$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
86 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
Fabulous getaway!!!

Online reviews are tricky...I am always skeptical as to if people are just too picky or want to... See full review

  • solikewhateva
  • Jun 18, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We are a AAA 1-Diamond property with a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

29.8235 -81.2711
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 54.30, MI, NE; Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 74.50, MI, NE; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 92.20, MI, NE; Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 58.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zdoc37
central jersey
Oct 26, 2010

Ocean Inn review

it was a typical hotel, nice and clean, non smoking no pets. Has all basic needs. Overall very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
homosassa florida
Oct 18, 2010

biketoberfest weekend

convienent to all of st augustine ! clean ,comfortable ,had everything ready for my arrival including parking for my truck ,trailer and motorcycle everything i needed at a great price !! thank you !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeLand FL
Aug 4, 2010

good place to stay

Toured St Augustine and went to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 29, 2010

Good for the money

The hotel was clean and staff was helpful. The breakfast was a nice touch and included cereal, bagels, oatmeal, pecan rolls, coffee, and OJ. It was what I expected for the price paid. We were lucky and got a room on the second floor where it was very quiet with no guests on either side of us. The pool was also very clean and nice. My biggest criticism is that it is a hike to the beach. Not really walking distance if you're carrying stuff and in the sun. The area is soo beautiful I wish we would have spent a little extra money and got a place that was actually beachside. I would recommend the same for anyone else if you can afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Alvin's Island gift shop was across the street and had an amazing selection of really cute clothes and souveneirs for really low prices!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fisherman mom
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 23, 2010

NIce for a short stay

The Hotel staff were alway pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were cleaned daily. Rooms are comfortable. We met many nice peole from other countries and enjoyed sitting down and talking to them.The pool was small but never crowded. Easy access to nearby beaches that you can drive on. Enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 6 miles to Downtown St Augustine. Nice to walk around to different shops. Historical sites are a plus if interested. Nice shaded areas to relax near Fort and watch for dolfins and pack a lunch. Easy access to clean beaches near Hotel. This is nice for a short stay.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martin going native
south carolina
Jun 26, 2010

great stay for the price- very pleased

family vacation Stayed for 5 days. Privacy when desired, exceptional help when needed.Casual, comfortable, convenient,cost effective. We really like the management staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sunshine House for swimwear on A1A. Most stores don't open until 9am, so sleep in. Hard to find fresh local seafood, and even harder to find a local-uninstitutionalize resturant serving steak/prime-rib.Definitly pick-up the coupon book in the lobby, lots of discounts.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a happy person
Dunnellon, Florida
May 31, 2010

Not all that great

This hotel was not a great place to stay. The rooms were small. The pool was small. In fact, I tend to wonder about the security of the pool because twice while we were there people pulled up in a car got out and entered the pool area and swam and then left again in the car they came in. Also, it mentioned on the site that you could walk to the beach relatively easily and within a short distance. Think again. If you are someone who doesn't mind crossing a major road and then hiking over 10 minutes to get there, then fine...but you surely wouldn't want to do that if you have items to take to the beach with you. The cleaning staff neglected to give us clean towels and washclothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere closer to the beach

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama City Beach, Florida
May 9, 2010

Good

St. Augustine Beach was not too far, but too far to walk. It was not too far from Historic Downtown. Hotel was nice and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling alone - weekend getaway
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2010

Great place, near the beach!

Very nice, clean and quiet. Bed was VERY comfortable. There was a family with 4 children next door, but I never heard them through the walls at all! Hotel is a great location from the beach, too. Staff was nice and friendly. Pool was very clean and easy to get to. I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is a short drive to free parking on 8th Street. Several other places to park but not free.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Guyton, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Nice experience

We enjoyed our room. Even though the hotel was very busy, we never heard any noise from the other rooms around us..It was actually the most quiet hotel we've ever stayed in. We didn't eat the breakfasts, as there wasn't anything there that interested us. We also didn't try the pool. We'd return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search