$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

2 stars
View map of 231 SAN MARCO AVENUE, St Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
128 reviews
I would return

Great experience. No problems at all with reservations. Great breakfast. Not too close to historic... See full review

  • GCMendoza
  • Jan 3, 2014
Nice hotel, a little far from old city

Overall good experience. Staff was very friendly. It is about a mile and a half from old city. We... See full review

  • JT.203
  • Jan 15, 2015
St. Augustine value hotel with free breakfast, Internet access and pool
Explore St. Augustine from the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Dist. This well-located hotel is minutes away from attractions, shops and golf. Drive or walk to the historic downtown area or several restaurants nearby. The hotel is near the Old Florida Museum and Old Jail museum. Mornings begin with free continental breakfast. A lending library, fitness center, 24-hour business center, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are highlights of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Dist.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • 24-hour business center
  • Popular restaurants within walking distance
  • Free high-speed Internet access

 

Rooms
The 54 rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Dist  feature mauve armchairs and table lamps to match the bedspreads and printed curtains. Cable TVs provide free HBO, ESPN and major news and sport channels. Count on the basic amenities of an iron/ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, free local calls and free high-speed Internet access. Spacious suites at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Dist include a refrigerator and microwave.

 

Features
Find an assortment of breads, muffins, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and tea on the complimentary breakfast spread at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Dist. Pick up free coffee and a weekday newspaper in the lobby. Convenient to Flagler College, St. George Street, the Cathedral Basilica, Premium Outlets and San Sebastian Winery, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Dist also is across the street from the St. Augustine School for the Deaf and Blind.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (58.1 mi/93.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Florida Heritage Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Mission of Nombre De Dios (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • St. Augustine Lighthouse (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Vilano Beach (3.8 mi/ 6.1 km)
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • World Golf Village (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Marineland (19.4 mi/31.2 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24/7 business center
  • Fax and copy services (fees apply)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Marty's Seafood & Steakhouse
2703 Ponce de Leon Boulevard
Denny's
1300 North Ponce de Leon Boulevard
Pizza Hut
1200 North Ponce de Leon
Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille
46 Avenida Menendez
Columbia
98 Saint George Street
Fusion Point
237 San Marco Avenue
El Potro
226 San Marco Ave.
Cortesse's Bistro
172 San Marco Avenue
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tremont, MS
Mar 22, 2010

Motel good; [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PALATKA,FL
Mar 16, 2010

SAFE AND SECURE

MY FRIENDS AND I WERE IN TOWN TO MAKE WEDDING ARANGEMENTS. WE FELT VERY SAFE AND SSECURE AND THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND CURTEOUS. THE FRONT DESK WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND BEING HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Whitley, Indiana
Mar 2, 2010

great service and wonderful cookies

It was one of the best Country Inn and Suites that we have stayed in. So quiet and the staff was so helpful and pleasant. My husband loved the warm cookies that they provided all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 26, 2010

we had a wonderful saty

The hotel was great.. rooms were immaculate and the staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Feb 13, 2010

Courteous and considerate staff

My parents were in town visiting a terminally ill relative at a local hospital. The front desk was aware of this and were extremely accommodating. The original room they were in had no heat (it was extremely cold for Fl). My parents were upgraded to a suite which made their very stressful stay much more pleasant. I am extremely grateful for the courtesy and compassion my parents were shown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Culpeper,Va.
Feb 11, 2010

Family getaway

Very basic. That's we all we were looking for a couple of days layover in Saint Augustine. Not bad for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Titusville, Florida
Jan 29, 2010

Traveler

Hotel was ok but the first night we had small roaches and a spider in the room. The door on the south side of the hotel did not work and was reported at least three times. Still out of order when we departed. We were informed the room would be sprayed during the day while we were out but when we returned it had not been done. We were moved to another room which was acceptiable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison, ms
Jan 4, 2010

hotel ok

Hotel ok back door needed fixing, staff was grest however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockledge, Florida
Jan 3, 2010

Very good price & location, clean & nice

Our hotel was conviently located to the city's attractions. It was very clean and nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a_lo
Business
Maine
Jan 2, 2010

Nice place, good people

good place to stay, about 1 mile from the center of town. Very friendly staff. [...] at the front desk make our stay very enjoyable. Unfortunately, there is no restaurant in the hotel, there is Mexican across the street and of course a ton of options in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

the orange and green trains offer a package deal to get into a lot of the attractions. We didn't find this until the end of our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top