$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
View map of 3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fla
Sep 7, 2009

Just all right

Room could have been cleaner Was'nt the worst i have ever been in but not the best either I would stay there again if need be. Pool and pool area nicer than it looks in pictures

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Returning Visitor - Ancient City Native
Business
The Villages, FL
Aug 31, 2009

Nation's Oldest City... NOT Oldest Hotel

I am a native of St. Augustine who left 30 years ago. Since that time we have stayed in numerous hotels upon visiting "home." This hotel, thus far, is the cleanest, most modern reasonably priced place to just lay your head. We only stayed overnight for a two-day event. Did not use facilities, but the saff was very courteous upon check-in and check-out. Most of all, the room was immaculate. We did not feel like we had to worry about what may have been in our room prior to us! Bravo in the Ancient City!! Excellent value for a moderate hotel. Finally, a place we'd use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Across the street from beach, food, entertainment. Short drive to downtown, tourism, more food and entertainment. If you don't have the specific need to be right downtown, this is a very decent, reasonably priced place to put your head at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pclaus
Business
Hallandale, FL
Aug 21, 2009

Good deal for the price

Good deal for the money but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kingsport, TN
Aug 3, 2009

yes, I agree

we enjoyed the beach on our trip, the hotel has easy access to the beach. the rooms we had were nice, the beds were comfortable. We plan to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the beach and close enough to down town without the busy traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala fl
Aug 1, 2009

beach get away

Across the street from the beach easy access, clean rooms and very nice staff The only complaint was the ac unit not working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to historical St. Augustine alot of shops and sight seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash's Mom
Business
Sylvania, Ga
Jul 29, 2009

Solomon's St. Augustine Beach Trip

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool area was well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent seafood restaurant adjacent to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krissyinatl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2009

Good Value

Great Value for the money. Short drive everywhere (whether the beach or historic area). Walk to the beach was about ten minutes, we didn't mind but if you're looking for something on the ocean this is not the place. If your more into saving money than stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the red trolley tour. Worth every penny and is good for three days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getting Around Traveler
Business
Georgia
Jul 25, 2009

Romance in Florida

The hotel was nice and comfortable. The beach was the main reason for the trip and it was great. The beach was not really walkable- we had to drive. The hotel's pool was very nice and clean. After sight seeing, it was great to come back to cool room and relax- although the cable tv did go out for a night. Not sure if the price was completely good for the location and the continential b-fast was definitely lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to historical St. Augustine for the shops and great food, Crab Grabbers was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
budget beacher
Business
jax, fl
Jul 21, 2009

Overall good value for the money

Not too far a walk to the beach. Staff was very friendly. World's worst toilet paper and no vacuuming during the stay. Would have been nice considering the point of the trip is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RUM
Business
FL
Jul 19, 2009

not what it seems

the pictures in the ad's make's it look like there are two pools and it is located on the beach (NOT) VERY DISAPPOINTING !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top