$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn St. Augustine West

2 stars
SR 16/I-95 2560 SR 16, I-95 & SR-16 Exit 318, St Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Great Value For The Room Rate

The room was clean and very comfortable. Great experience for a two-star hotel. Large pool area.... See full review

  • Lorraine Caregiver
  • May 6, 2013
Easy location

Easy location off the interstate, clean room, ihop had a great breakfast and the pool was crystal... See full review

  • Beatle man
  • Aug 3, 2014
STAY 2 NIGHTS OR MORE AND GET 20 PERCENT OFF. SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY. CHECK HERE ON DAYSINN.COM. Welcome to the Days Inn St. Augustine West. Located adjacent to Premier Outlet Mall where 95 stores await your shopping pleasure. Easy access to I-95 in beautiful St. Augustine. World famous Historic District of St. Augustine is just minutes away. Or you can relax on St. Augustines tranquil beaches, just 12 miles away. We are located 40 miles North of Daytona Beach and just 40 miles South of Jacksonville. For your added convenience, the Days Inn St. Augustine West has an IHOP Restaurant located onsite. Serving Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner. Open from 6am to 10pm on Sunday through Thursday and 6am to 12 Midnight on Friday and Saturday. Guests receive 10 percent discount during each meal at IHOP. FREE Wireless Hi-Speed Internet Access in all rooms. Microwaves and Refrigerators available in select rooms extra charge applies. Relax for a while at our tropically landscaped pool deck. Conveniently purchase your Historic St. Augustine Trolley Tour tickets at our Motel, and Receive FREE transportation to the starting point of the tour. Additionally, the World Golf Village is situated just five miles away. Bus Tours, Groups and Corporate Travelers are always welcome. We take pride in our Motel and want you to enjoy your stay. Please take a look at our photographs for a better idea of our location and facilities. Limited Truck Parking Available. Pets are welcome. Ten dollars per pet, pet night.

Hotel Map

29.9204 -81.4161
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St. Augustine West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St. Augustine West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parksie
Chicago
Dec 29, 2013

Surprised!

The rooms were a little small. Didn't use any amenities, but would have liked breakfast included instead of 10% off at the attached IHOP. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful, cleaning staff couldn't have been better and the maintenance staff was prompt. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParFive
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 20, 2013

Jekyll and Hyde

The price was definitely right! Location was good near Interstate exit etc. yet quiet. Not easily exited (only right)and to go east had to U-turn a block away first. Room was clean and amenties good except for one thing: have traveled all over the world and never saw or encountered a toilet/commode as short and tiny in size. Ideal for a small child only. Staff was great, and IHOP location was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

IHOP co-location makes quick dining an option without drving elsewhere.

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CTorres
St Augustine west, Day's Inn
Jul 25, 2013

Quick family vacation

Below average accommodations at a low price. The next day a other guest was offered $5 less than I paid per night. Why was I not offered the same rate?? Probably will not return there. CTorres

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The premium out let's mall is easily accessed through the back of the property near the pool.

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick on vacation
North Carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Wedding

Exactly what I needed, I room for a couple nights. It was clean and cool and the staff was helpful, not that I needed any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drummer
Miami, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Very good for the price

I was amazed with the hotel for the price paid. I had a very nice relaxed stay and the option to have an ihop at the lobby is excellent!!! I would come back to this hotel without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg DD
sydney
May 27, 2013

Not bad at all

Started badly with front desk disputing I had paid. Once this fixed all went well. Otherwise everything was good. Same front desk staff later very helpful with getting tickets for space centre Room clean well appointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Kennedy Space center excellent and worth the trip. buy on line and save money. Price includes Astronaut hall of fame. You will need a day and a half to see everything. Use directions given on website as our GPS got it wrong. Astronaut hall of fame alsoexcellent and worth a visit, but ONLY opens at 1200 noon

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudolf1954
Montgomery, al
May 14, 2013

Ok

In the average everthing was ok Nö Highlights Nö mistakes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Factory outlets close Bye

Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine Caregiver
St. Augustine, Florida
May 6, 2013

Great Value For The Room Rate

The room was clean and very comfortable. Great experience for a two-star hotel. Large pool area. Ihop right next store with great food and staff. The owner of this hotel is very eager to please his clients and very friendly!! i would go back again without hesitation. Many restaurants and shopping within close proximity as well as I95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppervoy
San Francisco, CA
Apr 25, 2013

Convenient

This is the easiest to find and most affordable place we stayed during our trip from New York to Miami! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn St. Augustine West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A curious traveller
NC
Apr 4, 2013

A nice place to stop on your way to S Florida

I and my spouse stopped here on our way to Florida Keys. The room was clean, the personnel was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a breakfast at the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search