$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

3 stars
1020 University Parkway, 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Overnight Stay

My stay at the hotel was perfect. The room was spotless. The Front desk employees very helpfull.... See full review

  • Work Lady
  • Apr 29, 2013
Great getaway only something not too good

They (Hotel) charge me twice and I had to call my bank to fix the problem but the rest was great... See full review

  • Geogito
  • Jul 7, 2013
At our newly renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott, youll discover a hotel experience infused with space and style. Inspired surroundings allow you to escape from routine and still achieve just what you need – whether youre here for business or purely for pleasure. and with stylish surprises around every corner, SpringHill Suites makes ordinary travel feel brand new. Experience a fresh, healthy and natural breakfast that's in perfect taste...yours! We are located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and just across the street from the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art. Enjoy free Wi-Fi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Relax in our outdoor heated pool/spa or unwind in the fitness center. The 24 hour business center helps you stay connected, while The Market offers 24 hour access to food, snacks and refreshments.

Hotel Map

27.3818 -82.5502
Area served
Downtown Sarasota
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, (SRQ), 0.20, MI, SE; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 50.00, MI, S; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IstvanP
Business
Pensacola Florida
Sep 11, 2011

Great Location.

Great Location is you are visiting your college student, with New College of Florida, U of South Florida campus, Ringling School of Art and several other colleges in the immediate vicinity. With the immediate proximity to the Brandenton airport, you could get by without a car.(if your college kid has one.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Location is you are visiting your college student, with New College of Florida, U of South Florida campus, Ringling School of Art and several other colleges in the immediate vicinity.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RC Bookworm
Tampa, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Family Reunion in Longboat Key

The first thing my children said, when we drove into the driveway to the SpringHill Suites in Sarasota FL was "what is that?". On the left side were all these trucks parked and our Hotel was just on the right side... But, the lady at the front desk let us forget our first impression. She was very nice and friendly and even asked which floor we would like our suite! The suite had two double beds and one sofa bed - which, when opened, would not let you any space to walk to the little kitchen area... Our room and bathroom were clean and when we asked for more towels - since we were two adults and three children - again, the front desk lady was very nice and gave us two more sets of towels. The free breakfast was good and I must say very generous!! From Waffle, Oatmeal, Cereal, Yoghourt, Scrambled eggs, Meat, Toast, Bagels, Muffins, Cookies, Fruit, Fruit juices etc. Very diversified and filling!! Check out was easy and again the front desk lady was wonderful: when I asked her, if she has the book of "Sarasota Magazine" that is in the room and how much it costs, she said, let me have a look, I think I have some in the back and she came back with one and gave it to me for free :-) Very nice! And very good "marketing" because, that is something that you don't forget so fast, since every time I will look or show the book to friends, it will remind me of the nice front desk lady at the SringHill Suites in Sarasota FL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only ten minutes drive from the Hotel to the famous St.Armands Circle, where you find great Restaurants and wonderful shops!!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RC Bookworm
Tampa, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Family Reunion in Longboat Key

The first thing my children said, when we drove into the driveway to the SpringHill Suites in Sarasota FL was "what is that?". On the left side were all these trucks parked and our Hotel was just on the right side... But, the lady at the front desk let us forget our first impression. She was very nice and friendly and even asked which floor we would like our suite! The suite had two double beds and one sofa bed - which, when opened, would not let you any space to walk to the little kitchen area... Our room and bathroom were clean and when we asked for more towels - since we were two adults and three children - again, the front desk lady was very nice and gave us two more sets of towels. The free breakfast was good and I must say very generous!! From Waffle, Oatmeal, Cereal, Yoghourt, Scrambled eggs, Meat, Toast, Bagels, Muffins, Cookies, Fruit, Fruit juices etc. Very diversified and filling!! Check out was easy and again the front desk lady was wonderful: when I asked her, if she has the book of "Sarasota Magazine" that is in the room and how much it costs, she said, let me have a look, I think I have some in the back and she came back with one and gave it to me for free :-) Very nice! And very good "marketing" because, that is something that you don't forget so fast, since every time I will look or show the book to friends, it will remind me of the nice front desk lady at the SringHill Suites in Sarasota FL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only ten minutes drive from the Hotel to the famous St.Armands Circle, where you find great Restaurants and wonderful shops!!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleep & go
Elmhurst IL
Mar 20, 2011

clean, small, but good value

We just needed a place to sleep, clean and safe prior to an early morning flight. The price was reasonable for the season and location. Only negative is they try to separate the sitting room and desk to the bed room. Place too small to do that even with a half wall. Not good and attempts to share a 199p tv failed. They were up grading to a flat screen that swivels to see from both bedroom and sitting room but we missed it by a day. It did meet our needs for not much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleep & go
Elmhurst IL
Mar 20, 2011

clean, small, but good value

We just needed a place to sleep, clean and safe prior to an early morning flight. The price was reasonable for the season and location. Only negative is they try to separate the sitting room and desk to the bed room. Place too small to do that even with a half wall. Not good and attempts to share a 199p tv failed. They were up grading to a flat screen that swivels to see from both bedroom and sitting room but we missed it by a day. It did meet our needs for not much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Faboulous
Business
Hammond,La
Oct 19, 2010

Sarasota,Fl Trip review

Staff very pleasureable, and looked out for your needs. Breakfast at hotel could've been a little better though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Faboulous
Business
Hammond,La
Oct 19, 2010

Sarasota,Fl Trip review

Staff very pleasureable, and looked out for your needs. Breakfast at hotel could've been a little better though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARASOTA STAY
NEW YORK
Feb 24, 2010

Sarasota

IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARASOTA STAY
NEW YORK
Feb 24, 2010

Sarasota

IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger & Angie
Elgin, Illinois
Nov 23, 2009

Wonderful Hotel! 1st stay But Not Last

When we left this hotel we told the front desk staff that we have just found our new favorite hotel chain! Thank you for a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent Breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top