$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn St. Augustine West

2 stars
SR 16/I-95 2560 SR 16, I-95 & SR-16 Exit 318, St Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Great Value For The Room Rate

The room was clean and very comfortable. Great experience for a two-star hotel. Large pool area.... See full review

  • Lorraine Caregiver
  • May 6, 2013
Easy location

Easy location off the interstate, clean room, ihop had a great breakfast and the pool was crystal... See full review

  • Beatle man
  • Aug 3, 2014
STAY 2 NIGHTS OR MORE AND GET 20 PERCENT OFF. SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY. CHECK HERE ON DAYSINN.COM. Welcome to the Days Inn St. Augustine West. Located adjacent to Premier Outlet Mall where 95 stores await your shopping pleasure. Easy access to I-95 in beautiful St. Augustine. World famous Historic District of St. Augustine is just minutes away. Or you can relax on St. Augustines tranquil beaches, just 12 miles away. We are located 40 miles North of Daytona Beach and just 40 miles South of Jacksonville. For your added convenience, the Days Inn St. Augustine West has an IHOP Restaurant located onsite. Serving Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner. Open from 6am to 10pm on Sunday through Thursday and 6am to 12 Midnight on Friday and Saturday. Guests receive 10 percent discount during each meal at IHOP. FREE Wireless Hi-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Microwaves and Refrigerators available in select rooms extra charge applies. Relax for a while at our tropically landscaped pool deck. Conveniently purchase your Historic St. Augustine Trolley Tour tickets at our Motel, and Receive FREE transportation to the starting point of the tour. Additionally, the World Golf Village is situated just five miles away. Bus Tours, Groups and Corporate Travelers are always welcome. We take pride in our Motel and want you to enjoy your stay. Please take a look at our photographs for a better idea of our location and facilities. Limited Truck Parking Available. Pets are welcome. Ten dollars per pet, pet night.

Hotel Map

29.9204 -81.4161
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St. Augustine West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St. Augustine West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 69
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Canuck
Ontario, Canada
Mar 31, 2014

One night becomes three!

Good service, clean, less than 5 minutes to the beach. We bought Old Town Trolley Tours passes which included a shuttle service in front of hotel. We came for a one night stay which turned into a three night adventure. Thank you Lavern and Dee for great service! We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe from JAX
Northeast FL
Mar 25, 2014

Just an average stay

Just what I expected. I needed a room for a night. The hotel needs some remodeling and the staff was not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudolf1954
Montgomery, al
May 14, 2013

Ok

In the average everthing was ok Nö Highlights Nö mistakes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Factory outlets close Bye

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoshie2005
Orlando, Florida
Jul 17, 2012

You get what you pay for

It was a decent hotel room considering how cheap it was. Right next door to an outlet mall with a ton of upscale stores. The remote control in the room didn't work for the tv but wasn't a big deal. The room it self was clean no real problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philladelphia, PA
Apr 27, 2009

the bad and the ugly

They were unfriendly group of people who did not seem to understand English. We did not want our rooms made up while we were not there (posted do not disturb) and they went in anyway, (both days) Our locks were changed so we had to go get new keys each day. They gave us a hard time and it wasnt our fault they changed the locks. They did not want to give us two keys again a hard time. We ended up leaving a day early even when we knew we would have to pay. Tiny bathroom and you have to pay for refrig or microwave. Pool is not heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Great Value for a Room

This as a great base location hotel for visiting other activities in the surrounding area. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others as a great value. The room was clean and the beds were great. It appears the rooms, including bathrooms, were recently refurbished and new air conditioning units installed. Many rooms include mini refrigerators. The Hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were quiet and parking was just outside the door. The Hotel location off I-95 is next to an outlet mall and several restaurants, including a good one onsite. We were part of a group of 5 couples who were visiting St Augustine which was only a 15 minute drive to the downtown historic district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is only about a 15 minute drive away.

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Good

Needs a little upgrade in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a outlet a few blocks from the hotel and a restauramt next to it.

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, FL
Aug 3, 2008

Good cost for the money

In my opinion it is a very good hotel for the money. We travel with friends quite often. And this is so far one of the best deals for the money. Almost everything you need is in. I mean clean room/bathroom. Enough number of towels, coffee machine etc. Just the right for us. See the area/place of visit. Check-in, spend a night or two and move forward either to a different place or back home. Must say that even though it is a hotel network, each separate hotel may differ. But basically the level of service is pretty stable. And you can count on some certain things when you select this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is said they have a great outlet plaza just the short walking distance from the hotel. Had never been there, but somebody might find it interesting.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search