$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Days Inn St. Augustine West

2 stars
SR 16/I-95 2560 SR 16, I-95 & SR-16 Exit 318, St Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Value For The Room Rate

The room was clean and very comfortable. Great experience for a two-star hotel. Large pool area.... See full review

  • Lorraine Caregiver
  • May 6, 2013
One night becomes three!

Good service, clean, less than 5 minutes to the beach. We bought Old Town Trolley Tours passes... See full review

  • Retired Canuck
  • Mar 31, 2014
STAY 2 NIGHTS OR MORE AND GET 20 PERCENT OFF. SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY. CHECK HERE ON DAYSINN.COM. Welcome to the Days Inn St. Augustine West. Located adjacent to Premier Outlet Mall where 95 stores await your shopping pleasure. Easy access to I-95 in beautiful St. Augustine. World famous Historic District of St. Augustine is just minutes away. Or you can relax on St. Augustines tranquil beaches, just 12 miles away. We are located 40 miles North of Daytona Beach and just 40 miles South of Jacksonville. For your added convenience, the Days Inn St. Augustine West has an IHOP Restaurant located onsite. Serving Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner. Open from 6am to 10pm on Sunday through Thursday and 6am to 12 Midnight on Friday and Saturday. Guests receive 10 percent discount during each meal at IHOP. FREE Wireless Hi-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Microwaves and Refrigerators available in select rooms extra charge applies. Relax for a while at our tropically landscaped pool deck. Conveniently purchase your Historic St. Augustine Trolley Tour tickets at our Motel, and Receive FREE transportation to the starting point of the tour. Additionally, the World Golf Village is situated just five miles away. Bus Tours, Groups and Corporate Travelers are always welcome. We take pride in our Motel and want you to enjoy your stay. Please take a look at our photographs for a better idea of our location and facilities. Limited Truck Parking Available. Pets are welcome. Ten dollars per pet, pet night.

Hotel Map

29.9204 -81.4161
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St. Augustine West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St. Augustine West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Dawdy
Washington, DC
Jul 21, 2012

Exactly what we needed

We needed a room for the night near the highway and also close to some of the attractions. The staff was kind and very helpful also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The outlets are very close and extremely nice. Love the wide selection of stores and dining.

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoshie2005
Orlando, Florida
Jul 17, 2012

You get what you pay for

It was a decent hotel room considering how cheap it was. Right next door to an outlet mall with a ton of upscale stores. The remote control in the room didn't work for the tv but wasn't a big deal. The room it self was clean no real problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Rob
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 16, 2012

A good bargin for the cost.

The attendant at the front desk was helpful giving directions when I asked for information. The hotel is clean, conveniently located near the major roads to the sites. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timontwowheels
Business
Oak Harbor, Washington
Jul 5, 2012

It's a place to lay your head

If you are looking for a place to lay your head and do so with minimal cost then this will meet your needs. When I walked in to the room the carpet was noticeably old, dirty and quite warn. The coffee in the room is stale and undrinkable. There's a timer on the air conditioner that made it kick off in the middle of the night causing me to wake up in a sweaty miffed state that made it hard for me to go back to sleep, even after the room was cooled off. All in all it is what you can expect for the money but I was left wanting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GIGI5
Business
WPB
Jun 21, 2012

GOOD FOR WHAT WE CAME F0R

NORMAL CLEAN ROOM AND THE SHOWER. WE ARE ROOFING INC. SO BASIC THINGS THAT WE NEED , THE Y HAVE IT. STAFF IS OK TOO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GIGI5
Business
WPB
Jun 21, 2012

good enought

WE ARE ROOFING INC., SO WE STOPING THERE OFTEN. WE COME TO THE ROOM TO TAKE A SHOWER AND SLEEP. STAFF IS OK , IF WE NEED SOMTHING THEY ARE DOING . CLEAN BED AND HOT SHOWER THAT ALL WE NEED AND THEY DO HAVE IT ;) 4 STAR FOR MOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexg34
Miami, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

great time

my experience at this hotel was great, our room was clean and comfortable, having Ihop in the same building was convenient. The staff was nice and help ful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
der optiker
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 29, 2012

great for the night

very friendly staff, conveniently located next to the outlet mall, short drive into saint augustine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa55
Business
Hernando Mississippi
Mar 10, 2012

Get there fast!!

Your standard room. Nothing elaborate. Tidy and clean. I had to be in St Augustine with no notice. I got there fast!!. Staff is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to anywhere in St Augustine you are going to visit

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amandasmiley386
pomona park, fl 32181
Feb 20, 2012

for what you pay its ok

the hotel itself is nice but normal its right next to the interstate and you hear traffic from the interstate all night but its not bad and the location if your wanting to go to the outlet mall is awesome and its not far from downtown but not very close either. the cleaning staff isnt helpful but the front desk person is nice. the weekend we stayed they were having water problems and the water heater would make the shower go from hot to cold to hot. we had a ok time there and would probaly stay there again if in the area and needed a cheap place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a wonderful resturant called lemongrass right down the road that is wonderful and its right down the street from adventure landing for the kids

Back to menu Return to top