$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
Fabulous getaway!!!

Online reviews are tricky...I am always skeptical as to if people are just too picky or want to... See full review

  • solikewhateva
  • Jun 18, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We are a AAA 1-Diamond property with a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

29.8235 -81.2711
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 54.30, MI, NE; Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 74.50, MI, NE; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 92.20, MI, NE; Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 58.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living large in Georgia
Savannah Ga
Sep 6, 2014

Great stay, saw St Augustine in comfort.

This was a great value and location to everything we needed. Breakfast was the only draw back. No fruit.Room was clean, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genemom
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2014

Overnight stay

A nice, clean, comfortable stay. Front desk staff very pleasant and efficient. Very good nearby restaurants. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shesingsin Theshower
Pasadena
Dec 19, 2013

nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natieb17
Miami, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Great find in St. Augustine

Absolutely loved it here. The staff was very helpful & nice, & they even let us check out an hour later for free. Everything was about at 20 min drive away. Super convenient! Will def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beachcomber restaurant is a gem! Great food & awesome location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tereska
Richmond, VA
Sep 22, 2012

Great location!

The motel isn't anything fancy but very affordable. The rooms are average and pretty clean. The staff is friendly. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. It has a nice pool. Short drive to lovely historic old town and aligator farm. We will come back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach, short drive to St. Augustine's historical old town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leekross
Palm Bay, Fla
May 27, 2012

It was just ok!! nothing special!

It was ok, beds were newer so that was good, they were at least comfortable!! I noticed the mirror right off that it was really dirty!! I washed it off myself just so I could see! clean enough, ok for a one night stay! Price wasn't to bad! supposed to be across from the beach, wasn't any where close to the beach that I could see!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like quaint beautiful places to see St. Augustine is the best place to visit for any reason!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobnBren
Tampa, Florida
May 19, 2012

Clean and Convenient

"Six-Stars" for location. Price is right, and clean. Next door to Zaharas restaurant and a two minute walk to the world famous Oasis. Location, Location, Location!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Oasis for breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck B623
Cleves, Ohio
Mar 28, 2012

Well worth the Money

There is only one thing that could make this motel better and that woukld be an elevator to the second floor. It was a little difficult to get my suitcase up the stairs. Other than that, it was incredile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobnBren
Tampa, Florida
Dec 28, 2011

Pleasant Surprise!

Staff was very polite and accomodating. Room was spotless. Location goes without saying - wonderful. This is not "the ritz", but it is absolutely perfect for those who are here to see the sites and want comfort and rest. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss The Oasis for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanneMH
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Late Arrival, No Problem!

We were delayed and rerouted on our flights, resulting in arriving after 1AM. The staff person, Jeff was amazing and made our check-in and stay great! Very comfortable room and great value for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

park your car and walk the block to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search