$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Ramada Sarasota

3 stars
7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Pretty Good

The rooms are pretty nice and I haven't had a problem with anything not working in the room. I was... See full review

  • SeanEscott
  • Jun 21, 2014
Good Sarasota-near hotel

Good location right between Bradenton and Sarasota. Close to Airport and main strip, University St... See full review

  • LAwrecne22
  • Mar 18, 2014
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Sarasota located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Sarasota is convenient to Floridas gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Sarasota has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free parking and a free continental breakfast. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. The Ramada Sarasota is located 2 Miles away from the airport and car rental services. The bus station is just 5 Miles away. Cityview-ND1,NDD3,NK1,NK3--Waterview-ND2,NK2,NK4.

Hotel Map

27.4128 -82.5727
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Sarasota

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaVino
Santa Rosa, California
Mar 25, 2013

Please clean the carpets!

I am sorry but I cannot recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly but the carpeting in the rooms was the worst I have seen since my days in a fraternity house many years ago. We asked to be moved to a new room because of the badly stained and dirty condition of the carpet in our room. The carpet in the new room was not much better. My non-smoking room also wreaked of cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Breakfast House in downtown Sarasota was a great find!

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mavel
Tampa FL
Mar 25, 2013

Embarrassing!

In one word: Dump :( The lobby stinks, the rooms carpet are stained, smelly and dirty. Low quality furniture, needs painting, Feels like a nasty motel, there is an utility/maintenance room that looked creepy, right in the main hall, every time I walked by, it gave the me the creeps... Lady at the lobby was nice to me but to everyone else seemed very rude! Positives: breakfast, rooms are quite and free wifi. There is no way that it's a 3 star, the most 2! Ramada, please demolish it and do a new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RICKITIKI
Sarasota Florida
Aug 28, 2013

Ramada Sarasota

Very disappointed in the hotel. Their web site showed the same picture as you do but in reality that was not what it really was. Our room had no view of anything but a major highway, which had considerable activity ( thus lots of noise) all night. Their "business center" consisted of two computers which on any given day, did or did not work and there was no printer attached to either one of them. In fairness, the staff was very nice and the room itself, though in need of new furniture, was clean, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and was surprised and disappointed that you choose it to be one of your recommended hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
march traveler
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 9, 2012

Bad Choice

From the time of walking into the lobby to the front desk it was a bad experience. It was 2:30 PM and the gentlemen rudely told me you can't check into your room until 3:00 even though there was no on else in the lobby to check in. When I returned to the desk a lady was now working gave me a room that was in a seperate building in the parking lot on the second floor that faced the street. After checking the room went back to the front desk and asked could we get an upgrade with a view and she rudely stated for a lot more money than you paid and didn't bother to look or offer at a price. We asked for a ground floor room at least because of health issues and no elevator and she stated no you have to take the room I assigned you. After carrying all the luggage up two flights of stairs we went to the Tiki bar and was treated rude there as well. We were told we could not be served at the bar in the pool area without shoes. We put shoes on and returned and were ignored and the gentleman and never offered to take our order. The handles on the dresser were broken and were hard to open only to find it full of mouse droppings. The telephone was dead no dial tone. The hotel had a lot of empty rooms so an upgrade should have been offered. There were used condoms in the parking area. Upon checkout when I returned the keys I asked for a receipt to show nothing was charged to my credit card and the gentleman at the front desk stated you went thru a third party so get your receipt from them. He was rude. I did not feel welcome at this hotel. I was treated rude from the checkin to the checkout. I would not recommend staying at this property because it is obvious that they don't want to be bothered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan and Deb
USA
Mar 18, 2012

Please remove from your list of hotels

Rooms are awful the Hotel is going through some kind of renovation (No one is renovating anything) couldn't get in our room till 7:00 pm first night after that they come in and make the bed before 5 pm if lucky, CAN'T BRING DRINKS TO THE POOL THEY HAVE A TIKI BAR THEY RENT TO AND YOU HAVE TO BUY YOUR DRINKS FROM THEM????? THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE CLOSED AND RENOVATED (RAMADA SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO HAVE THEIR NAME ON THIS HOTEL) The Tiki bar was OK lots of goofy locals to talk to. Don't book we we're stuck as all the other hotels were booked or we would have left (We did look for another hotel that bad) The location is excellent for view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired of it
Webster ,SD
Jan 24, 2012

