$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

3 stars
5150 Ocean Boulevard, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Wonderful beach house

We were able to accommodate 6 people as requested in the reservation but had to pay extra for... See full review

  • auburn fanatic
  • Aug 12, 2013
Siesta Key Vacation

Loved the fact that there was a breakfast and lunch cart on site. Also enjoyed the very short walk... See full review

  • nillux
  • Feb 19, 2013
With a number of newly renovated units, Tropical Breeze Resort of Siesta Key is located in lush tropical gardens on the ocean side of Siesta Key Village. The Travel Channel continues to rank our beach "The Best Sand Beach in America" and the turquoise waters of the Gulf are sure to please all. We also have 3 heated pools. Accommodations range from charming standard rooms and efficiencies to spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites. All suites have fully equipped kitchens complete with cooking utensils or use one of the many gas grills spread throughout the resort. Every unit is non-smoking, has cable TV, VCR, telephone, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. All units are supplied with fresh linens and towels. Laundry facilities are located on site. Enjoy our Full Service Day Spa or fitness center. Also, for our guest's convenience we have chairs and umbrellas for rent directly on the beach, in addition we have bicycles and kayaks for rent so you may explore by land or by sea. What makes Tropical Breeze Resort unique from other hotels on Siesta Key is that we are located in a quiet neighborhood free from traffic, yet are within walking distance to dining, shopping, and local entertainment of Siesta Key Village, making it the best location for your vacation. The Tropical Breeze Resort now covers a 3-block radius. Our resort property starts just west of the Village of Siesta Key Florida and continues all the way to the Sandy Beaches on the Gulf of Mexico.

Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Rooms

1 Bedroom
One Bedroom Apartment with 1 Queen Bed and Pull Out Sofa Bed- This room features a full kitchen. Non-smoking
1 Bedroom Large Suite
One Bedroom Large Suite with separate bedroom, either 1 Queen or 1 King- and pull out sofa bed in living room. Full kitchen with cooking utensils. Tropical courtyard setting. Non-smoking.
1 Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Pull out Sofa Bed- Spacious and Tropical Suite features a full kitchen and is located near the Pool or Courtyard area. Non-smoking.
2 Bed Cottage
Two Bedroom Tropical Pool Cottage with 1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds- With pull out sofa bed and full kitchen. Non-smoking.
Efficiency
Efficiency-NonSmkg-1 Queen or 1 King bed-room features a kitchenette and is near pool area.
Standard Room
Standard Guest Room With Either 1 King or 1 Queen Bed- Located near the beautiful common area. Room features internet access, color-cable TV, alarm clock and radio. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.2761 -82.565
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrlqban
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2014

Nice for a romantic getaway but needs improvement

This place is for those who go with an open mind and set their expectations not too high. If you go expecting an above average hotel and consider yourself picky then this place is not for you. What I like the most of this hotel is that it's in the middle of the action in Siesta Key. The proximity to restaurants, bars, and a decent distant to the beach was a deal breaker to me. The walk to the beach is about a quarter of a mile and not having to cross streets, which was within the range of what I was looking for. The room itself is ok, not super clean but clean, nothing out of what you'll expect from an average motel. It has small fridge, coffee pot, AC, decent size bath and tile shower. The bed is comfortable as well, but nothing to die for. They have free wifi, a continental breakfast, and the room comes with 2 complimentary beach chairs. Regarding customer service, it is not worth commenting other than the front desk ladies are just there to move things along and not give you those fake smiles. Although I would say they lack the professionalism that is needed in the hotel business. One thing though, I always thought the check in was at 3pm according to the reservation system but when you get there they say it's at 4pm. Not sure if they do this on purpose or not but that is a little bit unethical. Anyway if you don't get bothered by things like this and you're just there to enjoy Siesta Key and have a great time by the ocean with your significant other. then I would recommend this place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurant's and bars across the street. Most of them offer happy hour during the afternoon.

Review of Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MollySullivanRoach
Athens, Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

no frills but good value, friendly staff, only one bed in rooms

We booked this resort online and our stay was at the height of the spring tourism season. Siesta Key is so expensive, so this was one of the best values I could find online, without being very familiar with the area. The main problem we had was that the room they gave us when we checked in, while nice, only had one bed. This was my fault. Upon checking back, it DOES say this on the website, but I just assumed ANY hotel room would have either two queens or a king. This room was really nice and clean and had been newly remodeled, but only had one queen bed. I'm 8 months pregnant and my husband and I were traveling with our three-year-old, so it made for some very uncomfortable nights of sleep. The staff and the owner were SO friendly though and when I asked the woman at the front desk for a new room, she moved us as soon as she could. The whole resort was booked for a wedding the first two days, but she moved us as soon as possible and was so nice about the whole thing, upgrading us without a charge. The location of the place is prime - close to the beach and all the downtown shops and restaurants. We loved being a two minute walk from everything! We didn't have to drive at all. It also had nice, warm pools all around the place, which were nice to hit after the beach. This is not a fancy resort - not even like a Holiday Inn - but, for what we paid, I was happy with it. If I was just with my husband, I might pick someplace with a few more frills, but with kids, this place was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spatzie
Keene, NH
Mar 27, 2014

Can't beat the neighborhood.

Great location. Close to beach and downtown. Lovely, quiet neighborhood. Room was small and very basic. Bathroom was tiny. Screen porch was a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Cafe for authentic croissants.

Review of Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
auburn fanatic
Tampa, FL
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful beach house

We were able to accommodate 6 people as requested in the reservation but had to pay extra for roll-in bed. The house only had 1 king size bed in master broom and 2 twin beds in second broom. This is not what we reserved. Because we were only staying one night, it worked out. If we would have stayed one week, it would have not worked The charm of the beach house, the location (beach front) and hoe spacious the house was made it a very workable arrangement. Great friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nillux
Hartford, CGT
Feb 19, 2013

Siesta Key Vacation

Loved the fact that there was a breakfast and lunch cart on site. Also enjoyed the very short walk to America's Number One Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Javier's is a peruvian based tapas style restaurant right across the street from the resort.

Review of Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisanna
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Siesta Key 2012

We visit Siesta Key every year and this was the first year we encountered college kids on spring break. It would not have worked for us to be next door to them. The hotel moved us immediately - to an upgraded room and delt with the situation. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great restaurants close by. the hotel is conveniently located.

Review of Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 hot chicks and Tom
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Perfect Siesta Key Experience

Great staff-- had problem and maitenance man was there immediately! Free Beach chairs big bonus! Fell into an awesome , free, fun guest appreciation party. Fantastic place, excellent location! Going back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place for massage- Massage Experience. Short walk in Siest Village.

Back to menu Return to top