$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

3 stars
1020 University Parkway, 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Overnight Stay

My stay at the hotel was perfect. The room was spotless. The Front desk employees very helpfull.... See full review

  • Work Lady
  • Apr 29, 2013
Great getaway only something not too good

They (Hotel) charge me twice and I had to call my bank to fix the problem but the rest was great... See full review

  • Geogito
  • Jul 7, 2013
At our newly renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott, youll discover a hotel experience infused with space and style. Inspired surroundings allow you to escape from routine and still achieve just what you need – whether youre here for business or purely for pleasure. and with stylish surprises around every corner, SpringHill Suites makes ordinary travel feel brand new. Experience a fresh, healthy and natural breakfast that's in perfect taste...yours! We are located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and just across the street from the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art. Enjoy free Wi-Fi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Relax in our outdoor heated pool/spa or unwind in the fitness center. The 24 hour business center helps you stay connected, while The Market offers 24 hour access to food, snacks and refreshments.

Hotel Map

27.3818 -82.5502
Area served
Downtown Sarasota
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, (SRQ), 0.20, MI, SE; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 50.00, MI, S; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaims023
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 18, 2014

Sarasota Stay

The hotel is location was great for business, directly across the street from the Sarasota Airport however, we flied into Tampa, which was roughly a 45 minute drive. It was about 10-15 minute drive from the closest beach access. Unfortunately, I felt like the hotel room was not very clean. It smelled of mildew or mold, the bathroom floor was dirty and our toilet did not work properly (it required holding the handle down to flush). The A/C unit was right next to the bed. which made sleep difficult and the bed was not the most comfortable. The staff was always friendly and provided spot on directions! They did accommodate my early arrival request, which was very nice! Overall, saving the few bucks wasn't not worth lowering my comfort level. Next time I would rather pay a little more to stay in a cleaner, nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Paddle Boarding! It was awesome! Bob with Sarasota Paddle Board accommodated our late reservation, great guy! Highly recommend renting one and going out in the water, and we were first timers and had a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Work Lady
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 29, 2013

Overnight Stay

My stay at the hotel was perfect. The room was spotless. The Front desk employees very helpfull. And the breakfast bar was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABSS
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 12, 2012

ABSS

our officer enjoyed his stay here very much. we are getting ready to book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABSS
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 11, 2012

Employee accomodations

Our employee was very please with the accomodations of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IstvanP
Business
Pensacola Florida
Sep 11, 2011

Great Location.

Great Location is you are visiting your college student, with New College of Florida, U of South Florida campus, Ringling School of Art and several other colleges in the immediate vicinity. With the immediate proximity to the Brandenton airport, you could get by without a car.(if your college kid has one.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Location is you are visiting your college student, with New College of Florida, U of South Florida campus, Ringling School of Art and several other colleges in the immediate vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Faboulous
Business
Hammond,La
Oct 19, 2010

Sarasota,Fl Trip review

Staff very pleasureable, and looked out for your needs. Breakfast at hotel could've been a little better though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top