$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
Fabulous getaway!!!

Online reviews are tricky...I am always skeptical as to if people are just too picky or want to... See full review

  • solikewhateva
  • Jun 18, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We are a AAA 1-Diamond property with a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

29.8235 -81.2711
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 54.30, MI, NE; Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 74.50, MI, NE; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 92.20, MI, NE; Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 58.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RUM
FL
Jul 19, 2009

not what it seems

the pictures in the ad's make's it look like there are two pools and it is located on the beach (NOT) VERY DISAPPOINTING !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia south Carolina
Apr 25, 2011

Do not stay here

This hotel smelled and the bed linens had not been changed on either bednin our room - then pillow had stains and the manager could not be accessed till the next day - our family of 5 had to relocate at 10 30 pm. Misleading in regards to location to beach and downtown st Augustine- will not recommend this trashy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on the beach or in the town of st Augustine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ValueForMoney traveler
South Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Near the beach, but not worth it!

Negatives: - room had a musty smell - It felt like someone had smoked in Non smoking room - issues with toilet flushing - drainage issues in general..shower water was not draining quickly Positives: - 10 minute walk to the beach - Walgreens/Winn Dixie is right next to the hotel - standard continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next door walgreens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alpor
Weston
Jun 30, 2009

Bad, Bad, Bad

Dirty blankets, dirty bathroom, bad breakfast, bad odors. Too much money for a bad hotel. Try other one, believe me!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a happy person
Dunnellon, Florida
May 31, 2010

Not all that great

This hotel was not a great place to stay. The rooms were small. The pool was small. In fact, I tend to wonder about the security of the pool because twice while we were there people pulled up in a car got out and entered the pool area and swam and then left again in the car they came in. Also, it mentioned on the site that you could walk to the beach relatively easily and within a short distance. Think again. If you are someone who doesn't mind crossing a major road and then hiking over 10 minutes to get there, then fine...but you surely wouldn't want to do that if you have items to take to the beach with you. The cleaning staff neglected to give us clean towels and washclothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere closer to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leekross
Palm Bay, Fla
May 27, 2012

It was just ok!! nothing special!

It was ok, beds were newer so that was good, they were at least comfortable!! I noticed the mirror right off that it was really dirty!! I washed it off myself just so I could see! clean enough, ok for a one night stay! Price wasn't to bad! supposed to be across from the beach, wasn't any where close to the beach that I could see!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like quaint beautiful places to see St. Augustine is the best place to visit for any reason!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
WISCONSIN
Mar 11, 2010

GOOD BEACH VIEW ON 2ND FLOOR

stayed at hotel because restaurant caps was near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CAPS RESTAURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous2222
Miami
Nov 27, 2012

OK Place

It was an ok place. Breakfast is severely lacking of variety. Staff were friendly overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
budget beacher
jax, fl
Jul 21, 2009

Overall good value for the money

Not too far a walk to the beach. Staff was very friendly. World's worst toilet paper and no vacuuming during the stay. Would have been nice considering the point of the trip is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando florida
Sep 9, 2009

St aangustine Ocean Inn

the room was not particularly clean, the towels were old and rough, the Ocean was down a street 800 yards away, the staff was friendly, but they were obviously worried about the stealing of towels as to get any extra was a hard. they have a note in room about if you take a towel how much that item would cost you, never seen this before. The price was right butwill not go back the shower head was one stream of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search