Not much

The staff was good but in terms of size, appearance and maintenance the room was substandard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
boiychin
Mpls, MN
Apr 8, 2013

Worst Nightmare

Dirty, Filthy, bad odor. No service at all. Tv had no remote control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sheilam
chicago
Apr 10, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

upon arrival 2 rooms not ready. when 1 became ready, it had BLOOD on carpets,doorjam, electric outlets, etc. tried to call front desk, but phone was dead. so was TV. Door DID NOT CLOSE to outside -looks like there was some kind of altercation, as the door had marks on it. toilets didn't flush. took 6 HOURS to get mgmt to ok refund. this states its in sarasota but it's NOT. pay a little extra and find somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GabbMann
Sarasota
Mar 16, 2014

You get what you pay for...buyer beware

Room reeked of chlorine and who knows what else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oldsmobileman
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Should be torn down!

Checking in was easy as we had reservations. The Ramada front desk attendant was very nice and friendly, but the Inn room as well as other missing amnesties and disappointments would prove to be the final result of my one star evaluation of this Ramada location (wish I could upload the pictures to show on this site!). #1, The Room: after repeated attempts to get the door unlocked with the electronic swipe key (this would happen everytime we tried to get into the room), it finally unlocked and we where instantly met with a newer and yet very poorly painted room filled with worn, dirty, and/or broken furnishings and fixtures. We shut the door which failed to seal to the frame thanks to the worn out seals and sash (proved to be very drafty) and proceeded to get settled. As we would be staying here for four days, we wanted to unpack our stuff, but after looking at the TV case, which doubled as the room dresser, we noticed it was covered in a dirty film (the TV itself was smeared with God only knows what), and it was also easy to see that the drawers where broken (broken and jammed shut) and of little use; so much for unpacking. #2, After the first nights unrest-full sleep due to very uncomfortable beds (amongst other reasons), I decided to dig into the bed problem; the bed[s] in our room where some of the worst I have encountered in a Hotel/Motel/Inn! The mattresses where bowed and hard with springs that would dig into every part of the body; they where unsupportive, stained/filthy looking, and simply worn out; they where produced in 1999 and Lord knows what they have witnessed! Really Ramada, you recently purchase this two-bit Inn and you spend a little money on a repaint and skimp on the MOST IMPORTANT PART of a Hotel/Motel/Inn's function --- a restful nights sleep! Preposterous! #3, The actual location of this Ramada is in a DIRECT FLIGHT PATH of the incoming and exiting flights of the Sarasota Bradenton airport; bring earplugs as the Jetliners and other flight craft will rattle the ears as well as the hotel walls! Of interesting note: A fun activity of this Ramada is to stand on the Inn balcony and wave at the airline passengers as the planes go by! #4, LOUD heating and air unit! Yes, if one wasn't bothered by the noise of Airport flyovers, one could certainly be put off by the excessive loud HUMMING and Tinny BUZZING of the heat/air unit; this thing is LOUD in all modes except for the off mode which didn't get used much being that a cold front hit us while we where staying there. #5, Non fully closeable privacy and secondary curtains of which where old, filthy, and broken! #6, A toilet that would run intermittently even after jiggling the handle! #7, NO ICE Machine for ice! #8, Hard and foul smelling water; this place REALLY NEEDS a secondary water filtration system! #9, Sporadic or non-existent maid service; I guess if they come by while the do not disturb sign is out while one is using the bathroom, they won't attempt to return at all for the rest of the day. #10, Very SLOW internet service; also make sure to ask the desk clerk for the password as they won't give it freely. #11,The Tiki Bar was near our room and is open till 2:00AM so have some fun with the loud drunks as they stumble to look for their car or a nearby place to barf! #12, The advertised view is for a limited section of this Inn so do not expect to get the fabulous dockside waterfront view with most rooms; we had a great view of the parking lot, the hotel/Tiki Bar/ Restaurant dumpster, and the nearby residential neighborhood! As to why we stayed here? Well, this local was "picked" and NOT by our choice! The online pictures really looked appealing, so we went with it and the ugly truth would reveal itself while staying for four days. AVOID THIS RAMADA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Sarasota and a bit of the surrounding area has some good food options.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search