$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

3 stars
View map of 1020 University Parkway, 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IstvanP
Business
Pensacola Florida
Sep 11, 2011

Great Location.

Great Location is you are visiting your college student, with New College of Florida, U of South Florida campus, Ringling School of Art and several other colleges in the immediate vicinity. With the immediate proximity to the Brandenton airport, you could get by without a car.(if your college kid has one.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Location is you are visiting your college student, with New College of Florida, U of South Florida campus, Ringling School of Art and several other colleges in the immediate vicinity.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RC Bookworm
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Family Reunion in Longboat Key

The first thing my children said, when we drove into the driveway to the SpringHill Suites in Sarasota FL was "what is that?". On the left side were all these trucks parked and our Hotel was just on the right side... But, the lady at the front desk let us forget our first impression. She was very nice and friendly and even asked which floor we would like our suite! The suite had two double beds and one sofa bed - which, when opened, would not let you any space to walk to the little kitchen area... Our room and bathroom were clean and when we asked for more towels - since we were two adults and three children - again, the front desk lady was very nice and gave us two more sets of towels. The free breakfast was good and I must say very generous!! From Waffle, Oatmeal, Cereal, Yoghourt, Scrambled eggs, Meat, Toast, Bagels, Muffins, Cookies, Fruit, Fruit juices etc. Very diversified and filling!! Check out was easy and again the front desk lady was wonderful: when I asked her, if she has the book of "Sarasota Magazine" that is in the room and how much it costs, she said, let me have a look, I think I have some in the back and she came back with one and gave it to me for free :-) Very nice! And very good "marketing" because, that is something that you don't forget so fast, since every time I will look or show the book to friends, it will remind me of the nice front desk lady at the SringHill Suites in Sarasota FL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only ten minutes drive from the Hotel to the famous St.Armands Circle, where you find great Restaurants and wonderful shops!!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleep & go
Business
Elmhurst IL
Mar 20, 2011

clean, small, but good value

We just needed a place to sleep, clean and safe prior to an early morning flight. The price was reasonable for the season and location. Only negative is they try to separate the sitting room and desk to the bed room. Place too small to do that even with a half wall. Not good and attempts to share a 199p tv failed. They were up grading to a flat screen that swivels to see from both bedroom and sitting room but we missed it by a day. It did meet our needs for not much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Faboulous
Business
Hammond,La
Oct 19, 2010

Sarasota,Fl Trip review

Staff very pleasureable, and looked out for your needs. Breakfast at hotel could've been a little better though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARASOTA STAY
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 24, 2010

Sarasota

IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger & Angie
Business
Elgin, Illinois
Nov 23, 2009

Wonderful Hotel! 1st stay But Not Last

When we left this hotel we told the front desk staff that we have just found our new favorite hotel chain! Thank you for a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent Breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top