$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Tropical Beach Resorts

3 stars
View map of 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Fantastic location

Three great days lovely resort friendly staff clean rooms just a stroll to the beach that is like... See full review

  • Wendy C.
  • Jan 17, 2015
It will become a tradition

This resort I clean and well maintained and walking distance to this great supermarket - Earth... See full review

  • From NYC
  • Dec 19, 2014
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets this is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. t's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32 flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropical Beach Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Tropical Beach Resorts Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
Standard room with one queen size pillow top bed, dinette set, mini kitchenette with stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, free wireless internet, IPod docking station,HBO, daily housekeeping, in-room safe
MODERATE - EFFICIENCY
This is a spacious open floor plan efficiency with 2 Double beds, or a King, or a Queen plus a sofa sleeper with full kitchen. Room includes white fluffy duvets, full kitchen, free wireless internet, IPod docking station, HBO, daily housekeeping, in-room safe
DELUXE - SUITE
This is a suite with either a Queen or 2 Doubles in the Bedroom with a sofa sleeper in the living room area. This room includes premium bedding, a fully equipped kitchen, IPod docking station, free wireless internet, Ipod docking station, HBO, daily housekeeping, in-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Siesta Key Oyster Bar
Siesta Key Oyster Bar is a local family restaurant with a full bar, live music and entertainment daily. Happy hour specials, oyster and crawfish Happy hour every day 3-6.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Tropical Beach Resorts

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy C.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Fantastic location

Three great days lovely resort friendly staff clean rooms just a stroll to the beach that is like talcum powder fantastic we will return but for longer ********

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim.495
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Clean room, great location, friendly staff

Ah the location: a two minute walk from the white sand beach, a 15 minute drive from downtown Sarasota, and a 10 minute drive from the heart of Siesta Key, which has several great little breakfast shops. My hotel room was very clean and very comfortable. It was smaller than expected but the kitchen area and overall experience more than made it for it. Some minor points: the water pressure for the shower was excellent the hotel uses Aveda products, which are not cheap my TV didn't get HD channels. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Clean room, great location, friendly staff

Ah the location: a two minute walk from the white sand beach, a 15 minute drive from downtown Sarasota, and a 10 minute drive from the heart of Siesta Key, which has several great little breakfast shops. My hotel room was very clean and very comfortable. It was smaller than expected but the kitchen area and overall experience more than made it for it. Some minor points: the water pressure for the shower was excellent the hotel uses Aveda products, which are not cheap my TV didn't get HD channels. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From NYC
Business
Cape Neddick
Dec 19, 2014

It will become a tradition

This resort I clean and well maintained and walking distance to this great supermarket - Earth Origins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gluten free bakery and Earth Origins over the bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Packer Fans
Business
Bangor, PA
Nov 29, 2014

Great Beach Resort

This was our 4th stay at Tropical Beach. We have always had a clean and comfortable room. The location is perfect if you don't want to be in the middle of the "commercial" part of town. There are places to eat and/or drink within walking distance. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capt Curts was good. Also, found Claytons Siesta Grille.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover77
Business
Indiana
Nov 29, 2014

perfect place for us

been here twice now and we love it so much that this is going to be our mini getaway from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BirBirMan
Business
Virginia
Nov 19, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

We had a great getaway in Siesta Key. Hotel is within walking distance to the beach and they provide towels and beach chairs for you to use. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orl traveler
Business
Orlando FL
Sep 8, 2014

Great beach trip

I was very pleased with my stay. The location is perfect, a few minute walk right to the beautiful white powder sand beach. The suites were clean and comfortable. A few miles from most the restaurants, but for the price you can't beat it. I would be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweettea pye
Business
siesta key
Sep 3, 2014

Great

I loved it the money was well spent. The room was nice and cozy in walking distance of the private beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jedekah
Business
Riverview, Florida
Jul 29, 2014

One Night Stay

My husband and I stayed one night for a short getaway to the beach. The hotel was only a short walk down a trail to get to the beach. The room was very clean and had a little kitchen fully furnished, which would be great for a longer stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village Café was an excellent choice for breakfast. It was a small local restaurant that is only open for breakfast and lunch. Plus you get 10% off with your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top