$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

2 stars
View map of 231 SAN MARCO AVENUE, St Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waycross, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Not bad

A good, inexepensive hotel for those just needing a place to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 5, 2010

Good hotel for the price

The hotel is clean , quiet and conveniantly located just a few minutes from downtown.Breakfast was good and free. One problem. On our last day the maid apparently picked up towels we left on the floor and put them back on the rack. A call to the desk that night got us clean towels. Other than that the hotel was very satisfactory. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the trolleys to get around. They run all over town. Handy and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 1, 2010

So so

Our door wouldn't close in the first room we went in. My husband called the desk, which he was then informed to "slam the door shut." Didn't think it was best to admit to your guests the doors don't shut. We were then moved to another room with a door that closed. The pool/hot tub smelled like sulfur water I expected the location to be better, still 1 mile to "downtown"- couldn't walk there. Ohh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
Mar 27, 2010

Very clean and accommodating

We enjoyed our stay and it was a good value for the money we paid. The location was close to downtown. The breakfast was very nice and had a nice variety to choose from. It was also noticeable how clean the entire hotel was kept. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Pentola was a fantastic place for a fine dinner with great atmosphere and if you want something special and inexpensive go to O'Steens for seafood. You may wait 20 minutes (after you register at the window) but it is well worth it. Great food and great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
Mar 27, 2010

Very clean and accommodating

We enjoyed our stay and it was a good value for the money we paid. The location was close to downtown. The breakfast was very nice and had a nice variety to choose from. It was also noticeable how clean the entire hotel was kept. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Pentola was a fantastic place for a fine dinner with great atmosphere and if you want something special and inexpensive go to O'Steens for seafood. You may wait 20 minutes (after you register at the window) but it is well worth it. Great food and great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tremont, MS
Mar 22, 2010

Motel good; [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PALATKA,FL
Mar 16, 2010

SAFE AND SECURE

MY FRIENDS AND I WERE IN TOWN TO MAKE WEDDING ARANGEMENTS. WE FELT VERY SAFE AND SSECURE AND THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND CURTEOUS. THE FRONT DESK WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND BEING HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Whitley, Indiana
Mar 2, 2010

great service and wonderful cookies

It was one of the best Country Inn and Suites that we have stayed in. So quiet and the staff was so helpful and pleasant. My husband loved the warm cookies that they provided all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Whitley, Indiana
Mar 2, 2010

great service and wonderful cookies

It was one of the best Country Inn and Suites that we have stayed in. So quiet and the staff was so helpful and pleasant. My husband loved the warm cookies that they provided all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 26, 2010

we had a wonderful saty

The hotel was great.. rooms were immaculate and the staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top