$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn St. Augustine West

2 stars
SR 16/I-95 2560 SR 16, I-95 & SR-16 Exit 318, St Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
72 reviews
had the time of our lives

Hotel was great with restaurant on premises verry freindly and clean See full review

  • jaboo
  • Aug 27, 2014
Easy location

Easy location off the interstate, clean room, ihop had a great breakfast and the pool was crystal... See full review

  • Beatle man
  • Aug 3, 2014
STAY 2 NIGHTS OR MORE AND GET 20 PERCENT OFF. SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY. CHECK HERE ON DAYSINN.COM. Welcome to the Days Inn St. Augustine West. Located adjacent to Premier Outlet Mall where 95 stores await your shopping pleasure. Easy access to I-95 in beautiful St. Augustine. World famous Historic District of St. Augustine is just minutes away. Or you can relax on St. Augustines tranquil beaches, just 12 miles away. We are located 40 miles North of Daytona Beach and just 40 miles South of Jacksonville. For your added convenience, the Days Inn St. Augustine West has an IHOP Restaurant located onsite. Serving Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner. Open from 6am to 10pm on Sunday through Thursday and 6am to 12 Midnight on Friday and Saturday. Guests receive 10 percent discount during each meal at IHOP. FREE Wireless Hi-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Microwaves and Refrigerators available in select rooms extra charge applies. Relax for a while at our tropically landscaped pool deck. Conveniently purchase your Historic St. Augustine Trolley Tour tickets at our Motel, and Receive FREE transportation to the starting point of the tour. Additionally, the World Golf Village is situated just five miles away. Bus Tours, Groups and Corporate Travelers are always welcome. We take pride in our Motel and want you to enjoy your stay. Please take a look at our photographs for a better idea of our location and facilities. Limited Truck Parking Available. Pets are welcome. Ten dollars per pet, pet night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St. Augustine West also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St. Augustine West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine Caregiver
Business
St. Augustine, Florida
May 6, 2013

Great Value For The Room Rate

The room was clean and very comfortable. Great experience for a two-star hotel. Large pool area. Ihop right next store with great food and staff. The owner of this hotel is very eager to please his clients and very friendly!! i would go back again without hesitation. Many restaurants and shopping within close proximity as well as I95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppervoy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 25, 2013

Convenient

This is the easiest to find and most affordable place we stayed during our trip from New York to Miami! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A curious traveller
Business
NC
Apr 4, 2013

A nice place to stop on your way to S Florida

I and my spouse stopped here on our way to Florida Keys. The room was clean, the personnel was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a breakfast at the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolina Girl 1
Business
Virginia
Mar 4, 2013

Not even if it was free

We didn't even last an hour until we left and found another hotel. The hotel is NOT what the pictures show. The lobby is the lobby but it was taken about 10 years ago. As far as the pictures of the rooms, not sure what hotel they were taken at but not this one. This hotel is a dump and smells horrible. If you run the air conditioner, the smell gets worse. We didn't even want to take our shoes off in the room. We are not a family that requires 5 stars but we do require a place where we feel comfortable. We went to another hotel for only $50 more and had much better accomodations. ALso, it states there is a continental breakfast and that is not true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Hook
Business
North Dakota
Feb 18, 2013

Family wedding

The room was nice enough, bed was comfortable, location was convenient. TV remote didn't work, had the do not disturb sign on the door and housekeeping still tried coming in, thankfully the chain was on the door. No I'm sorry or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take time to dine at Mikatos Japanese Steakhouse... Food is excellent, great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy luvs St Augustine
Business
Orlando
Jan 13, 2013

Pleasant & clean

Person at the front counter was very friendly, room was clean, and was able to walk to outlet mall. Convenient location and affordable. Would stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TizzyLou
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Oct 8, 2012

Days Inn Saint Augustine

Everything was convenient. An IHOP restaurant was beside the motel lobby (we ate breakfast there the morning we left), and a Ruby Tuesday restaurant was only a block away (we ate dinner there the evening we arrived). Also a Race Trac gasoline station was almost across the street. The room was clean and quiet, the TV set worked well, and the beds were comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay at this motel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

An outlet mall with 85 shops was right next door to the motel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alega1189
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 20, 2012

Vacation getaway!!

Know what your paying for. If you want five star treatment, reserve at a five star hotel!!!..Room was clean, staff friendly and location was around many eating areas, and walking distance of an outlet mall. Free wifi and good enough TV channels to keep children entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Dawdy
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 21, 2012

Exactly what we needed

We needed a room for the night near the highway and also close to some of the attractions. The staff was kind and very helpful also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The outlets are very close and extremely nice. Love the wide selection of stores and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoshie2005
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 17, 2012

You get what you pay for

It was a decent hotel room considering how cheap it was. Right next door to an outlet mall with a ton of upscale stores. The remote control in the room didn't work for the tv but wasn't a big deal. The room it self was clean no real problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top