$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

2 stars
2365 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
26 reviews
easy and comfort

Econo lodge was located conviente to hwy and had easy access to parking. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 18, 2008
A good value for the stay

For basic traveler needs, the hotel does very well. The beds are very comfortable, the room clean... See full review

  • Skandiyankee
  • Mar 17, 2013
The Knights Inn St. Augustine I-95, is located right off I-95, Exit 318. We are only 7 miles from the charming historic downtown of St. Augustine where you will find good restaurants, a small town nightlife and shopping bargains. If you are an Outlet shopper then look no further than our hotel, we are located across from the St. Augustine Premium Outlets, the Prime Outlets and the Belz Factory Outlet World. All three malls are open Monday through Saturday from 9am to 9pm, Sunday from 10am to 6pm. For passionate golf fans, our location puts you minutes from the world Golf Hall of Fame. Or if sand and sea are your thing, enjoy Vilano Beach, St. Augustine Beach or the beautiful Anastasia State Park, all a short drive from our hotel. While you stay at the Knights Inn St. Augustine I-95, start your day with complimentary Continental Breakfast, served each morning. After your long day of work or play, come back to the Knights Inn St. Augustine I-95 and enjoy the free Wireless High Speed Internet, as well as our large outdoor pool, picnic kiosk and outdoor barbecue grills. We are a pet friendly hotel with a charge of ten dollars per day, up to 40 lbs or additional fees for larger animals in a limited number of rooms. We also have ample truck and RV parking with easy in, easy out. Guests should call in advance if they would be needing a microwave or refrigerator We look forward to being your hosts during your stay in St. Augustine, Florida.

Hotel Map

29.9149 -81.41
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SharonTheGreat
Business
Ocala, Fl
Aug 4, 2014

Knights Inn St. Augustine I-95

The hotel was okay for the price. The staff was very nice. The pool hours are not posted but it closes at 10pm. The first night we were there it was open all night. The next night they stuck to their schedule. The pool water wasn't being filtered and smelled really strongly of chlorine. The room was okay. The bathroom was a little scary because when you sit on the toilet, it would move. Location was excellent. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cantina Louie's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blackjack8321
Business
Ocala, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Visit unsatisfactory

Hotel condition was very unsatisfactory. Room violated all requirements to qualify as handicap, non-smoking room. Only one grab bar in the bathtub was a handicap feature. Tub was 18" high and not accessible for the handicap person. Toilet was a standard low height and not raised for handicap use. Room had been smoked in and reeked of nicotine. Dead bolt lock was broken. Faucet in sink sprayed water and leaked. House keeping did not make up the bed after first night. Maintenance men replaced faucet with a used one and failed to use putty or a gasket and it leaked. They left the bathroom floor full of a black substance and the tub littered with black material. Bedding was wet and had to be changed. This hotel is in violation of Florida and Federal law on handicap needs. Please do not recommend this hotel to the public.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blondi's Deli

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
swafford
Business
Bloomington
Jul 28, 2014

worst people in that town you pay extra for fridge and micro which they don't tell you tillget there

Town is great area just the nasty motel I have ever stayed at and I one that doesn't mind a bad motels but when there is blood on sheet and pub hair all over sheets and the bathroom and mold all over the caulking big pool but not the cleanest leaves and hair were all in the water and skimmers which the 4 nights I was there it was never cleaned but that's not that big of a deal I do pools and the chlorine level was .4 it is suppose to have 6/7 is safe but at the level it was its not safe for swimming I called and ask when pool is cleaned and she said "yo ya they do it every day " and I showed her my test results and told her I was calling the city they should have been out every week but nobody did anything to the pool I have tons of pictures but no place to put them up so stay a way u cheap skaters like me just can't pay over 100$ a night to lay down because when we go on vacation it's about what all we can do there but normally I do pretty good on picking a cheap motel but this one the people could care less about u oh ya I had to get new dry towels every morning because they didn't clean the hole time we were there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's is the best not on trip well I think its 13 th and number 1 the "collage " is good but not number one

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goose322
Business
Niceville
Jun 10, 2014

Horrible stay

Poor hotel, the sheets were dirty and torn, it was dirty and worn out, it stunk and the air conditioning could not keep it cool so we were sweating on the old worn out beds. This was a anticlimax on our vacation so we left earlier than planned. Not even worth the money. No coffeemaker, no hairdryer on the room, no refrigerator. Shower was dirty....brrrr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
racingfanatl2014
Business
atlanta
Feb 24, 2014

you get what you pay for

Good: An hour from Daytona, close to the outlet mall. bad: no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Okay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guess1235
Business
Miramar
Oct 21, 2013

hotel reviews 123

Well everything in town was booked so I had no otehr choice but to stay here. I went with my boyfriend for the weekend and we are not picky which is why we had a great time regardless of any issues. But ill be honest, the customer service was terrible. There was an older lady who was so rude and not welcoming. We payed for a king bed and they gave us a double room, and when we went to speak to them about it she was like "ill only place you in a king if theres one available" welll HELLLLO we payed extra for it. O, and on the double, the lights didnt work and it smelled really bad. When we got moved to the King size bedroom, it was a lot better, and it didnt smell. BUT the lights werent working still. Only certain ones, but we decided not to make a big deal about it since we were mostly gonna be out in the town. The breakfast is not tood good. Its a bagle, juice and coffee. And you eat right in the check in area of the hotel. The wifi was good, our bed was very comfortable. although I am not sure if the comforter had been washed before. We had a great time because we are not picky, but if your picky, stay away. It is rby the highway so you can hear the cars, but then with the sound of the ac it goes away. There are 3 gas stations right by the hotel and couple places to eat. About 8 minutes from town. but just remember VERY RUDE STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bkaye
Business
sc
Jul 29, 2013

Dirty and Suspicious

Hotel was very dirty, a lot of suspicious activity, and there was an arrest made while staying here. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vchanoad
Business
Orlando fl
Jun 4, 2013

Nice for a few nights

Great place to stay for a few nights. Nothing special. Nice price though. No microwave or fridge though :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DodieATL
Business
Atlanta
Apr 5, 2013

Unhappy

The room was smelly I had to clean the tub myself it had visible soap scum. Its located next to 95 south and the noisewas absolutely nerve racking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Modeckie
Business
Colo
Mar 28, 2013

Knights Inn Saint Augustine I-95

I had a hard time finding the hotel, it was raining and late at night and the sign for the hotel was 150 yards off the road and could only be seen if you were in the right place and looking that way. it was not high up like the other hotels there, more at ground level. the stopper in the sink would not open and so it would not drain. the shower thing that you have to pull to get the water to come out of the shower head was lose, and seemed to be attached with a rubber hose. anyway you had to hold it with both hand to get it to work without breaking it off. the non slip nubs in the tub were worn off and made the bottom of the tub very slippery. this place needs a work over and management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top