$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

3 stars
2075 State Road 16, 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
90 reviews
Perfect stay

We loved this hotel! Fantastic for the price. Clean, comfy room with a nice-sized flat screen tv.... See full review

  • MegAndy
  • Dec 4, 2013
Everything I was expecting

Beautiful trendy hotel. Customer service and staff were extremely pleasant. Pool was spectacular.... See full review

  • tasha loves St Augustine
  • Jun 23, 2014
Trendy and high-tech St. Augustine hotel with fire pit and outdoor pool
Nothing feels stuffy about the Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel, despite its appeal among business travelers. Hip public spaces and guest rooms combine design and modern convenience. Free high-speed wireless Internet access fills guest rooms, the café and private "media pods" with outlets and personal flat-screen TVs. Check in at trendy "welcome pedestals," print boarding passes in the lobby and use a touch-screen to retrieve driving directions, news, weather or restaurant info. A fire pit next to the pool and Jacuzzi is cozy after dark.

 

Highlights
  • Casual restaurant
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Private media pods in lobby with Wi-Fi and personal flat-screen TVs
  • Patio with fire pit and comfortable seating

 

Rooms
The bold, modern design of the new lobby transcends up to 95 non-smoking rooms and three suites at the Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel. Each offers a warm energy with invigorating sunrise hues, funky retro wallpaper, rich textures and sleek, brushed-finished lamps and reading scones. Attractive accommodations are equally convenient with a microwave and refrigerator, HDTV and free high-speed wireless Internet access. A local restaurant delivers room service during dinner if it's tough to leave the bed decked out in luxurious bedding, fluffy pillows and an extra thick mattress.

 

Features
With a modern lifestyle approach, the Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel serves Starbucks in the lobby and beer and wine in the Bistro open for breakfast and dinner. A fitness center plus an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi provide wellness options. Head less than a mile to reach the outlet shops or just a few more to find golf, beaches, bike trails, Flagler College and historic downtown sites. Also nearby, guests of the Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel learn eerie St. Augustine history via a ghost tour on foot, by trolley or on a sailboat.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (60 mi/96.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Downtown historic St. Augustine (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Lightner Museum (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Castillo de San Marcos (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • World Golf Village (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Vilano Beach (9.3 mi/ 15 km)
  • Marineland (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas and guest rooms
  • Full-service business center
  • One meeting room with 700 square feet of event space

Hotel Map

29.9146 -81.3989
Area served
St. Augustine
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 50.00, MI, S; Daytona Beach International Airport, (DAB), 60.00, MI, N; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 127.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caraculito
Northport
Dec 4, 2010

A good one

Modern and nice hotel! Good variety at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
Oct 30, 2010

Good price and very clean hotel.

This hotel was clean and nice. Mostly business travels which was great, did not notice any out of control, screaming kids. Had a Starbucks in the lobby section. Wish they had free coffee in lobby but this was a nice hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

With in a short drive to all the historic attractions of St. Augustine. All kinds of restuarants in St. Augustine.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
Oct 30, 2010

Good price and very clean hotel.

This hotel was clean and nice. Mostly business travels which was great, did not notice any out of control, screaming kids. Had a Starbucks in the lobby section. Wish they had free coffee in lobby but this was a nice hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

With in a short drive to all the historic attractions of St. Augustine. All kinds of restuarants in St. Augustine.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky the Senior Babe
Charleston, SC
Oct 25, 2010

Classy, not too expensive

St. Augustine has interesting history, though very touristy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Flagler College worth a tour

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky the Senior Babe
Charleston, SC
Oct 25, 2010

Classy, not too expensive

St. Augustine has interesting history, though very touristy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Flagler College worth a tour

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando,fl
Sep 26, 2010

BEAUTIFUL!

it was really beautiful. couldnt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

anything you wanted to look up. there was a touch screen computer to help.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando,fl
Sep 26, 2010

BEAUTIFUL!

it was really beautiful. couldnt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

anything you wanted to look up. there was a touch screen computer to help.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Powell, OH
Aug 23, 2010

Great location for the price!

My husband and I planned a quick trip to tour the area for possible relocation. We were extremely happy with the location, simple check-in, very friendly staff, fresh decor and the room was spacious. No continental breakfast but there's a bistro style cafe. There's a small micro and mini fridge which we used. The fitness facility was small but had the basics for a perfect workout. There's two cycles, two treadmills, one bench and free weights. There's a TV and they provide towels for your workout. The pool was small but due to our time constraint we did not use it. I did see nice lounge chairs surrounding the pool. The bed and pillows were very comfortable too. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Also, like other reviewers noted it's very close to St. Augustine and the beaches. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Powell, OH
Aug 23, 2010

Great location for the price!

My husband and I planned a quick trip to tour the area for possible relocation. We were extremely happy with the location, simple check-in, very friendly staff, fresh decor and the room was spacious. No continental breakfast but there's a bistro style cafe. There's a small micro and mini fridge which we used. The fitness facility was small but had the basics for a perfect workout. There's two cycles, two treadmills, one bench and free weights. There's a TV and they provide towels for your workout. The pool was small but due to our time constraint we did not use it. I did see nice lounge chairs surrounding the pool. The bed and pillows were very comfortable too. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Also, like other reviewers noted it's very close to St. Augustine and the beaches. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St Augustine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma Doris
Gaston, SC
Aug 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

The trip to see my sister in Hastings and visit St. Augustine was wonderful. I love the location of the hotel and it was great. The employee was so friendly and very nice. I will be going to the same hotel again. Thanks you all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Was in the right location to visit my sister in Hastings and visit St Augustine.

Back to menu Return to top