$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
15 - 20 minutes to the beach (walking)

It was not as close to the beach as I thought. It is like a motel, but the room are very... See full review

  • Carlos Carr
  • Jan 14, 2015
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We are a AAA 1-Diamond property with a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck B623
Business
Cleves, Ohio
Mar 28, 2012

Well worth the Money

There is only one thing that could make this motel better and that woukld be an elevator to the second floor. It was a little difficult to get my suitcase up the stairs. Other than that, it was incredile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
satisfiedtraveler
Business
St Augustine Beach, FL 32080, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good location, decent hotel

This hotel was in a pretty great location, quick walk to the beach and even quicker walk to nice restraunts. My biggest complaint was not getting our sheets changed or towels replaced, if you want that kind of service go somewhere else, but if you dont mind do it yourself service it was pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paulk867
Business
The Villages, FL
Mar 14, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

Comfortable and quiet room. I asked for a room in the rear of the building on the second floor, and was accomodated by the staff. No problem getting to the contental breakfast bar, even though the motel was sold out. Had a great dinner at the resturant next door, and the prices were reasonable. I also made it to the beach which was about a two minute drive by car. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resturant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreenGator
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Very nice and conveniently located

It's a little hotel located next to Zaharias (delicious and cheap breakfast!) and Walgreens. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked at the last minute and got a great deal. There was also a continental breakfast consisting of toast, orange juice, cereal and such. The room was very nicely sized and clean. HBO was also included with free WIFI. We typically stay with our family while in St. Augustine, but will definitely recommend this hotel to others or when in town on business again. Beach access was just a few blocks down the road on dondanville rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south to Dondanville Rd and take a right. Walk all the way down to the marsh and Saltwater Cowboys will be there on the left; best grits ever! Try the southern style dish. The mixed drinks are good but usually sort of weak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobnBren
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 28, 2011

Pleasant Surprise!

Staff was very polite and accomodating. Room was spotless. Location goes without saying - wonderful. This is not "the ritz", but it is absolutely perfect for those who are here to see the sites and want comfort and rest. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss The Oasis for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny62
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

In town for the St. Augustine Marathon

We were very happy with our room, the motel and the employees. Restaurants nearby - we ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant by the nearby Publix - very nice. It was a bit far from the marathon but saved us money over closer places. No traffic problems at 5:15 getting to the marathon. The normal checkout time is11am but we asked if we could come back after the marathon to shower. They they said 1pm checkout was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant near Publix, great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanneMH
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Late Arrival, No Problem!

We were delayed and rerouted on our flights, resulting in arriving after 1AM. The staff person, Jeff was amazing and made our check-in and stay great! Very comfortable room and great value for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

park your car and walk the block to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
24theRoad
Business
Villa Rica, Ga.
Jul 9, 2011

Good spot for the price

This is a good place to stay if you are more interested in price rather than location in respect to the beach. It is not a 5 min. walk as I was told at check-in. It took us at the very least 10 min. and at most 15 min. Keep in mind that you will be carrying your beach gear for the walk. With respect to the place itself, we were pleased with the cleanliness and the pool was very nice although somewhat small. Breakfast was mostly breads with jelly, peanut butter, or cream cheese. There were also cereals, plus instant grits & oatmeal. The coffee was hot & delicious with a variety of creams & sweetners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A few miles past the hotel, you can catch a ferry for free to visit a fort. It's a neat addition to the sight-seers list. Hint: go early in the morning. We got there about 9:40. The ferry leaves on the half hour. By the time we got back from the fort, there was a large group of people waiting on the dock. The ferry can only carry 35 people at a time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIami, Fl
Apr 25, 2011

Great location, clean rooms

The hotel is central located, the beaches is walking distance, The old city is less than 10 min car ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia south Carolina
Apr 25, 2011

Do not stay here

This hotel smelled and the bed linens had not been changed on either bednin our room - then pillow had stains and the manager could not be accessed till the next day - our family of 5 had to relocate at 10 30 pm. Misleading in regards to location to beach and downtown st Augustine- will not recommend this trashy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on the beach or in the town of st Augustine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top