$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
Fabulous getaway!!!

Online reviews are tricky...I am always skeptical as to if people are just too picky or want to... See full review

  • solikewhateva
  • Jun 18, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We are a AAA 1-Diamond property with a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

29.8235 -81.2711
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 54.30, MI, NE; Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 74.50, MI, NE; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 92.20, MI, NE; Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 58.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreenGator
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Very nice and conveniently located

It's a little hotel located next to Zaharias (delicious and cheap breakfast!) and Walgreens. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked at the last minute and got a great deal. There was also a continental breakfast consisting of toast, orange juice, cereal and such. The room was very nicely sized and clean. HBO was also included with free WIFI. We typically stay with our family while in St. Augustine, but will definitely recommend this hotel to others or when in town on business again. Beach access was just a few blocks down the road on dondanville rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south to Dondanville Rd and take a right. Walk all the way down to the marsh and Saltwater Cowboys will be there on the left; best grits ever! Try the southern style dish. The mixed drinks are good but usually sort of weak.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobnBren
Tampa, Florida
Dec 28, 2011

Pleasant Surprise!

Staff was very polite and accomodating. Room was spotless. Location goes without saying - wonderful. This is not "the ritz", but it is absolutely perfect for those who are here to see the sites and want comfort and rest. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss The Oasis for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny62
Gainesville, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

In town for the St. Augustine Marathon

We were very happy with our room, the motel and the employees. Restaurants nearby - we ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant by the nearby Publix - very nice. It was a bit far from the marathon but saved us money over closer places. No traffic problems at 5:15 getting to the marathon. The normal checkout time is11am but we asked if we could come back after the marathon to shower. They they said 1pm checkout was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant near Publix, great food and service.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanneMH
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Late Arrival, No Problem!

We were delayed and rerouted on our flights, resulting in arriving after 1AM. The staff person, Jeff was amazing and made our check-in and stay great! Very comfortable room and great value for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

park your car and walk the block to the beach

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
24theRoad
Villa Rica, Ga.
Jul 9, 2011

Good spot for the price

This is a good place to stay if you are more interested in price rather than location in respect to the beach. It is not a 5 min. walk as I was told at check-in. It took us at the very least 10 min. and at most 15 min. Keep in mind that you will be carrying your beach gear for the walk. With respect to the place itself, we were pleased with the cleanliness and the pool was very nice although somewhat small. Breakfast was mostly breads with jelly, peanut butter, or cream cheese. There were also cereals, plus instant grits & oatmeal. The coffee was hot & delicious with a variety of creams & sweetners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A few miles past the hotel, you can catch a ferry for free to visit a fort. It's a neat addition to the sight-seers list. Hint: go early in the morning. We got there about 9:40. The ferry leaves on the half hour. By the time we got back from the fort, there was a large group of people waiting on the dock. The ferry can only carry 35 people at a time.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIami, Fl
Apr 25, 2011

Great location, clean rooms

The hotel is central located, the beaches is walking distance, The old city is less than 10 min car ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia south Carolina
Apr 25, 2011

Do not stay here

This hotel smelled and the bed linens had not been changed on either bednin our room - then pillow had stains and the manager could not be accessed till the next day - our family of 5 had to relocate at 10 30 pm. Misleading in regards to location to beach and downtown st Augustine- will not recommend this trashy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on the beach or in the town of st Augustine

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Augustine
Apr 12, 2011

Average Hotel

Peferect location between the beach and Old St. Augustine. The walk to the beach is about 20 min. not bad if you have no kids. Walking distance to Grocery store and food. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ValueForMoney traveler
South Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Near the beach, but not worth it!

Negatives: - room had a musty smell - It felt like someone had smoked in Non smoking room - issues with toilet flushing - drainage issues in general..shower water was not draining quickly Positives: - 10 minute walk to the beach - Walgreens/Winn Dixie is right next to the hotel - standard continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next door walgreens

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lima, Perú
Dec 6, 2010

Near the Beach

Well located if you want to go to the beach. There is a Winn Dixie one block ahead and a Publix nearby. The service, room and breakfast was good and also the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search