$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Tropical Beach Resorts

3 stars
6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
83 reviews
Great beach trip

I was very pleased with my stay. The location is perfect, a few minute walk right to the beautiful... See full review

  • Orl traveler
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great

I loved it the money was well spent. The room was nice and cozy in walking distance of the private... See full review

  • Sweettea pye
  • Sep 3, 2014
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets this is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. t's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32 flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropical Beach Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Tropical Beach Resorts Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
Standard room with one queen size pillow top bed, dinette set, mini kitchenette with stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, free wireless internet, IPod docking station,HBO, daily housekeeping, in-room safe
MODERATE - EFFICIENCY
This is a spacious open floor plan efficiency with 2 Double beds, or a King, or a Queen plus a sofa sleeper with full kitchen. Room includes white fluffy duvets, full kitchen, free wireless internet, IPod docking station, HBO, daily housekeeping, in-room safe
DELUXE - SUITE
This is a suite with either a Queen or 2 Doubles in the Bedroom with a sofa sleeper in the living room area. This room includes premium bedding, a fully equipped kitchen, IPod docking station, free wireless internet, Ipod docking station, HBO, daily housekeeping, in-room safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Siesta Key Oyster Bar
Siesta Key Oyster Bar is a local family restaurant with a full bar, live music and entertainment daily. Happy hour specials, oyster and crawfish Happy hour every day 3-6.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Tropical Beach Resorts

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BirBirMan
Business
Virginia
Nov 19, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

We had a great getaway in Siesta Key. Hotel is within walking distance to the beach and they provide towels and beach chairs for you to use. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orl traveler
Business
Orlando FL
Sep 8, 2014

Great beach trip

I was very pleased with my stay. The location is perfect, a few minute walk right to the beautiful white powder sand beach. The suites were clean and comfortable. A few miles from most the restaurants, but for the price you can't beat it. I would be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweettea pye
Business
siesta key
Sep 3, 2014

Great

I loved it the money was well spent. The room was nice and cozy in walking distance of the private beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jedekah
Business
Riverview, Florida
Jul 29, 2014

One Night Stay

My husband and I stayed one night for a short getaway to the beach. The hotel was only a short walk down a trail to get to the beach. The room was very clean and had a little kitchen fully furnished, which would be great for a longer stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village Café was an excellent choice for breakfast. It was a small local restaurant that is only open for breakfast and lunch. Plus you get 10% off with your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole 7211
Business
Zephyrhills, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Using the term "resort" losely

For the price ($225 for a studio apartment), I expected a bit more. The room was clean, but looking at the website, I expected to be on the beach. It is a short walk down the road and along a path, and the chairs are "free" if you carry them the nearly half mile to where you sit on the beach. Using the chairs on the beach require an additional charge. Although there are a few restaurants in walking distance, the only choice on grounds was the soda machine. The pool area looked fairly nice from outside, but once you entered the deck are, it was clear that the lawn company did not do much weed maintenance. I would stay at the property again, if I was able to book the same room for much, much less. Kiddos to their website photographer, as the pictures are beautiful, but make the property look much larger than it actually is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizMUA
Business
Delray Beach FL
Jul 24, 2014

Glad I made the trip

Staff accommodated late check out and longer parking so we could continue to enjoy the beach even after checkout. .. I fell in love with the beach ! Check out public beach ...we had to pay for a spot on the private one ...was the only downfall ... This is becoming quite a popular spot ... I would stay here again but looking for beach access included with room if possible. . I stayed with mom ... no twin bed rooms ... but the bed we shared was very comfy:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egleal
Business
Lakeland fl
Jul 14, 2014

Great time

Liked the location an price. Wish would of stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTB lover
Business
Marietta, Georgia
Jun 18, 2014

NICE STAY

I really enjoyed my room at the Tropical Inn. Close to the beach but out of the noise and traffic of Siesta Village and Midnight Pass Road. Very close to the Stickney Point bridge to the mainland. The staff was super nice and the room was modern and clean. Lush outdoor environment and really well cared for. This place is a value for practically being on the beach. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining near by plus less than 2 miles to Siesta Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunset gazer
Business
Sarasota, FL
May 30, 2014

Great getway

This hotel was beautiful and I enjoyed being so close to the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiekins44
Business
nj
Apr 25, 2014

Spring Break

We enjoyed our well decorated and large suite. The hotel provides free water, lemonade and coffee as well as beach chairs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top