$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

3 stars
2075 State Road 16, 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
90 reviews
Perfect stay

We loved this hotel! Fantastic for the price. Clean, comfy room with a nice-sized flat screen tv.... See full review

  • MegAndy
  • Dec 4, 2013
Everything I was expecting

Beautiful trendy hotel. Customer service and staff were extremely pleasant. Pool was spectacular.... See full review

  • tasha loves St Augustine
  • Jun 23, 2014
Trendy and high-tech St. Augustine hotel with fire pit and outdoor pool
Nothing feels stuffy about the Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel, despite its appeal among business travelers. Hip public spaces and guest rooms combine design and modern convenience. Free high-speed wireless Internet access fills guest rooms, the café and private "media pods" with outlets and personal flat-screen TVs. Check in at trendy "welcome pedestals," print boarding passes in the lobby and use a touch-screen to retrieve driving directions, news, weather or restaurant info. A fire pit next to the pool and Jacuzzi is cozy after dark.

 

Highlights
  • Casual restaurant
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Private media pods in lobby with Wi-Fi and personal flat-screen TVs
  • Patio with fire pit and comfortable seating

 

Rooms
The bold, modern design of the new lobby transcends up to 95 non-smoking rooms and three suites at the Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel. Each offers a warm energy with invigorating sunrise hues, funky retro wallpaper, rich textures and sleek, brushed-finished lamps and reading scones. Attractive accommodations are equally convenient with a microwave and refrigerator, HDTV and free high-speed wireless Internet access. A local restaurant delivers room service during dinner if it's tough to leave the bed decked out in luxurious bedding, fluffy pillows and an extra thick mattress.

 

Features
With a modern lifestyle approach, the Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel serves Starbucks in the lobby and beer and wine in the Bistro open for breakfast and dinner. A fitness center plus an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi provide wellness options. Head less than a mile to reach the outlet shops or just a few more to find golf, beaches, bike trails, Flagler College and historic downtown sites. Also nearby, guests of the Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel learn eerie St. Augustine history via a ghost tour on foot, by trolley or on a sailboat.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (60 mi/96.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Downtown historic St. Augustine (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Lightner Museum (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Castillo de San Marcos (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • World Golf Village (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Vilano Beach (9.3 mi/ 15 km)
  • Marineland (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas and guest rooms
  • Full-service business center
  • One meeting room with 700 square feet of event space

Hotel Map

29.9146 -81.3989
Area served
St. Augustine
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 50.00, MI, S; Daytona Beach International Airport, (DAB), 60.00, MI, N; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 127.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 90
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyke mira
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 27, 2010

Nice and very clean

I'm sticking with my plan of staying at the newest hotels possible. This hotel was 20 minutes from my workshop, but it was worth the drive considering how nice and new and clean the hotel was. On a side note, my workshop was at a hotel near the beaches and it was a smelly dump. I'm so glad I didn't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like outlet malls...this hotel is close. Also less than 15 minutes to historic district and beaches.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyke mira
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 27, 2010

Nice and very clean

I'm sticking with my plan of staying at the newest hotels possible. This hotel was 20 minutes from my workshop, but it was worth the drive considering how nice and new and clean the hotel was. On a side note, my workshop was at a hotel near the beaches and it was a smelly dump. I'm so glad I didn't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like outlet malls...this hotel is close. Also less than 15 minutes to historic district and beaches.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workin' guy
Business
harrisburg pa
Apr 10, 2010

Friendly staff well located great stay

most comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workin' guy
Business
harrisburg pa
Apr 10, 2010

Friendly staff well located great stay

most comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top