$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Days Inn St. Augustine West

2 stars
SR 16/I-95 2560 SR 16, I-95 & SR-16 Exit 318, St Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Value For The Room Rate

The room was clean and very comfortable. Great experience for a two-star hotel. Large pool area.... See full review

  • Lorraine Caregiver
  • May 6, 2013
One night becomes three!

Good service, clean, less than 5 minutes to the beach. We bought Old Town Trolley Tours passes... See full review

  • Retired Canuck
  • Mar 31, 2014
STAY 2 NIGHTS OR MORE AND GET 20 PERCENT OFF. SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY. CHECK HERE ON DAYSINN.COM. Welcome to the Days Inn St. Augustine West. Located adjacent to Premier Outlet Mall where 95 stores await your shopping pleasure. Easy access to I-95 in beautiful St. Augustine. World famous Historic District of St. Augustine is just minutes away. Or you can relax on St. Augustines tranquil beaches, just 12 miles away. We are located 40 miles North of Daytona Beach and just 40 miles South of Jacksonville. For your added convenience, the Days Inn St. Augustine West has an IHOP Restaurant located onsite. Serving Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner. Open from 6am to 10pm on Sunday through Thursday and 6am to 12 Midnight on Friday and Saturday. Guests receive 10 percent discount during each meal at IHOP. FREE Wireless Hi-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Microwaves and Refrigerators available in select rooms extra charge applies. Relax for a while at our tropically landscaped pool deck. Conveniently purchase your Historic St. Augustine Trolley Tour tickets at our Motel, and Receive FREE transportation to the starting point of the tour. Additionally, the World Golf Village is situated just five miles away. Bus Tours, Groups and Corporate Travelers are always welcome. We take pride in our Motel and want you to enjoy your stay. Please take a look at our photographs for a better idea of our location and facilities. Limited Truck Parking Available. Pets are welcome. Ten dollars per pet, pet night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St. Augustine West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9204 -81.4161
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St. Augustine West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dillon, SC.
May 3, 2011

nice hotel

It was clean, and easy to find and plenty of resturants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dillon, SC.
May 3, 2011

nice hotel

It was clean, and easy to find and plenty of resturants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hen
coral springs, Fl
Apr 24, 2011

very good stay

the room was clean, the bed was in great shape and the pillows were wonderful. Location was close to everything and the restaurant next to the hotel lobby was a great benefit. I will come back if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there were two shopping Mall very close to the Hotel.

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Mar 28, 2011

Ask questions, check other review sites

I booked this hotel based on ratings by Cheap Tickets travellers, and I'm dissapointed to say I won't do that in the future. If you're a smoker or an older person/couple, then you may be able to tolerate this location. It's a bargain price with a decent overall rating, but you should ask questions and check other review sites before you commit [...] the 'free' wi-fi was never accesible with only 2 signal bars. I was told of additional charges not listed on [...] such as for a refrigerator (I didn't pay because it was advertised for my rate), pets and any loss of room key. Here's a tip- pay the higher rates to stay closer to downtown St. Augustine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The co-branding of an IHOP restaurant in the hotel was very convenient, but be ready for long waits even though tables are available.

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmorhiker
Chicagoland
Mar 27, 2011

Older but serviceable

Older place but decent looking if you overlook the old age wrinkles. Price was great, good location near restaurants and 2 factory outlet malls if that's your thing. Toilet seat was broken and 1 outlet was not working, but no major problems. However, the Internet was VERY slow so if that's important to you (i.e. a lot of uploads or downloads) skip it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmorhiker
Chicagoland
Mar 27, 2011

Older but serviceable

Older place but decent looking if you overlook the old age wrinkles. Price was great, good location near restaurants and 2 factory outlet malls if that's your thing. Toilet seat was broken and 1 outlet was not working, but no major problems. However, the Internet was VERY slow so if that's important to you (i.e. a lot of uploads or downloads) skip it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmonfre
florida
Mar 27, 2011

Weekend getaway

family time with the mother in law and children. Had a great time. Staff at the hotel were very nice, funny clerk great sense of humor. Clean rooms , easy access to the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great city - make sure to see the Fort WOW what history!

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmonfre
florida
Mar 27, 2011

Weekend getaway

family time with the mother in law and children. Had a great time. Staff at the hotel were very nice, funny clerk great sense of humor. Clean rooms , easy access to the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great city - make sure to see the Fort WOW what history!

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wellington, Florida
Mar 21, 2011

A good deal at a low price

We were looking for a place to stay that was clean,safe and not to far away from Historic downtown St. Augustine which is where we planned to spend most of our vacation. I have to say, Days Inn was it! Room was on the small side compared to other places we have stayed,but we only needed a place to sleep and keep our stuff. The room was very clean and had a fridge and microwave. A 10 minute ride took us to all the great areas of St. Augustine that we wanted to visit. A couple of good, reasonably priced resturants less then 5 minutes from where we were staying. Definitly not a fancy place but fit our purpose. We would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaylismommy
Folkston, GA
Mar 21, 2011

Very Good

My husband and I took my Father and Stepmother to tour the town and to shop. It was very close to shopping and was very clean. The staff was friendly. It was also very affordable. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sundays are a great day to go downtown to shop because it is much less crowded!

Back to menu Return to top