$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

3 stars
View map of 6 W Castillo Drive, St Augustine, FL 32084-3299

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-Spanish-Quarters-Inn-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Girls Trip

7 girls go on yearly trips so we are use to seeing all types of hotels. Staff was wonderful and... See full review

  • 4 nurses at a reunion
  • Oct 25, 2014
Weekend away!

First time in st augustine...good location for the money! Had a problem with the AC and had to move... See full review

  • CarissaS
  • Sep 16, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn conveniently located in walking distance to the heart of St. Augustines historic district. This hotel has recently undergone a full scale update of all 40 comfortable, petite and cozy rooms while still offering all of our signature amenities and exceptional first in class service. The hotel is equipped to exceed our guests expectations. Second to none personal attention, friendly faces and a quaint family atmosphere is the foundation of what we strive to provide our guests. We are adjacent to Ripleys Believe It! or Not Museum and just a block away from the Castillo de San Marcos as well as many sites, sounds and tastes of the nations oldest city. For relaxed sightseeing we even offer sightseeing tickets and Old Town Trolley pickup right on site. The Fountain of Youth is one mile north, Flagler College is 0.75 miles south. A quick 10 minute drive will get you to St. Augustine Beach plus the Alligator Farm and St. Augustine Amphitheater. All rooms feature coffee makers, 32 flat screen TVs with DirecTV, free Wi-Fi, hair dryers, new furniture, new beddings and complimentary room service! We also have an outdoor pool and hot tub!

BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Barnacle Bill's Seafood Restaurant
Adjacent to Barnacle Bill's Seafood Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, Monday through Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Aviles
.06 mile(s) from Aviles, Full Service, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Upscale dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jaime l.
Business
Miami
Feb 12, 2015

Not worth the money

This hotel is below what I would expect for a 3 star hotel and certainly not worth $170 a night. The included breakfast was pitiful and standing room only due to a very limited dining room space with only 4 tables. Additionally, I was charged for parking when that was not mentioned anywhere at the time of the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dennis G.
Business
Sarasota
Dec 17, 2014

good location

It was a good location, close to a fort and attractions. Friendly staff, adequate breakfast. Keep in mind that parking is not free, you have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 nurses at a reunion
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 25, 2014

Girls Trip

7 girls go on yearly trips so we are use to seeing all types of hotels. Staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help and suggest restaurants and sights to see. Trolley was across the street. Close to walk everywhere. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable ( high), large refrig and microwave in rooms. Good breakfast. Sat around pool in evening to relax. Will definitely stay again.Even printed our plane tickets for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's, A1A, and Raintree were all GREAT restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarissaS
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 16, 2014

Weekend away!

First time in st augustine...good location for the money! Had a problem with the AC and had to move rooms...inconvenienced but the staff was very friendly and helpful so can't complain. Rooms are updated but the bathroom could use some work and very tiny! Weekend breakfast should be extended till 11am. Overall good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sharoldm
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Mar 19, 2014

Have Had Better

Parking was very tight $5.00 fee for parking. Room was comfortable bathroom very small particularly tub & toilet very cramped. curtains had paint drips all over them quite outdated.Staff was very helpful in securing event promotions.very close to historic distric a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old historic area very close easy to access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
21 century traveler
Business
Miami,Fl
Dec 14, 2013

Do NOT stay in this hotel

We stayed in this hotel for one night recently and we pick it solely because of the location. In the one night we stayed we got robbed, one our bags disappeared from our room while we took a tour that the hotel recommended and sold the tickets to us. They knew we were going to be out for a period of time. Once we discovered our stuff was gone the hotel did not follow up properly and they acted like there is nothing they can do, so we had to ask them for the local police number and call ourselves. We never got a call or a visit from the manager nor did they do any follow up while we were there the next day before checkout. We received a call from the manager after few days and only after we contacted Best Western's Head Quarters. When the incident happened at the hotel we noticed that the camera that would capture the entry to our room was pointing up, the hotel clerk stated that the camera was out of commission and that was the reason it was pointing to the ceiling. The next day the camera was pointing on the right direction. I explained this to the manager when he called and he stated that the camera was never broken and people change it's direction sometimes as a prank but he said he had another camera in the parking lot with coverage to our room and that he would be able to retrieve video of anybody going into our room. About two week from the incident I received a call from the manager and he stated that he has reviewed the video throughly and he sees us getting into the room, leaving the room and coming back in the room couple hours later but he did not see anybody else going in there, kind of implying that we had made up the whole incident. On the first call we made to head quarters I stated to them that I was not interested into monetary restitution even though we lost valuable electronics, I was more concerned on the information that was in the electronics and I just wanted a proper follow up in part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mooreyankeegirl
Business
central fl
Nov 18, 2013

Weekend Stay

I have had a previous bad experience at this hotel but decided to give it another try. New furniture in the rooms (much needed) room were much cleaner than last time. A New weekend hot breakfast was added, which was tasty and very appreciated. I would recommend this to friends and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UH1E
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 2, 2013

St. Augustine

Excellent location, close to everything. Older building. Tight parking. Rooms are small and need some TLC, paint and updating. Breakfast room is much too small. Staff is helpful. The listing shows free parking but at checkout they wanted to charge $5.00/night until I showed them the listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl T.
Business
Sevierville, Tennessee
Jan 23, 2013

Great experience in St. Augustine at Best Western

it's all about the location, and we experienced it here, the 3 day trolley pkg. was superb!! we parked the car at the hotel and never had to get back in it, until we headed for home!! walking, shopping, the tours and museums are a must see and do!! we plan on coming back, hopefully, in Jan. or Feb. of 2014!! tks to all the staff at Best Western Spanish Quarters!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

parking is a problem in downtown St. Augustine, take the 3 day trolley ride pkg., the hotel offers you, best bang for the buck and by purchasing it from them, you save on some tours and museum admission prices!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanja
Business
Miami,Florida
Oct 29, 2012

Birthday celebration weekend

My room had a musty smell. The fridge was not working. We realized that it was not plugged in, so we had to move it to an outlet. The shower gave nice hot water for 3 minutes, then it turned cold. The breakfast area had space for 10 people, so we only had breakfast there once. Parking fee was waived when I complained: parking was supposed to be free. The second room smelled better, but had a shower without pressure. It was a disappointing experience. The best thing was the location: everything was in walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top