$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

2 stars
View map of 3955 A1A South, St Augustine, FL 32080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
93 reviews
nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood! See full review

  • Shesingsin Theshower
  • Dec 19, 2013
15 - 20 minutes to the beach (walking)

It was not as close to the beach as I thought. It is like a motel, but the room are very... See full review

  • Carlos Carr
  • Jan 14, 2015
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free continental breakfast- free coffee in the lobby- and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemaker- hairdryer- and satellite TV. We have a large outdoor pool that is open year round. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located on A1A South- exit 305. Our property is near several local attractions including St Augustine Lighthouse- Anastasia State Park- and St. Augustine Historic Downtown- and we are only half a mile from some of the best public beaches in Florida. Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach is your best choice within the *The Oldest City in the US.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for beach combing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Orlando. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdyrer-Satellite TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Subway
0.3 mi.
Verrazano Pizza and Pasta Restaurant
0.4 mi.
Quiznos
0.4 mi.
Wild Flower Cafe
1.1 mi.
Zaharias Greek Restaurant
0.01 mi.
Dragon Cafe
0.08 mi.
Hungry Howies Pizza and Subs
0.08 mi.
Sea Oats Cafe
0.3 mi.
Lucky Garden New York Style Chinese
0.3 mi.
Dunkin Donuts
0.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny62
Gainesville, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

In town for the St. Augustine Marathon

We were very happy with our room, the motel and the employees. Restaurants nearby - we ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant by the nearby Publix - very nice. It was a bit far from the marathon but saved us money over closer places. No traffic problems at 5:15 getting to the marathon. The normal checkout time is11am but we asked if we could come back after the marathon to shower. They they said 1pm checkout was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant near Publix, great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArthurK
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

St Augustine

The hotel was very basic, but so was the price. So it was a good deal. Breakfast was the simplest I've ever seen at a motel, just coffee, toast, juice and hostess type pastries. But the location was good and the room was ok for the price. Just fine for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Carr
Business
VENICE
Jan 14, 2015

15 - 20 minutes to the beach (walking)

It was not as close to the beach as I thought. It is like a motel, but the room are very comfortable. The AC looks like brand new. Overall is a good place., But it is located far from the Down town attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to the famous St. Augustine LIGHT HOUSE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geri r
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

wonderful history trip

great staff clean room close to down town very quite peaceful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

down town is full of great history felt very safe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living large in Georgia
Business
Savannah Ga
Sep 6, 2014

Great stay, saw St Augustine in comfort.

This was a great value and location to everything we needed. Breakfast was the only draw back. No fruit.Room was clean, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genemom
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2014

Overnight stay

A nice, clean, comfortable stay. Front desk staff very pleasant and efficient. Very good nearby restaurants. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrisz333
Business
san diego
Mar 26, 2014

just ok

for the $$ it was ok, was disappointed the beach was quite a walk..nice b'fast.bare bones room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shesingsin Theshower
Business
Pasadena
Dec 19, 2013

nothing fancy, just very pleasant

pleasant staff, pleasant room, put us in a pleasant mood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP Hoteler in St. Aug
Business
Dothan, AL
Dec 10, 2013

Thanksgiving Stay

Great Hotel! Needed the value of $46 per night, perfect location on A1A. Staff was very pleasant and eager to please. We will stay here & at other same hotels in other cities again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach dining next to Beachers Lodge - at Crescent Beach. Forgot name of restaurant, but has great food and quaint atmosphere overlooking water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natieb17
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 3, 2013

Great find in St. Augustine

Absolutely loved it here. The staff was very helpful & nice, & they even let us check out an hour later for free. Everything was about at 20 min drive away. Super convenient! Will def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beachcomber restaurant is a gem! Great food & awesome location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ocean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. O
Business
Haines City, Florida
Jul 2, 2013

Awesome

This was the perfect place if you want to get away. The room was very comfortable for 4 adults. It was in a good location - close to Walgreens, Winn-Dixie and Publix. The only thing that disappointed us was that the beach was a little further away than stated and that you had to pay to get onto the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 7 miles to downtown St. Augustine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top