$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

3 stars
6 W Castillo Drive, St Augustine, FL 32084-3299
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Weekend away!

First time in st augustine...good location for the money! Had a problem with the AC and had to move... See full review

  • CarissaS
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Trip

We had a great weekend at this Best Western. The location was perfect (one block from St George... See full review

  • Mary B.
  • Oct 4, 2011
The BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn conveniently located in walking distance to the heart of St. Augustines historic district. This hotel has recently undergone a full scale update of all 40 comfortable, petite and cozy rooms while still offering all of our signature amenities and exceptional first in class service. The hotel is equipped to exceed our guests expectations. Second to none personal attention, friendly faces and a quaint family atmosphere is the foundation of what we strive to provide our guests. We are adjacent to Ripleys Believe It! or Not Museum and just a block away from the Castillo de San Marcos as well as many sites, sounds and tastes of the nations oldest city. For relaxed sightseeing we even offer sightseeing tickets and Old Town Trolley pickup right on site. The Fountain of Youth is one mile north, Flagler College is 0.75 miles south. A quick 10 minute drive will get you to St. Augustine Beach plus the Alligator Farm and St. Augustine Amphitheater. All rooms feature coffee makers, 32 flat screen TVs with DirecTV, free Wi-Fi, hair dryers, new furniture, new beddings and complimentary room service! We also have an outdoor pool and hot tub!

Hotel Map

29.8997 -81.3154
Area served
Daytona Beach, Jacksonville, Orlando
Nearby airports
(JAX), 55.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Aviles
.06 mile(s) from Aviles, Full Service, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Upscale dining
Barnacle Bill's Seafood Restaurant
Adjacent to Barnacle Bill's Seafood Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, Monday through Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarissaS
Tampa, FL
Sep 16, 2014

Weekend away!

First time in st augustine...good location for the money! Had a problem with the AC and had to move rooms...inconvenienced but the staff was very friendly and helpful so can't complain. Rooms are updated but the bathroom could use some work and very tiny! Weekend breakfast should be extended till 11am. Overall good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sharoldm
Sarasota, Florida
Mar 19, 2014

Have Had Better

Parking was very tight $5.00 fee for parking. Room was comfortable bathroom very small particularly tub & toilet very cramped. curtains had paint drips all over them quite outdated.Staff was very helpful in securing event promotions.very close to historic distric a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old historic area very close easy to access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
21 century traveler
Miami,Fl
Dec 14, 2013

Do NOT stay in this hotel

We stayed in this hotel for one night recently and we pick it solely because of the location. In the one night we stayed we got robbed, one our bags disappeared from our room while we took a tour that the hotel recommended and sold the tickets to us. They knew we were going to be out for a period of time. Once we discovered our stuff was gone the hotel did not follow up properly and they acted like there is nothing they can do, so we had to ask them for the local police number and call ourselves. We never got a call or a visit from the manager nor did they do any follow up while we were there the next day before checkout. We received a call from the manager after few days and only after we contacted Best Western's Head Quarters. When the incident happened at the hotel we noticed that the camera that would capture the entry to our room was pointing up, the hotel clerk stated that the camera was out of commission and that was the reason it was pointing to the ceiling. The next day the camera was pointing on the right direction. I explained this to the manager when he called and he stated that the camera was never broken and people change it's direction sometimes as a prank but he said he had another camera in the parking lot with coverage to our room and that he would be able to retrieve video of anybody going into our room. About two week from the incident I received a call from the manager and he stated that he has reviewed the video throughly and he sees us getting into the room, leaving the room and coming back in the room couple hours later but he did not see anybody else going in there, kind of implying that we had made up the whole incident. On the first call we made to head quarters I stated to them that I was not interested into monetary restitution even though we lost valuable electronics, I was more concerned on the information that was in the electronics and I just wanted a proper follow up in part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mooreyankeegirl
central fl
Nov 18, 2013

Weekend Stay

I have had a previous bad experience at this hotel but decided to give it another try. New furniture in the rooms (much needed) room were much cleaner than last time. A New weekend hot breakfast was added, which was tasty and very appreciated. I would recommend this to friends and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UH1E
Minneapolis
Mar 2, 2013

St. Augustine

Excellent location, close to everything. Older building. Tight parking. Rooms are small and need some TLC, paint and updating. Breakfast room is much too small. Staff is helpful. The listing shows free parking but at checkout they wanted to charge $5.00/night until I showed them the listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl T.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Jan 23, 2013

Great experience in St. Augustine at Best Western

it's all about the location, and we experienced it here, the 3 day trolley pkg. was superb!! we parked the car at the hotel and never had to get back in it, until we headed for home!! walking, shopping, the tours and museums are a must see and do!! we plan on coming back, hopefully, in Jan. or Feb. of 2014!! tks to all the staff at Best Western Spanish Quarters!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

parking is a problem in downtown St. Augustine, take the 3 day trolley ride pkg., the hotel offers you, best bang for the buck and by purchasing it from them, you save on some tours and museum admission prices!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanja
Miami,Florida
Oct 29, 2012

Birthday celebration weekend

My room had a musty smell. The fridge was not working. We realized that it was not plugged in, so we had to move it to an outlet. The shower gave nice hot water for 3 minutes, then it turned cold. The breakfast area had space for 10 people, so we only had breakfast there once. Parking fee was waived when I complained: parking was supposed to be free. The second room smelled better, but had a shower without pressure. It was a disappointing experience. The best thing was the location: everything was in walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spinewench
Lake Worth, FL, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Good value, great location!

staff friendly and helpful - especially the blond woman that checked us in. Gave us good tips on activities and restaurants. Location was great - within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to see. Room clean and quiet, air conditioner worked great - which was good since we were there in august and it was hot outside! Nice tv, worked well. Bathroom was very small but clean and adequate. Didn't use the pool or hot tub but they were both well-maintained. Continental breakfast pretty standard but area it was set up in pretty small. I would recommend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bill's right next door had good seafood at reasonable prices. Parmesan shrimp was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kateebug86
Jacksonville FL
Aug 3, 2012

Terrible Experience.

We had an awful experience at this hotel! One of our rooms was supposed to be non-smoking, and it reeked of smoke. They moved us to another room that was without a shower curtain (they brought us a wet one, ick). Our second room had a dirty toilet, some socks on the floor, and a broken phone. Also, the AC didn't work. When I told the guy at the front desk, he said he would call his manager about a discount or help me find another hotel. While checking out, a woman who was supposedly the assistant manager, was rude and refused to help us with any type of discount. The location was great, but it would have been worth it to choose a hotel somewhere else and drive downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Colombia House and it was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarters Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
henryg
Ga
Apr 29, 2012

Location

Location is great, room size a little below average for cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search