$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Ramada Sarasota

3 stars
7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
63 reviews
Great time

Warm pool good staff good restaurant need microwaves in rooms. See full review

  • terry a.
  • Jan 9, 2015
More than a bargain

Off-season traveling and was looking for a bargain. The price alone was the bargain but the front... See full review

  • Corporate Constrictor
  • Sep 16, 2014
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Sarasota located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Sarasota is convenient to Floridas gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Sarasota has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free parking and a free continental breakfast. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. The Ramada Sarasota is located 2 Miles away from the airport and car rental services. The bus station is just 5 Miles away. Cityview-ND1,NDD3,NK1,NK3--Waterview-ND2,NK2,NK4.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Sarasota

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Lenox
Business
florida
Jul 30, 2012

RAMADA

CLEAN, NICE STAFF,GREAT RESTAURANT IN HOTEL.SHORT DRIVE TO ANY SHOPPING OR DINING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lowky
Business
Ohio
Jun 25, 2012

Vacation

It was really good comfortable no problems laid back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jafars
Business
Orlando
May 31, 2012

Amazing and Fun Spot

I had a blast at this hotel over memorial day. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. The staff were incredible and the view and tiki-bar were awesome. Will be back next year for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly D
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Clean and Fun

Rooms were clean and staff was extremely helpful. Will be returning next month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ang D
Business
New Ham Lake, South Carolina 29554, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Clean Hotel. Amazing View. Awesome Tiki-bar

I had soooooooooo sooooooooooo much fun at this hotel. The live music every night at the Tiki-bar was a great surprise. I will definitely be coming back here every year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sherlem
Business
Jackson, MI, USA
Apr 10, 2012

hotel

the hotel was average. i upgraded from a street side to water side because of view and access to balcony space. totally not worth it. the sliding door doesnt open even though there were chairs sitting out there. remote to tv didnt work. complimentary breakfast ended at exalty 9:30 even though there were people trying to get things. the desk man was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oldsmobileman
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Should be torn down!

Checking in was easy as we had reservations. The Ramada front desk attendant was very nice and friendly, but the Inn room as well as other missing amnesties and disappointments would prove to be the final result of my one star evaluation of this Ramada location (wish I could upload the pictures to show on this site!). #1, The Room: after repeated attempts to get the door unlocked with the electronic swipe key (this would happen everytime we tried to get into the room), it finally unlocked and we where instantly met with a newer and yet very poorly painted room filled with worn, dirty, and/or broken furnishings and fixtures. We shut the door which failed to seal to the frame thanks to the worn out seals and sash (proved to be very drafty) and proceeded to get settled. As we would be staying here for four days, we wanted to unpack our stuff, but after looking at the TV case, which doubled as the room dresser, we noticed it was covered in a dirty film (the TV itself was smeared with God only knows what), and it was also easy to see that the drawers where broken (broken and jammed shut) and of little use; so much for unpacking. #2, After the first nights unrest-full sleep due to very uncomfortable beds (amongst other reasons), I decided to dig into the bed problem; the bed[s] in our room where some of the worst I have encountered in a Hotel/Motel/Inn! The mattresses where bowed and hard with springs that would dig into every part of the body; they where unsupportive, stained/filthy looking, and simply worn out; they where produced in 1999 and Lord knows what they have witnessed! Really Ramada, you recently purchase this two-bit Inn and you spend a little money on a repaint and skimp on the MOST IMPORTANT PART of a Hotel/Motel/Inn's function --- a restful nights sleep! Preposterous! #3, The actual location of this Ramada is in a DIRECT FLIGHT PATH of the incoming and exiting flights of the Sarasota Bradenton airport; bring earplugs as the Jetliners and other flight craft will rattle the ears as well as the hotel walls! Of interesting note: A fun activity of this Ramada is to stand on the Inn balcony and wave at the airline passengers as the planes go by! #4, LOUD heating and air unit! Yes, if one wasn't bothered by the noise of Airport flyovers, one could certainly be put off by the excessive loud HUMMING and Tinny BUZZING of the heat/air unit; this thing is LOUD in all modes except for the off mode which didn't get used much being that a cold front hit us while we where staying there. #5, Non fully closeable privacy and secondary curtains of which where old, filthy, and broken! #6, A toilet that would run intermittently even after jiggling the handle! #7, NO ICE Machine for ice! #8, Hard and foul smelling water; this place REALLY NEEDS a secondary water filtration system! #9, Sporadic or non-existent maid service; I guess if they come by while the do not disturb sign is out while one is using the bathroom, they won't attempt to return at all for the rest of the day. #10, Very SLOW internet service; also make sure to ask the desk clerk for the password as they won't give it freely. #11,The Tiki Bar was near our room and is open till 2:00AM so have some fun with the loud drunks as they stumble to look for their car or a nearby place to barf! #12, The advertised view is for a limited section of this Inn so do not expect to get the fabulous dockside waterfront view with most rooms; we had a great view of the parking lot, the hotel/Tiki Bar/ Restaurant dumpster, and the nearby residential neighborhood! As to why we stayed here? Well, this local was "picked" and NOT by our choice! The online pictures really looked appealing, so we went with it and the ugly truth would reveal itself while staying for four days. AVOID THIS RAMADA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Sarasota and a bit of the surrounding area has some good food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alias Lilly Briscoe
Business
Longboat Key, FL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

A sweet little find, close to the action!

Having read the reviews posted by previous vacationers, upon our arrival we asked for a renovated room on the water side, and were pleased with the results. The room was pleasantly decorated with new tropical furniture and floral spread, a spacious layout, good bath/shower, fridge and a great desk/leather chair and ottoman for working the computer. The price we paid (through our online booking) was incredibly low, given our travel time (high season) and booking time (last minute). Travelers from outside of Sarasota should know that this hotel is superbly located on a major thoroughfare that offers easy, quick access to beautiful beaches, restaurants, and sights. There's no question that the rate we paid for our comfy and clean king-size bedroom was not only priced under market value, but well equipped. The adjacent bar/restaurant serves satisfactory (not great) food, with a happy hour that begins before noon (for those who might need a beer with breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Amalfi Restaurant on Tamiami serves fantastic meals at economic prices. Great ambience and service. Five minutes drive south from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan and Deb
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2012

Please remove from your list of hotels

Rooms are awful the Hotel is going through some kind of renovation (No one is renovating anything) couldn't get in our room till 7:00 pm first night after that they come in and make the bed before 5 pm if lucky, CAN'T BRING DRINKS TO THE POOL THEY HAVE A TIKI BAR THEY RENT TO AND YOU HAVE TO BUY YOUR DRINKS FROM THEM????? THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE CLOSED AND RENOVATED (RAMADA SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO HAVE THEIR NAME ON THIS HOTEL) The Tiki bar was OK lots of goofy locals to talk to. Don't book we we're stuck as all the other hotels were booked or we would have left (We did look for another hotel that bad) The location is excellent for view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelings2
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Traveling22

In the remodeling process but the rooms were already being updated and it will take time to be where they need to be and it was nice and clean and the location was great for being on the water. The rooms just need more decor. The beds where new as well as the rugs and freshly painted. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top