$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sleep Inn Sarasota

2 stars
View map of 900 University Pkwy., Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
47 reviews
Great value for the money.

Have stayed here several times. Love it. Feels like home. Staff is great. Rooms are comfortable. See full review

  • Marsha W.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Great value for what you get

Overall a very nice hotel for what I paid (less than 60 night). Its very clean, well kept,... See full review

  • Mrpaul2012
  • Jan 19, 2015
The property is adjacent to the airport. We are located in a quiet, park setting. Our friendly staff, always ready to assist you. Free deluxe continental breakfast which includes fresh baked Belgium waffles. Park and Fly and Extended Stay package available. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 per pet per night. Designated rooms. Dogs only. Pet Limit: 2 pets up to 40 lbs. 100.00 refundable deposit. Hotel entrance right across from the main entrance to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport. $100.00 refundable deposit is required for cash paying guests and reservations booked with third party booking engines.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Sarasota also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$58
3.3 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$78
3.0 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$90
3.8 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$101
3.8 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$63
3.2 / 5 70 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy r.
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2015

Money well spent

The customer service was great at this location. Every person I came across at the counter greeted me and were always really friendly. When I walked in the door to check-in, the representative said you must be _____ and I said yes, that's me! The price was great, the room was adequate and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan W.
Couples
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Awesome beach vacation

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly......WiFi wasnt very good except on first floor......only 10 to 20 minutes from multiple beaches....will definitely stay here again next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cynthia b.
Couples
N/A
May 19, 2015

I was a nice hotel

I was a nice hotel.. I enjoyed the breakfast the room was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marsha W.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great value for the money.

Have stayed here several times. Love it. Feels like home. Staff is great. Rooms are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrpaul2012
Single
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great value for what you get

Overall a very nice hotel for what I paid (less than 60 night). Its very clean, well kept, comfortable room. The pool area is very nice and private. Its close to the airport, but you definitly need a car if your going to stay here, as it seems like there is no public transit close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ANTHONY L.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Disappointing enough to check out early

We drove by the entrance to the hotel as the bushes on university are overgrown blocking the sign. We asked for another room as the bath was funky ( moldy, rusty tub) and shower head that sprayed water all over. The lady at the desk told us that because we were prepaid they could NOT help us. We checked out early to find out NO refunds for early check outs. No value at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angela christine
Business
sarasota fl
Sep 1, 2014

EXTRAS

All was pretty good. except for the a/c being out in the main areas. but things happen:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ringersa
Couples
florida
Jul 26, 2014

lacking microwave and fridge...

Comfortable but needed a fridge and microwave. Bring ice chest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent Mexican food at MI Pueblo.

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoriLou5
Single
APO, AE
Jul 23, 2014

Overall Great Experience!

This hotel provided everything I needed for a quick stay in Sarasota. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms exceeded my expectations. This hotel is located directly across from the airport and just down the road from restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny Mcgeeeskie
Couples
McLean, VA
Jun 19, 2014

Good Value

Good location, friendly staff, decent continental breakfast. Worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top