$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
Great stay, saw St Augustine in comfort.

This was a great value and location to everything we needed. Breakfast was the only draw back. No... See full review

  • Living large in Georgia
  • Sep 6, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We are a AAA 1-Diamond property with a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean luvin Mom
Business
Indiana
Jun 29, 2009

Recently remodeled very clean!

You are approx 2 miles from the beach and 3 miles from the old city of Saint Augustine from this hotel the rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly and very helpful there is a microwave and nice size mini frig in the room. Alvins Island store is accross the street and worth going into first they have alot of things to use at the beach and a great souvenier shop and very very inexpensive. Ripleys believe it or not tours will pick you up at the front desk of this hotel if you buy their red train tour ticket if you do be sure to do the evening Ghost tour it is great!We had a great time in Saint Augustine I could go on and on about all the things there are to do in Saint Augustine I will warn you though it is hard to leave he beach it is very beautiful and not as packed as some of the other beaches in Florida are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Alvins Island great souveniers & beach stuff very inexpensive,Wynne Dyxie and Publix grocery store walking distance for snacks and drinks (mini frig & microwave in room) 1/2 mile there is one of the coolest putt-putt golf courses we have ever seen kids of all ages and adults will enjoy this one!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom's tour service
Business
Pegram TN
Jun 26, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel is very clean and quite. Our daughters took along their stuffed dog's and everyday the cleaning person placed them in diffrent poses for the girls to find when we came back from sight seeing the girls really loved returning to the room to see what the dog's had been up to that day. It was a nice touch that the staff took the extra time to do that. We enjoyed that the rooms were very quite and there are several resturants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would say if your traveling with a family use the coupon books you find in the hotel the savings really added up for us and allowed us to do more things. Try to go see Fort Mantanza it is free and the volunteer who does the presentation is great he really enjoyed sharing stories of the fort's history and his memories of local kids hanging out in the area of the fort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elisa Morico
Business
Pompano Beach, Fl
Jun 24, 2009

Affordable & Clean

Our stay at St. Augustine Inn, was very enjoyable. My daughter and I found the hotel clean, quiet, and the staff exceptionally attentive. We drove our car on the beach during the day & walked to the beach at night. The location was very convenient. Most importantly, was the affordabilty in these challenging economic times. The rooms were average size and the decor seemed somewhat dated, but the beds were comfortable. The staff is welcoming and accomdating, which made out stay better than one of the leading hotels we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Year Wonders
Business
Mocksville, NC
Jun 22, 2009

Quiet setting and satisfactorily priced

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to virtually everything except most restaurants. Right in between a drugstore and grocery store, with other shops just a short walk. Very friendly staff and a quiet family environment with a spacious pool setting, and a 10-min. walk to the beach. A great hotel for anyone wanting to stay away from the larger chains and crowded atmospheres generally associated with the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great supply of coupon books located in the hotel office. We probably saved over $100 in 5 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Jun 22, 2009

Exactly what it's advertised to be

It was close to the Lighthouse & museum, the Historic District and a few restaurants. The desk staff was friendly and helpful in pointing out local attractions. If you don't have a car, though, I'm not sure how you would get to any of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not all the tour "trolleys" are the same -some are less expensive than others so shop around. If you have a way to get there, check out the World Golf museum on the outskirts of St. Augustine. It's not as well advertised as other attractions but is well worth the price of admission, which I can't claim for other places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville
Jun 21, 2009

enjoyable getaway,clean,affordable!

It was very enjoyable, and affordable we did some sight seeing and alot of time on the beach and in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if interested in the historic downtown area stay closer in town not at the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glennville, GA
Jun 21, 2009

Good Motel

Great Location to Beach and Dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa fe fl
Jun 14, 2009

family says

This is a fine hotel for a family trip to the beach. Beach access is very close,when the parents got tired we came back and the kids enjoyed the salt water pool.There are plenty of resturaunts within a few minutes drive 10-15min.The only real down fall was the breakfast, but what can you expect from a conntinental breakfast?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty Father
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Jun 9, 2009

Reasonable Motel

This motel is located on AIA, not far from the beach but not within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of dining spots located near the motel. We ate at the Sunset Grille. It has good food, good service and large portions for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando florida
Jun 9, 2009

nice clean quiet

this hotel was very quiet and clean the staff was helpfull getting me on my computer hook up.for the price great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the pirate clipper ship tour was great got to see dolphins hear stories and have lots of laughs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top