$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
Great stay, saw St Augustine in comfort.

This was a great value and location to everything we needed. Breakfast was the only draw back. No... See full review

  • Living large in Georgia
  • Sep 6, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We are a AAA 1-Diamond property with a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny62
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

In town for the St. Augustine Marathon

We were very happy with our room, the motel and the employees. Restaurants nearby - we ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant by the nearby Publix - very nice. It was a bit far from the marathon but saved us money over closer places. No traffic problems at 5:15 getting to the marathon. The normal checkout time is11am but we asked if we could come back after the marathon to shower. They they said 1pm checkout was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant near Publix, great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreenGator
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Very nice and conveniently located

It's a little hotel located next to Zaharias (delicious and cheap breakfast!) and Walgreens. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked at the last minute and got a great deal. There was also a continental breakfast consisting of toast, orange juice, cereal and such. The room was very nicely sized and clean. HBO was also included with free WIFI. We typically stay with our family while in St. Augustine, but will definitely recommend this hotel to others or when in town on business again. Beach access was just a few blocks down the road on dondanville rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south to Dondanville Rd and take a right. Walk all the way down to the marsh and Saltwater Cowboys will be there on the left; best grits ever! Try the southern style dish. The mixed drinks are good but usually sort of weak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
solikewhateva
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 18, 2013

Fabulous getaway!!!

Online reviews are tricky...I am always skeptical as to if people are just too picky or want to just complain. America's Best Value Inn at Saint Augustine fit my families needs with two babies and a teen. There were quite a few families there that were super friendly. We stayed a total of five nights, three of which my in-laws were in the adjacent room....surprisingly they too were pleased with our experience. The property and rooms were immaculate, especially the linens and bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful, yet respectful if you wanted a little privacy. We spent our days sightseeing other adjacent areas or lounging on the beach, followed by an evening swim in the pool. The pool area too was very clean, had plenty of deck furniture and a tropical feel with palm trees all over the property and near the pool. It's open until 11 pm which was great and had safety latches on the gate to keep little ones out as needed. It is not located on the beach but with all of our beach goodies and kiddos we would have drove on the beach anyways especially for the sheer experience. An entrance was right near the hotel so it was very convenient. This was our second trip to SA, which we stayed on A1A Beach Boulevard in another budget hotel last time. Although directly across from the Beach, our stay Washington not as pleasurable. Americas right at the Y in the road was only a couple of minutes literally from everything yet peaceful at night. I would highly recommend this property and plan to stay again!!! Quick check in and out. The only negative was the tv remote needed to be programmed for it didn't control the tv...but hey man we were at the beach not there to watch tv. This was not important to us and we did not even bring it up, but I am sure would have promptly been corrected if we had. Give Americas a try, you won't be disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shesingsin Theshower
Business
Pasadena
Dec 19, 2013

nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Returning Visitor - Ancient City Native
Business
The Villages, FL
Aug 31, 2009

Nation's Oldest City... NOT Oldest Hotel

I am a native of St. Augustine who left 30 years ago. Since that time we have stayed in numerous hotels upon visiting "home." This hotel, thus far, is the cleanest, most modern reasonably priced place to just lay your head. We only stayed overnight for a two-day event. Did not use facilities, but the saff was very courteous upon check-in and check-out. Most of all, the room was immaculate. We did not feel like we had to worry about what may have been in our room prior to us! Bravo in the Ancient City!! Excellent value for a moderate hotel. Finally, a place we'd use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Across the street from beach, food, entertainment. Short drive to downtown, tourism, more food and entertainment. If you don't have the specific need to be right downtown, this is a very decent, reasonably priced place to put your head at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanneMH
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Late Arrival, No Problem!

We were delayed and rerouted on our flights, resulting in arriving after 1AM. The staff person, Jeff was amazing and made our check-in and stay great! Very comfortable room and great value for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

park your car and walk the block to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the gonzalez's wifey
Business
miami, fl
Oct 21, 2009

Our anniversary

it was good! great location and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Park, Ga.
Jun 7, 2009

A-1 Top-Notch Accomidations !!

A-1, Couldn't have been better !! Caring, Informitive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Martins Resturaunt outside of Flagler Beach is A-1. We always stop when in the area, and the owners are very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bjwblg
Business
Tennessee
May 26, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was very nice and had a very nice pool. The parking lot was well lit at night and you were able to feel safe when out in the dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit St Augustine lighthouse. It is very beautiful. We took the Dark of the Moon tour and loved it. Even our 13 year old son had a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville
Jun 21, 2009

enjoyable getaway,clean,affordable!

It was very enjoyable, and affordable we did some sight seeing and alot of time on the beach and in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if interested in the historic downtown area stay closer in town not at the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top