$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
Great stay, saw St Augustine in comfort.

This was a great value and location to everything we needed. Breakfast was the only draw back. No... See full review

  • Living large in Georgia
  • Sep 6, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We are a AAA 1-Diamond property with a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kingsport, TN
Aug 3, 2009

yes, I agree

we enjoyed the beach on our trip, the hotel has easy access to the beach. the rooms we had were nice, the beds were comfortable. We plan to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the beach and close enough to down town without the busy traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala fl
Aug 1, 2009

beach get away

Across the street from the beach easy access, clean rooms and very nice staff The only complaint was the ac unit not working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to historical St. Augustine alot of shops and sight seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash's Mom
Business
Sylvania, Ga
Jul 29, 2009

Solomon's St. Augustine Beach Trip

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool area was well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent seafood restaurant adjacent to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krissyinatl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2009

Good Value

Great Value for the money. Short drive everywhere (whether the beach or historic area). Walk to the beach was about ten minutes, we didn't mind but if you're looking for something on the ocean this is not the place. If your more into saving money than stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the red trolley tour. Worth every penny and is good for three days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getting Around Traveler
Business
Georgia
Jul 25, 2009

Romance in Florida

The hotel was nice and comfortable. The beach was the main reason for the trip and it was great. The beach was not really walkable- we had to drive. The hotel's pool was very nice and clean. After sight seeing, it was great to come back to cool room and relax- although the cable tv did go out for a night. Not sure if the price was completely good for the location and the continential b-fast was definitely lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to historical St. Augustine for the shops and great food, Crab Grabbers was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
budget beacher
Business
jax, fl
Jul 21, 2009

Overall good value for the money

Not too far a walk to the beach. Staff was very friendly. World's worst toilet paper and no vacuuming during the stay. Would have been nice considering the point of the trip is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RUM
Business
FL
Jul 19, 2009

not what it seems

the pictures in the ad's make's it look like there are two pools and it is located on the beach (NOT) VERY DISAPPOINTING !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 9, 2009

Good hotel for great price

Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oasis is just across the street. Very good food and service but a bit pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Nice hotel, good rooms but far away

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean enough but the description said it was right in front of the beach when in fact you had to drive to get to the beach and it was also a little far from the Historic district but if you have a car and don't mind driving it is not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alpor
Business
Weston
Jun 30, 2009

Bad, Bad, Bad

Dirty blankets, dirty bathroom, bad breakfast, bad odors. Too much money for a bad hotel. Try other one, believe me!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top