bedbugs under mattress tag. The staff quickly responded to my concern and placed us in a new room. After checking over new room and mattress, no pests were found. Room had a working Air condition unit, working refrigerator and microwave, also had plenty of towels and appeared clean. It was accomendating... but, still had uneasiness while in room due to the discovery of bedbugs in the previous room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic area has entertainment from shopping, dining, old style ice-cream, to partying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top