$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

5 stars
View map of 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GreenLeopard5
Business
Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Stay at Ritz Carlton Sarasota was Awful

We stayed at this hotel for several days and the only word that comes to mind is, "Awful." We had problems with this hotel and they were addressed by hotel management with arrogance and a casual lack of concern. The food choices were limited and overpriced and getting to the beach is a ridiculous hassle. We have stayed at many hotels in the Ritz chain, and have seen it deteriorate over the years into a high-priced Marriott. Extremely disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 26, 2010

Surprises

The hotel is one of the best in Sarasota and in past visits has always been a wonderful experience. We visited the Beach Club and also spent time at St. Armand's. The restaurants in the area are easy to get to and always good meals. I was surprised at the difference this time in the noise level at the hotel. The outside bar was so loud it was hard to hear anyone at our table even though the place was not filled up to capacity. The floor we stayed on had yelling and partying well into the morning hours (3 am) and the pool was filled with teenagers who took over the place during the day and into the evening hours. It was not the typical sophisticated environment I had expected and hoped to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in the area and some are within walking distance or a very short drive. I recommend Mattison's on Saturday with the street market and all of the local vendors. It is a great place to watch people and their dogs.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best vacation ever
Business
House Springs, MO
Jun 28, 2010

Fabulous beach and great hotel staff

The hotel staff was wonderful, we are not rich and they treated us just as nice as the millionaire next to us. They are personable, get to know your name, ask about your day and very helpful. The hotel itself was gorgeous and very clean and comfortable. The spa and spa services were wonderful and a treat that should not be passed up. The beach club, across the bay from the hotel was nice, full facilities to get cleaned up and dining. The food at the hotel and the pool were poor, for the price McDonald's tasted better. The pools were comfortable, the view was stunning, the water was clear on the calm days. There was very little to complain about because the positives far outweighed any negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On the way to Lido Key where the beach resort is from the hotel, there is a large circle of shops that should be visited, allow yourself a few hours, they were enjoyable.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanjohn
Business
Fairfield ohio
Jun 16, 2010

Wonderful stay!!!!

This was our first stay at a Ritz Carlton and they did not dissapoint. The service was the best.. From the checking to the check out this hotel is above the rest.. Going back in August for a couples get away!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, Ok
Jun 8, 2010

I loved having a walk in shower

This is the best Hotel Suite that I have ever stayed in. I loved having a walk in shower as well as a separate bath and shower. Very nice suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
May 10, 2010

Does not get any Better!

Great for Shopping, Dining, Nightlife outdoor activities - this place offers it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 13, 2009

Great hotel and flight arrangements

It ws as good or better than other Ritz hotles that we visited. the staff mad it a little better than the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the hotle waw wonderful and having the Beah Clubb too made it a more impreswive package.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 22, 2009

Super-friendly staff

The staff was very gracious and welcoming. Beautiful views of the bay. Although not located on the beach, a van to the R-C beach club departed on the hour and returned on the half-hour (The trip takes about five minutes). It was easy, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of nice restaurants in downtown Sarasota. "Derek's Culinary Casual" was exceptional.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunset lover
Business
orlando, fl
Aug 31, 2009

fantastic romantic getaway

great deal! you can "extend" your stay with the use of the beach club on your departing day and stay to enjoy the spectacular sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not impressed with the waiter
Business
nh
Aug 24, 2009

Ritz

The hotel was beautiful, unfortunately we had a terrible dinner in the main restaurant due to the two dinners that both needed to be sent back twice and the waiter "[...]" was extremely rude to my youngest son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top