$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

5 stars
View map of 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
McLean, VA
Apr 26, 2011

Long Weekend

Overall, this is a wonderful hotel. The grounds and common areas are meticulously maintained and filled with flowers. The staff was friendly and helpful and our special requests (more regular coffee packets and q-tips) were responded to promptly. We went to the beach club twice and the hotel pool once. Both very nice, hotel pool is a little quieter. The hotel is walking distance to main street bars and restaurants, or you can take the shuttle to the local circle (we actually walked it once, it's about 2.5 miles). We found a great variety of very good food was available. We enjoyed the room as well - a lovely balcony overlooked the pool and a marina. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GreenLeopard5
Family
Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Stay at Ritz Carlton Sarasota was Awful

We stayed at this hotel for several days and the only word that comes to mind is, "Awful." We had problems with this hotel and they were addressed by hotel management with arrogance and a casual lack of concern. The food choices were limited and overpriced and getting to the beach is a ridiculous hassle. We have stayed at many hotels in the Ritz chain, and have seen it deteriorate over the years into a high-priced Marriott. Extremely disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta
Jul 26, 2010

Surprises

The hotel is one of the best in Sarasota and in past visits has always been a wonderful experience. We visited the Beach Club and also spent time at St. Armand's. The restaurants in the area are easy to get to and always good meals. I was surprised at the difference this time in the noise level at the hotel. The outside bar was so loud it was hard to hear anyone at our table even though the place was not filled up to capacity. The floor we stayed on had yelling and partying well into the morning hours (3 am) and the pool was filled with teenagers who took over the place during the day and into the evening hours. It was not the typical sophisticated environment I had expected and hoped to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in the area and some are within walking distance or a very short drive. I recommend Mattison's on Saturday with the street market and all of the local vendors. It is a great place to watch people and their dogs.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best vacation ever
Family
House Springs, MO
Jun 28, 2010

Fabulous beach and great hotel staff

The hotel staff was wonderful, we are not rich and they treated us just as nice as the millionaire next to us. They are personable, get to know your name, ask about your day and very helpful. The hotel itself was gorgeous and very clean and comfortable. The spa and spa services were wonderful and a treat that should not be passed up. The beach club, across the bay from the hotel was nice, full facilities to get cleaned up and dining. The food at the hotel and the pool were poor, for the price McDonald's tasted better. The pools were comfortable, the view was stunning, the water was clear on the calm days. There was very little to complain about because the positives far outweighed any negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On the way to Lido Key where the beach resort is from the hotel, there is a large circle of shops that should be visited, allow yourself a few hours, they were enjoyable.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanjohn
Family
Fairfield ohio
Jun 16, 2010

Wonderful stay!!!!

This was our first stay at a Ritz Carlton and they did not dissapoint. The service was the best.. From the checking to the check out this hotel is above the rest.. Going back in August for a couples get away!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Edmond, Ok
Jun 8, 2010

I loved having a walk in shower

This is the best Hotel Suite that I have ever stayed in. I loved having a walk in shower as well as a separate bath and shower. Very nice suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Port Charlotte, FL
May 10, 2010

Does not get any Better!

Great for Shopping, Dining, Nightlife outdoor activities - this place offers it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, Ma
Oct 13, 2009

Great hotel and flight arrangements

It ws as good or better than other Ritz hotles that we visited. the staff mad it a little better than the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the hotle waw wonderful and having the Beah Clubb too made it a more impreswive package.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lexington, KY
Sep 22, 2009

Super-friendly staff

The staff was very gracious and welcoming. Beautiful views of the bay. Although not located on the beach, a van to the R-C beach club departed on the hour and returned on the half-hour (The trip takes about five minutes). It was easy, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of nice restaurants in downtown Sarasota. "Derek's Culinary Casual" was exceptional.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunset lover
Couples
orlando, fl
Aug 31, 2009

fantastic romantic getaway

great deal! you can "extend" your stay with the use of the beach club on your departing day and stay to enjoy the spectacular sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top